Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Narendra Modi's Gujarat land acquisition model is the best: Commerce Ministry report

A Commerce and Industry Ministry sponsored report today showcased the Gujarat model of land acquisition as the best practice, which can be emulated by other states with some modifications, to improve the business environment.

The report on 'Best Practices to Improve the Business Environment Across States/UTs in India', prepared by consultancy firm Accenture on behalf of the Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, also talks about the best practices in Karnataka and Maharashtra on issues related to labour management and trade and investment facilitation system.

"Although we have chosen to showcase Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation's (GIDC) model for land-related intervention as the best practice, some other states have taken initiatives to help businesses to get land for setting up facilities," it said.

Land acquisition, it may be noted, has become a controversial issue in the ongoing Lok Sabha elections, with Congress accusing Narendra Modi-led BJP government in Gujarat of giving cheap land to business houses.

The report said Gujarat has "a very simplified land acquisition procedure in the state with minimum direct government participation. "An entrepreneur can approach GIDC for a speedier acquisition with fewer hassles," it said.

With regard to land acquisition, it also cited examples of Haryana and Andhra Pradesh.

As regards environmental clearances, the report praised the practices adopted by the Gujarat Pollution Control Board (GPCB).

"The GPCB has adopted the (various)features in the XGN (Extended Green Node) portal which has made it a best practice and can be replicated across other states," it added.

The other best practices, which featured in the report, pertain to integrated and comprehensive system for VAT in Karnataka; labour management solution in Maharashtra; setting up Maharashtra Industry, Trade and Investment Facilitation Cell; and single window clearance in Rajasthan and Punjab.

Narendra Modi's Gujarat land acquisition model is the best: Commerce Ministry report - Financial Express

Now chew on this Congress... it's a report by the union ministry! :p:

Now i could go on on what Modi has done for Gujarat and Amit Shah has done for security of the state but i guess that will go over your head ... AAP has good support in a state were 70% of the youth smoke weed.. sounds about right :lol:

Dont bother replying to AAP supporters. Some of their top leaders are rallying behind Lalu to stop Modi. Any party which even remotely wants Lalu to win does not deserve any sympathy.

Modi ji played caste card today .............why ??? ran out of money to continue his wave???

Dont bother replying to AAP supporters. Some of their top leaders are rallying behind Lalu to stop Modi. Any party which even remotely wants Lalu to win does not deserve any sympathy.

any party or person who can share stage and take helkp from drug smugglers are fit to govern ????

is that Bhakt logic???

If Bhakt ran out of replies ..........they simply say " AAPTARD" .............and then return to Namo namo jap

bhai sahib.............alcohol is available in black in gujarat.

another thing .......plz check how much alcohol was seized by EC from gujarat this time................

In dry Gujarat, booze demand soars before polls; EC’s largest liquor seizure in India was made in state - The Times of India

yeh apke sath LOLWA ho gayi Bhai sahib

Abe.... Ofcourse Alcohol will be sold in black in any place for Alcohol is banned ..
And its Gujarat Police which seized it .. Looking at Isolated incidents to satisfy your ego is stupid and not to mention extremely Hypocritical o considering how AAPtards have been related to Alcohol and getting drunk too many times to count already..

Police say that the biggest supplier of illicit liquor to the state is Chandigarh where many distilleries illegally produce excess stock — just to supply to Gujarat! Punjab Police estimate that more than 2,000 boxes (each containing 12 bottles) are sent to Gujarat per week through Rajasthan

Read your link before you post it here before getting Embarrassed

is this AAP logic ?

anyhow..............good nite fellas..........take care ............16th may is not very far ......enjoy ur nite.....take care.

Abe.... Ofcourse Alcohol will be sold in black in any place for Alcohol is banned ..
And its Gujarat Police which seized it .. Looking at Isolated incidents to satisfy your ego is stupid and not to mention extremely Hypocritical o considering how AAPtards have been related to Alcohol and getting drunk too many times to count already..

Read your link before you post it here before getting Embarrassed

is this AAP logic ?

so Modi cant effectively enforce the ban???? drugs kya rokega modi ???

anyhow..............good nite fellas..........take care ............16th may is not very far ......enjoy ur nite.....take care.

Right now when next time AAP comes in Punjab and then permits street level gundaism and mob justice to take place and also justifies the Molestation of foreigners and locals through village panchayats, then whom will you blame ??

Do you people sell your brains before supporting AAP ?

Stupidity has to be countered sometimes

Abe..Its Gujarat police which caught the Alcohol , please read my posts EC don't have folks running around .

First money laundering should be made capital punishment theis will set the tone against drug Mafia.

Right now when next time AAP comes in Punjab and then permits street level gundaism and mob justice to take place and also justifies the Molestation of foreigners and locals through village panchayats, then whom will you blame ??

Do you people sell your brains before supporting AAP ?

Stupidity has to be countered sometimes

Abe..Its Gujarat police which caught the Alcohol , please read my posts EC don't have folks running around .

abe...........gunda raj dekhna hai toh punjab aaja.

AIG got beaten up and admitted to hospital with broken leg - by Akalis

SHO got killed in day light for protecting his daughter - by Akalis

Minister have multiple votes made in his consituency - BJP minister Anil joshi ( Non- bailbale warrant issued by court against him for physically harming a petitioner against him )

Akali counciller beat a Candiate in patiala.

Badal forcefully took over many private properties such haweli Dhabha

a sarpanch was charged with possesion of bhukhi ------for not sending people in ralli of badals.

is this ur defination of RAM RAJya????

bhakt logic??? ehh

Minister have multiple votes made in his consituency - BJP minister Anil joshi ( Non- bailbale warrant issued by court against him for physically harming a petitioner against him )
a sarpanch was charged with possesion of bhukhi ------for not sending people in ralli of badals.
bhakt logic??? ehh
Bete Gunda raj Mein:D:D:D Abhi Punjab Bacha hai Sabka Baap UP abhi Zinda Hai:agree::agree::agree:

First money laundering should be made capital punishment theis will set the tone against drug Mafia.

modi is in bed with badals...............how caN one expect to act against them?

funny thing ----

Modi ji says He is fighting against dynastic politics

but cant see dynasty in punjab

CM - Parkash Badal
Dy CM - Sukhbir Badal
MP from bathinda - Harsimrat badal ( wife of Sukhbir)
Cabinet Minister - Bikram majithia ( brother of harsimrat badal )
Cabinet minister (another one) - Adesh partap kerion ( husband of sister of sukhbir)

is this not dynasty in polictics???

one more example of Dhindsa dynasty ---- Father is rajya sabha member / Son is cabinet minister

Bete Gunda raj Mein:D:D:D Abhi Punjab Bacha hai Sabka Baap UP abhi Zinda Hai:agree::agree::agree:

dont worry .....few more years of NDA in punjab ........we will cross UP ............we are already racing fast in unemployment and drugs

modi is in bed with badals...............how caN one expect to act against them?

funny thing ----

CM - Parkash Badal
Dy CM - Sukhbir Badal
Cabinet minister (another one) - Adesh partap kerion ( husband of sister of sukhbir)

one more example of Dhindsa dynasty ---- Father is rajya sabha member / Son is cabinet minister

how are you going to get rid of this dynasty.

Too many years of power will corrupt everyone.

funny thing ----
CM - Parkash Badal
Dy CM - Sukhbir Badal
Camon Even Congress Runs on One Family Label Every Party Does it accept the Bjp

how are you going to get rid of this dynasty.

Too many years of power will corrupt everyone.

Akali dal is two century old organisation .............it got destroyed in just few years.................Akali dal never favoured dynasty .............this badal destroyed our Akali dal

bhakt logic??? ehh

Then whats your Logic of supporting AAP ???? From the frying pan to the Fire ?

AAPtard Logic: We hate Akali Dals and theri support of Gunda raj and drugs so we will support AAP Gundaraj and Alcoholics.

Keep in MInd Modi destroyed Bajrang Dal and VHP in Gujarat despite being Allies

and where did Ram Rajya come into this ? Keep your religious Bigotry out of this ..