Indian national flag displayed upside down on PCB website

You are wrong. The following is a explanation of Indian flag(Copy pasted from some site)

SAFFRON: the top layer - this color signifies COURAGE and SELFLESSNESS

WHITE: the middle layer - this color signifies PEACE and TRUTH.

GREEN: the Last layer - the color signifies PROSPERITY and FERTILITY.

They knew. But wanted to see like that only. Once I explained to Andreomache the same, still she is asking the same question here.

You are wrong. The following is a explanation of Indian flag(Copy pasted from some site)

Old saying in India

akal ke aandhoon ko har jaagah haryalli(green) hi dekti hai...:cheesy:

aur Akal ke Kando(pyaaz) ko har haryali(Green) unke liye lakti hai:cheesy:

Where did i mention religion ......from where did Hindu and muslim came in to this conversation.......And pls don't insult our musalman brothers by comparing them to with you ppl...........

Faggot learn to have discussion without bringing religion in between coz nor are Indians thekedar of Hinduism nor are Pakistani thekedar of Islam..religion are bigger than wuss like u

when i insult u as pakistani i m insulting you as person not your religion..get that thru that ur thick skull..u d******t:angry:

And u r using a personal trauma some girl to score a cheap brownie point.....shows ur level of upbringing.... u peice of dirt

I am not the one throw temper tantrums about a simple mistake.

Talk is cheap, the real question is what are you ready to do about this affront to your nation?
I already suggested rioting, might I also suggest you destroy some 500 year old building, that seems to be a favorite for you people.

It's time to get off your chair and avenge the honor of Bharat!!!!!!11one

If that is the case then whats wrong if Prosperity and Fertility was put up and Courage and selflessness at bottom i mean whats there to be hurt religiously then ? as was Karan claiming as if it was something related to your religion?

I am not the one throw temper tantrums about a simple mistake.

Talk is cheap, the real question is what are you ready to do about this affront to your nation?
I already suggested rioting, might I also suggest you destroy some 500 year old building, that seems to be a favorite for you people.

It's time to get off your chair and avenge the honor of Bharat!!!!!!11one

Next time some make cartoon aBOUT YOUR PROPHET I HOPE YOU SHOW THE SAME ATTITUDE

Only fools do harms and destroy personal property in Anger.....i m sure would love to see some destruction of indian property won't you:P
My only problem is when ppl do something intentionally and hide behind like a wuss saying it was a honest mistake...If you do something Have courage to accept the responsibility....otherwise you r just a Sissy wuss....Like a little girl who cries "i din't do it ..i swear"

If that is the case then whats wrong if Prosperity and Fertility was put up and Courage and selflessness at bottom i mean whats there to be hurt religiously then ? as was Karan claiming as if it was something related to your religion?

It does. Its not the matter of prioritising something at own freewill and discretion. Its about representing the highest national symbol the way it is designed and intended. Respect.

Only fools do harms and destroy personal property in Anger.....i m sure would love to see some destruction of indian property won't you:P
My only problem is when ppl do something intentionally and hide behind like a wuss saying it was a honest mistake...If you do something Have courage to accept the responsibility....otherwise you r just a Sissy wuss....Like a little girl who cries "i din't do it ..i swear"

You think this was intentional, so you must have evidence for this belief.....or is it jut blind bigotry and hatred for Pakistan?

And who is hiding, the deed was done on the main page, you all saw it
Yet, like a coward, you are sitting in your comfortable home talking smack but wont' get out and do anything about it.
Real cowards are the ones who talk a lot but do little.

It does. Its not the matter of prioritising something at own freewill and discretion. Its about representing the highest national symbol the way it is designed and intended. Respect.

why you are angry at BCCI when your own govt officials displayed it upside down

You think this was intentional, so you must have evidence for this belief.....or is it jut blind bigotry and hatred for Pakistan?

And who is hiding, the deed was done on the main page, you all saw it
Yet, like a coward, you are sitting in your comfortable home talking smack but wont' get out and do anything about it.
Real cowards are the ones who talk a lot but do little.

Nope..Real coward are those who kills Women and children And call themselves Army of God..
Real Cowards Are one who supports this ppl for there personal benefit instead of standing with the right
Real cowards are those who allow use of their motherland for foreign bases and foreign military ...
Real coward are those who give up their roots and values for few dollars & oil

i told you hum loge aisi chichoori harkate karni chor di hai......We were told kicchad mein patthar maroge to tumhare hi kapde gande honge..kichad ko kuch farak nahi padega..:P

Nope..Real coward are those who kills Women and children And call themselves Army of God..
Real Cowards Are one who supports this ppl for there personal benefit instead of standing with the right
Real cowards are those who allow use of their motherland for foreign bases and foreign military ...
Real coward are those who give up their roots and values for few dollars & oil

i told you hum loge aisi chichoori harkate karni chor di hai......We were told kicchad mein patthar maroge to tumhare hi kapde gande honge..kichad ko kuch farak nahi padega..:P

:blah:

you got called out as an armchair general and now you are setting up straw-men

What ever makes you feel like a big boy. :coffee:

:blah:

you got called out as an armchair general and now you are setting up straw-men

What ever makes you feel like a big boy. :coffee:

See Classic example .....

Anyways we can do this for 50 yrs like our countries are doing...... or end it here .....My battalion is waiting for me:P
I din't meant to personally attack you but u brought religion and a innocent girls suffering into this discussion ..and i lost the plot there
My all post is for pakistani establishment who continue to do something of this sort for last 50 yr and harm Indo-Pak peace process....I have no hard feeling for common pakistanis..Such small things create bad vibes among ordinary citizens
Personally i m sorry for the deragotary remarks on you... i have deleted them....
Cheers .....Have a Nice day :cheers:

Flags often become very debated little things... that my friend are the meanings within meanings of the flags. Here is what your flag represents to the common man:

I have seen at a guess a dozen or more artificially constructed and intentionally fanciful imposed "meanings" for the Indian flag. Most are fairly phoney and contrived. When first used early in this century, the explanation was simple: saffron = Hindus, green = Muslims, white = the peace between then (wish-fulfillment?), the wheel = the Gandhian spinning wheel (early on, more obviously so in the design). Post-independence explanations differ, though those today (especially the current pressure to change the flag to solid orange) return to earlier meanings.

Analysis by Ed haynes... and this is the most common connotation.

There are a number of interpretations of what the flag means however as well, one of which you described. In either case... take your flag and turn it upside down... do you see a real difference if prosperity and fertility comes before courage and selflessness. You guys are wasting valuable time on a non-issue. Put the same flag on the floor and stomp on it and it becomes an issue.

Also the Gandhian spinning wheel or the wheel of dharma depending on the interpretation someone would like to go by turned upside down, left, right or even diagonally... it won't make a difference whatsoever. Its childish to cry about this. More sensible to cry about the picture of that Indian big guys having the flag sprawled before them on the floor as they sat on a sofa and their feet pointing towards it. When another (enemy) nation does something even half as hostile it becomes an issue.

There are dozens of explanations for what your flag represents btw... so a lot of obscurity involved. Google it. Pretty interesting search.

Read my post above which proves @Jade and @kam83 wrong. These people have a communal mindset. There is no other reason to protest this and make it into a big issue. The spinning wheel is right in the middle. It simply can't change locations and looks the same where-ever you look at it from.

The only problem is one color coming before the other. Pakistanis not having a secular or tolerant mindset is far different from Indians not having one. We have been taught about the superiority of Wahabi Islam for 60 years and since 80's secularism is being equated to an anti-islamic force.

But the Indians are living in a so-called secular country. But if you look at their mindset you will be surprised. Back in Lucknow they are stopping me and my aunt from visiting a sick aunt in hospital just cause we are Muslim. Start one thread about Christians and conversions. The angry growl of Indians would put to shame the pathetic whine of the few sane secularists clamoring for peace and calm.