Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

I urge people to go out and vote for a strong decisive govt that can steer the country for the next 5 years.

So you are saying that seven of India's issues will be resolved in the next five years by voting for a "strong decisive government" ( in your code, the BJP ) :

1. Farmer suicides.

2. Student suicides.

3. Actual construction of the promised smart and safe cities.

4. Babri Masjid.

5. Kashmir.

6. Pollution.

7. Actual transfer of the promised 15 lakh rupees into every citizen's account from black money stored overseas.

190411065139327229.jpg

So you are saying that seven of India's issues will be resolved in the next five years by voting for a "strong decisive government" ( in your code, the BJP ) :

1. Farmer suicides.
Already told in my previous post how BJP policies can help farmers and how they also need to work to help themselves

Farmer suicides are overhyped by media because they want "story" for TRP. all suicides are sad but 80% have nothing to do with the govt. Don't have such large families and then don't divide your land holding into unsustainable parts. Educate your kids and move out of agriculture. Farming is a business - plain and simple. Handle it like a profit-making entity and the suicide rate will reduce.

2. Student suicides.

Why are you obsessed with suicides? People from all walks of life commit suicides all across the world - even in your "utopian socialist heavens". Many factors are there which are not at all related to the govt. If someone commits suicide after failing in an exam it is sad but it has nothing to do with Modi or Rahul Gandhi or any communist socialist govt.

3. Actual construction of the promised smart and safe cities.
Work has already started and results are visible also. Just see modern wifi enabled railway stations and bus stations, intelligent traffic management systems, e-governance initiatives, cleanliness drives etc.

4. Babri Masjid.
The court under pressure from Muslim groups has delayed the verdict to after the elections. Onc te verdict is out the ram mandir construction can start

5. Kashmir.
When chemotherapy is done initially there is some pain but eventually, the body is cured of cancer. Similarly there is some initial pain but the cancer of militancy will be cured from Kashmir as it was done in Punjab. If "talks" would have helped the issue would have been resolved long ago. We need a muscular Kashmir policy and it will show results.

Infact we have to be more strict. Any stone pelter needs to be put in jail - not in Srinagar but in Andaman Nicobar. We need to build a special jail for stone pelters in those islands. A strict law should be passed for one year jail for first time stone pelters and 3 years for repeat offenders. If the stone pelting is disrupting some security force operation then it should be a 5 year jail term. We should develop a drone delivered gas which would make the stone pelters unconscious. The police should pick the unconscious bodies and ship them off to Andaman Nicobar jail. When parents will realize that they will not see their stone pelting children for more than a year they will instill some discipline in their children. This policy should be followed irrespective of age or gender.No need to use pellet guns or tear gas. Just make them unconscious and ship there sorry asses to Andaman. Same should be done for anyone other than immediate family of dead terrorsts who attend the funerals. Also all friday sermons in all mosques should be compulsorily video recorded. When those mullahs will know that govt is watching what they are saying they will tone down their sermons. If they still give anti national slogans then ship their sorry asses to Andaman and Nicobar.

6. Pollution.
It is a work in progress and many steps have been taken but much more needs to be done. I believe that a govt that can do so much for sanitation and electricity availability and LPG availability can also tackle this problem in a mission mode. Remember neither Swachch Bharat Nor Ujjawala nor Saubhagya were part of 2014 manifesto. But still the modi govt worked in a mission mode to make these possible. Similarly pollution can be tackled in mission mode. Maybe as Swachch Bharat Version 2.0

7. Actual transfer of the promised 15 lakh rupees into every citizen's account from black money stored overseas.
You have been fooled by the media and opposition which twisted the words out of context. Let me tell you a little secret. None of the people voted for Modi because they hoped to get Rs. 15 Lakh in their bank account.

Why are you obsessed with suicides? People from all walks of life commit suicides all across the world - even in your "utopian socialist heavens". Many factors are there which are not at all related to the govt. If someone commits suicide after failing in an exam it is sad but it has nothing to do with Modi or Rahul Gandhi or any communist socialist govt.

Suicide is a pointless gesture. Not a solution at all.

Generally, one would commit suicide if there are three 40-foot anaconda snakes outside your house, waiting patiently to devour you, and you see no hope of reaching safety or be rescued.

Or even then one could be patient and hope for rescue.

So committing suicide for something actually as inconsequential as money or something unnecessary like exam marks is tragic and such a society is not evolved to a proper level.

The court under pressure from Muslim groups has delayed the verdict to after the elections. Onc te verdict is out the ram mandir construction can start

Though I am not a leader of India's Muslims, let me make a proposal nonetheless. The Babri site plus the two other sites that are in controversy be handed over to the religious Hindus and in return the nation be given a guarantee of peace. There should be no further controversy created like Taj Mahal was Tejo Mahalaya.

Work has already started and results are visible also. Just see modern wifi enabled railway stations and bus stations, intelligent traffic management systems, e-governance initiatives, cleanliness drives etc.

That is upgradation of current cities but can you name at least one of the 100 promised new smart cities that is at lest in the middle of construction ??

Remember, it's been nearly five years since the promise.

Also make a note that "Intelligent traffic management systems" should not be the goal because it should be private transport, especially two wheelers, that should be removed and in their place should be public transport, whether multi-wagon buses or whether pod taxis.

You have been fooled by the media and opposition which twisted the words out of context. Let me tell you a little secret. None of the people voted for Modi because they hoped to get Rs. 15 Lakh in their bank account

I agree. Most of those who voted for Modi in 2014, did so because of a religious connect.

But I was waiting for that money because it was promised.

Suicide is a pointless gesture. Not a solution at all.

Generally, one would commit suicide if there are three 40-foot anaconda snakes outside your house, waiting patiently to devour you, and you see no hope of reaching safety or be rescued.

Or even then one could be patient and hope for rescue.

So committing suicide for something actually as inconsequential as money or something unnecessary like exam marks is tragic and such a society is not evolved to a proper level.

I request you not to debate with me about your utopian fantasy land where money is not important. That thing existed thousands of years ago in caveman period but we are right now in 2019. You want to regress being a caveman be my guest but do not try to include me in that lunacy.

I also reiterate my point that preventing suicides is NOT the priority of any govt

Though I am not a leader of India's Muslims, let me make a proposal nonetheless. The Babri site plus the two other sites that are in controversy be handed over to the religious Hindus and in return the nation be given a guarantee of peace. There should be no further controversy created like Taj Mahal was Tejo Mahalaya.

Good for you, but your brethren don't agree. They are busy trying to delay the case on one flimsy excuse or the other. Do you know that the original case is more than 150 years old. This is how long the Hindus are waiting for justice. And then some people have the gall to say that judiciary is subversive to the Modi Govt.

That is upgradation of current cities but can you name at least one of the 100 promised new smart cities that is at lest in the middle of construction ??

Remember, it's been nearly five years since the promise.

Asking this question tells me that you are one of those who oppose Modi just for sake of opposing without doing even a bit of research to back your claim.

Have you even seen the smart city vision document or website? It does not say about creating "New" cities but upgrading existing city infrastructure. Before criticizing a scheme atleast know the basic premise of a scheme. It is like watching IPL and asking by how many goals is CSK winning?

As far as I know the only major "New" city being built is Amravati the capital of Andhra Pradesh.

Also make a note that "Intelligent traffic management systems" should not be the goal because it should be private transport, especially two wheelers, that should be removed and in their place should be public transport, whether multi-wagon buses or whether pod taxis.
Why are you against two wheelers? Did Gaddafi have a motorcycle accident when he was a kid? Or was it Che Guvera, Pol Pot, or some other tin pot dictator?

Motorcycles are fast cheap and easy way to commute from point A to point B. Why spend 30-40 minutes in a bus when you can reach your destination in 10-15 minutes in a bike. Public transport has its uses but it can coexist with bikes and cars. A person who can't afford a bike can use public transport but that does not mean that everyone must use public transport.

I agree. Most of those who voted for Modi in 2014, did so because of a religious connect.
Again you are displaying your ignorance of ground reality. Religious consideration was just one small part of the reasons why people voted for Modi and will vote again in 2019.
But I was waiting for that money because it was promised.

Don't take things out of context. Can you show me where it was promised? And did you really vote for Modi? I don't think so

I request you not to debate with me about your utopian fantasy land where money is not important. That thing existed thousands of years ago in caveman period but we are right now in 2019. You want to regress being a caveman be my guest but do not try to include me in that lunacy.

As you wish but you should read Kim Stanley Robinson's sci-fi "Red Mars" written in 1992 and story starting in 2026, in which the first 100 settlers of Mars decide to create a new kind of financial system.

I also reiterate my point that preventing suicides is NOT the priority of any govt

That's such an anti-empathetic thing to say. See, this is why I oppose Right-wingism and Capitalism.

So what should be the priority of a government ??

This is how long the Hindus are waiting for justice

You have a misplaced sense of justice.

Are there not other, more pertinent things to resolve in India ?? For example, there are presently 3+ crore pending court cases.

Have you even seen the smart city vision document or website? It does not say about creating "New" cities but upgrading existing city infrastructure. Before criticizing a scheme atleast know the basic premise of a scheme. It is like watching IPL and asking by how many goals is CSK winning?

As far as I know the only major "New" city being built is Amravati the capital of Andhra Pradesh.

Okay, I was incorrect in thinking that new smart cities are going to be built.

Why are you against two wheelers? Did Gaddafi have a motorcycle accident when he was a kid? Or was it Che Guvera, Pol Pot, or some other tin pot dictator?

Motorcycles are fast cheap and easy way to commute from point A to point B. Why spend 30-40 minutes in a bus when you can reach your destination in 10-15 minutes in a bike. Public transport has its uses but it can coexist with bikes and cars. A person who can't afford a bike can use public transport but that does not mean that everyone must use public transport.

Motorcycles ridden by common civilians create traffic jams in a country already beset with traffic problems. Also motorcycles are more unsafe than other means. Maybe for reasons such as food-delivery or postal-delivery there can be tri-cycle-like motorcycles.

There should be a multi-level public transport system consisting of :

1. Buses

2. Taxis ( pod taxis or wheeled ones ) with higher fares with the fares having the additional facility to be advance-credited via a system like the Chinese "Social Credits System".

That's such an anti-empathetic thing to say. See, this is why I oppose Right-wingism and Capitalism.

So what should be the priority of a government ??
External Security , Internal Security, Infrastructure Development, Ease of Doing Business, Environment Protection etc are much much more important than preventing suicide by depressed people

You have a misplaced sense of justice.

Are there not other, more pertinent things to resolve in India ?? For example, there are presently 3+ crore pending court cases.

How is my sense of justice misplaced?

An ugly mosque in our holiest place and we must accept it like it is?

BTW this case is also among 3 crore cases. And it is the oldest

Motorcycles ridden by common civilians create traffic jams in a country already beset with traffic problems. Also motorcycles are more unsafe than other means. Maybe for reasons such as food-delivery or postal-delivery there can be tri-cycle-like motorcycles.

Anything can be said to cause traffic problems. Even busses cause traffic jams.

Big problem with busses - No last mile connectivity and extremely slow speed

Is Modi winning? I hope Modi is winning. Modi ki jai! Ek bar phir Modi Sarkar!

External Security , Internal Security, Infrastructure Development, Ease of Doing Business, Environment Protection etc are much much more important than preventing suicide by depressed people

That's a ruthless thing to say.

As I said, that is why I dislike Right-wingism and Capitalism.

A government system just shouldn't run roughshod over people's emotions.

Anything can be said to cause traffic problems. Even busses cause traffic jams.

Big problem with busses - No last mile connectivity and extremely slow speed

So what's stopping you from improving ??

Privately-owned cars and motorcycles cause majority of traffic problems.

Buses and taxis ( four-wheeled and pods ) can help removing traffic jams. This is smart traffic management.

1. Does the hospital offer free treatment ??

2. Are there such hospitals across the country ??

You prefer a govt which looks at a single pixel. I prefer one which looks at the whole picture.

Buses and taxis ( four-wheeled and pods ) can help removing traffic jams. This is smart traffic management.

Private and public transport have their uses and both can coexist simultaneously

BTW do you have any problems with metro trains? You don't mention it in public transportation. Is it because middle class likes to travel by metro as compared to busses?

Like any govt hospitals the consultancy fee would be Rs. 5-10 which is practically free

There would be some other examples across the country. AIIMS network across the country is a good example of world class hospitals

That's a ruthless thing to say.

As I said, that is why I dislike Right-wingism and Capitalism.

Yes in first case.

BTW do you have any problems with metro trains? You don't mention it in public transportation. Is it because middle class likes to travel by metro as compared to busses?

I haven't mentioned metro trains because they require additional infrastructure and that takes years to complete.

Like any govt hospitals the consultancy fee would be Rs. 5-10 which is practically free

Yes in first case.

Okay, so the consultancy fee is as less as Rs. 5 to 10, as you said practically free, but is it the same for the actual treatment ??

In 2012 was this case :
A five-day-old infant died in Punjab after her father failed to pay Rs 200 for keeping her in an incubator. The doctors at the Civil Hospital in Jalandhar took her off life-support soon after her father expressed inability to pay the incubation fee - mere Rs 200. The incident occurred on Wednesday.
What an unnecessary death !!

I haven't mentioned metro trains because they require additional infrastructure and that takes years to complete.
Then why include pod taxis?
BTW metro is already running in 15-20 cities. Lakhs of people in Delhi commute everyday on metro. It is an efficient public transport.
I think the reason that you did not include it was because you hate middle class people and they love taking metro more than busses

Okay, so the consultancy fee is as less as Rs. 5 to 10, as you said practically free, but is it the same for the actual treatment ??

In 2012 was this case :

What an unnecessary death !!

It is 200 not 20,000. If he can't afford it then he is most probably a lazy person . The profile that comes in my mind is a person who doesn't want to do a job, maybe he is living off his wife's earning as a house maid. He is a drunkard who spends all money on booze. He has 7-8 children - much more than he can afford . He is a kind of person who will lap up promise of free money and then spend that in gambling and drinking.

Mind you, I am not blaming the child, I am blaming the father .

Then why include pod taxis?
BTW metro is already running in 15-20 cities. Lakhs of people in Delhi commute everyday on metro. It is an efficient public transport.

I will say that pod taxis require, if implemented correctly, will bring their infrastructure directly to neighborhoods. This cannot be done for Metro trains.

Also, like I said earlier, pod taxis require lesser infrastructure than a Metro line.

I think the reason that you did not include it was because you hate middle class people and they love taking metro more than busses

I am myself from middle-class.

It is 200 not 20,000. If he can't afford it then he is most probably a lazy person . The profile that comes in my mind is a person who doesn't want to do a job, maybe he is living off his wife's earning as a house maid. He is a drunkard who spends all money on booze. He has 7-8 children - much more than he can afford . He is a kind of person who will lap up promise of free money and then spend that in gambling and drinking.

How did you analyze all that from the article ??

Read the below :
The girl - a premature baby - was born on July 20 and required an incubator. The father of the girl - Sanjeev Kumar - who earns livelihood through odd paint jobs did not have enough money to pay to the hospital.

And read the callousness of the hospital staff and the general public :
"I tried to seek help from the people. But no one lent me Rs 200. I begged the hospital staff to keep the baby in machine and promised to pay the money as soon I manage to arrange it. But, they did not move," he said. "They killed my daughter," said Sanjeev Kumar.

He alleged that the hospital guards pushed him out of the premises when his daughter died. "We were pushed out of the hospital after the death of my daughter since we raised the issue of negligence," he said.

Sanjeev's wife Anita, 30, said that the hospital did not provide them an ambulance to carry the body to Santokhpura locality where the family resides. "I walked about five km with the body at 1.30 am on Thursday and reached home at 4 am," she said.

Also, sometimes, a member of the public might want to help someone but he or she wouldn't have the money. Hence my desire for the medical system to be free.