Indian movie collects 7.5 mn in Pakistan in just two days

jeet

Salman Khan's Wanted has broken all records. Not in India, but in Pakistan! Well, at least that's what producer Boney Kapoor says.

A beaming Kapoor reveals, "Salman Khan has become the national craze in Pakistan and in the Gulf countries. Wanted has collected 7.5 millions in just 2 days in Pakistan and over 2 millions in 6 days in the Gulf countries."

The producer continued, "Distributors from Pakistan have been calling me up non-stop. They have been telling me how for the first time in multiplexes were running to full houses in the country because of the film. Even multiplex owners have been sending me congratulatory messages. Apparently, the people are giving the film a standing ovation after every show."

And that's not all. Boney Kapoor further revealed, "Girls and even boys are going mad over Salman's bare chest. There's a good number of repeat audience as well. The film is doing excellent business overseas as well. I am just waiting for the exact figures."

Yeah it is true I think. Heard it was doing well in Pakistan. But I personally think it was a pretty stupid movie. The action was comedy to me.........80s kind of action. Looked like a Sunny Deol movie. But yeah it did make me lol, especially Ghani bhai :rofl:

Btw let one of Shahrukh Khan's movie (MNIK) release in Pakistan, that will break all records easily. He is by far the biggest star.

Yeah.. I agree with secularhumanist 100% that its a stupid movie. Too many holes in the plot. The one-man-army stories are outdated now.

I don't care how much money it makes. A stupid movie to say the least.

Aamir Khan FTW. Waiting for 3 Idiots.

BAAAAHHHHH!!! How can u people watch such stupid movies, almost all of bollywood movies are same old rant, They are SICK, I hate 98% of 'em

this time i have to be agree with you:D
very few movies in bollywood are good enough to watch. BTW wanted is the remake of telugu movie POKIRI which is much better then wanted, at least i think so.
recent movie KAMINEEY was good , i thought another aamir khan in making but after that DIL BOLE HADIPPA was kachra. shahid disappointed me.:cry:

Yeah to each his own. Some people like hollywood movies, some people like indian movies.. some people like both..and some people doesnt like movies at all..!!!! Buts surely india movies have acceptance in most of the south asian countries..!!!!

there is a term 'same old rant' & thats there in 98% of movies of Bollywood so i don't watch them until & unless some trust worthy person tells me that this particular movie is good, but no Shahrukh Movies, never, they rack ur brain...
Anyways its dependent on people what THEY want to see

. . . . .
Bollywood movies are for the people with below average IQ.

Bro...I think it is not related to IQ. It is more related to fear factor. We know there is much crime, corruption around us but we could do nothing about this. If the movie has a hero who kills all and tries to establish a good environment, people tend to see that and thus movie becomes a hit.
Same case is with Hollywood as well. They have more money so they do not make films on corruption. But now a days their villain is not humans. It might be one on animals, aliens, machines, ghosts etc.:lol::lol:

So if everybody has low IQ who created this term.:what:

BTW, I agree SRK has the worst of all. Uska to pata hi nahi chalta ki movie kyon banayi hui hai. :tongue:

Movies and IQ..:lol: How is it related???What do you say about a person who likes both hollywood and bollywood movies..!!! Its just entertainment brother..!!! Hey do you know dark knight is the second highest grosser of all times, but does the story defies scince and logic.. and do you think all people who enjoyed the movie are dumb. Dont think too hard brother..Coz some like it some don't..!!! Have fun..!!!