Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

SO WHAT?

How many people know that he worked this much?

All that the public KNOWS is that he is touring the world. Ask travelers in bus stops, trains etc. You will know the real perception of rural folks in particular. The dailies are not going to print his work. And village people won't be tuning in to Twitter feeds of NaMo.

:coffee:

Too bad, they are winning, hands down.

I know. Gullible rural people are buying Rahul's 'suit boot ki sarkar' argument. Rahul is amidst them, while Modi is 'enjoying world tour'. It is so easy to fool our people. It doesnt even occur to them that Rahul comes to them because he is not the PM. And the what the **** is this foreign policy, FDI !

I know. Gullible rural people are buying Rahul's 'suit boot ki sarkar' argument. Rahul is amidst them, while Modi is 'enjoying world tour'. It is so easy to fool our people.
No need to belittle them. The fact is there IS NO ground level presence of Modi and his coterie. These people voted Modi into power. Now they feel deserted.

It would be a miracle to come back to power. :) This is the Truth, the harsh reality.

No need to belittle them. The fact is there IS NO ground level presence of Modi and his coterie. These people voted Modi into power. Now they feel deserted.

It would be a miracle to come back to power. :) This is the Truth, the harsh reality.
Bhai tu aur tension mat de.

I am consistent and blunt. I have ground connections. I can list the huge successes of this Government that are lying unseen in the Press Bureau site. Nobody knows about them. Except for the immediate benefactors.

This Government is losing the perception battle, the most important of all battles. Only losing the war is left. :)

Not being sarcastic.

No belittling. Course correction is needed of course. Modi has to stop worrying about international relations and FDI. They still have time.

Come on!!! :lol:
He's not.
He's mostly sarcastic.
Trust me. It takes one to know one.

I am consistent and blunt. I have ground connections. I can list the huge successes of this Government that are lying unseen in the Press Bureau site. Nobody knows about them. Except for the immediate benefactors.

This Government is losing the perception battle, the most important of all battles. Only losing the war is left. :)

Not being sarcastic.
If Congress wins again I will emigrate.

It will most likely be a hung assembly. I don't see Congress winning with a majority. Which is worse.

No belittling. Course correction is needed of course. Modi has to stop worrying about international relations and FDI. They still have time.
There is something called public patience.

It is very short. The people don't care about beef being banned. They like it and chuckle but that's it. They expect more. Like immediate benefits, Rs. 15 lakh etc etc.

At the very least, Modi should have been the one ruling the headlines. He should have arrested and put most of the media out of action. He would have had the support in the initial months. Now even that window is gone.

Congress has no chance yet, but that's only because they don't really exist. BJP is strong only due to the absence of a real opposition. Nothing else.

Truth be told, I estimate about 45% chance. I am being optimistic.

AND that is BECAUSE there is no national leader yet.

One leader, and everything will collapse.
Oh Pls don't scare me.
I don't want a galoot who can't even prepare his own speeches to become our next PM.

Trust me. It takes one to know one..
Thanks!
I maintain a safe distance from all sanghis.

Oh Pls don't scare me.
I don't want a galoot who can't even prepare his own speeches to become our next PM.

Thanks!
I maintain a safe distance from all sanghis.
I am a Right Winger. Proud. Since childhood. I don't mince words.

This IS the reality.

In Modi's Gujarat, Congress sweeps civic polls in rural areas, BJP retains hold in urban pockets - The Times of India

The most influential community in Gujarat has moved over to Congress. The Patels in the countryside. Out of 30 odd districts, 21 have gone to Congress. See the open flag marches. They did not dare to paste posters in public, the people hated them that much. See the change now.

:)

I am telling you about the real situation on the ground.

And see how the narrative is ruled in the RS
RS uproar over Selja’s remarks on Gujarat temple | india | Hindustan Times

As if THIS is of national importance.

"In a virtual role reversal, the Congress walked away with 132 taluka panchayat bodies followed by 73 for the BJP from a total of 231, while it bagged 21 of the 31 district panchayats."

FACTS