Indian Elections: Who did you Vote

Who did you vote for

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
I'm assuming you were replying to my post. You couldn't be more wrong. Nilekani is highly respected, both for his own achievements as well as the enormous amount of charity(in hundred's of crores) that he & his wife do. Whatever yoiur grouse with the party he represents, there are very few who would be as uncharitable as you in Bangalore south. The stock reply is .."Nilekani is a good man but his party....."

His own achievements ? Bro need I remind you of the massive failure that is Aadhar ? He fought these elections based on land sharks power and endless distribution of money (full disclosure : not first hand experience but sourced from south b'lore constituency folks especially from BTM layout, Vijayanagar and Govindraj nagar). Conservative estimates of his expenses are 90 crores.

He is not only in the wrong party, but I dont think he is competent for Indian politics. Plus obligatory preliminry results - Ananthu is winning.

This time it is not about candidates, its about the party they represent and who gets to form the government. A vote for Nilekani is a vote for Rahul Gandhi and a vote for Ananthu is a vote fo Modi. As simple as that.

Page number, post number? Let's read the posts again.

Check again, I was talking about respecting the diversity of India and not to impose a segment of its populations' will on all others, otherwise India will fall apart, and there was elaborate discussion on the plurality of India that you are so desperately trying to destroy, it was not only about beef eating, beef eating issue is just a manifestation of the intolerant mindset. And here people like you want Bengal to cede from India, just because Bengalis are not supporting your agenda, as I said earlier, people like you are the biggest threat to India.

And where it was written or suggesting that "unless Bengal is allowed to eat beef they will demand another partition from India"? Comprehension fail or deliberate lying?

Liar liar pants on fire.

Page 7, Post #103.

This was Bronxbull's quote that you were responding to

If Hindus vote as Hindus,Beef ll go away in each and every state.

Beef is the worst thing ever,i can understand people who come from hunting communities but bourgeouis assholes want beef fry with beer and this social scum talk like big heroes.

Within page 7 of a discussion, you were threatening with disintegration of the country if "beef" was not accepted and now you want to spin your argument away as if coming from some noble place?

Bengali threatens to disintegrate India for beef and he is secular. Hindutvawadies want such seculars out of the country and they are a threat?

Next thing the Shah part. I don't see any need for a Shah for efficient law enforcement. When you need a politician to keep the police and law enforcing agencies on toe is an alarming signature. On the other hand there are people in Gujarat who are still awaiting justice for murder when the perps are roaming free. Protesting on such inefficiencies suddenly makes Bengalis anti national, conveniently forgetting that this was same judiciary which kept Jagadish Tytlers and other instigators out of jail for decades. One's sense of morality suddenly turns to another way when they arrives at Ahmedabad.

Of the 150 riots in Bengal in year 2013, how much hand wringing and protests for justice has been carried out by Bengali intellectuals? Can you show me articles written by Bengali intellectuals about the riots in Bengal in Washington Post, in New York Times, in The Guardian? When Bengalis can feel so much pain for Gujarati muslims, should not they be feeling at least a little bit pain for the Hindu Bengalis who have died in riots in Bengal?

Why media not show these 150 riots

Sometimes covert tactical techniques yield better results than over wars.

I said the approach of high-handedness is wrong, basically Bengalis are rebellious in nature, stubborn, and extremely violent, don't go by the typical picture of a Bengali bhadrolok. :-) Try to use tact, if you can make Bengalis believe that they need to rebel against Islamist extremism, your purpose will be served. Indira Gandhi's tactics wiped out Congress from Bengal for almost four decades, read about Naxals.

@SarthakGanguly any source of that 150 riots in Bengal in 2013? Such incidents don't get reported in local media, what BJP needs to do is to highlight these incidents more and show that poor helpless people are being oppressed by extremists, without adding too much of religious colour. You cannot convince a Bengali, put forward the facts you might have and allow Bengalis to convince themselves. :-) BJP is in sad state in Bengal as they are not understanding the local pulse.

Bhartiya janta party ko vote de kar bhari matoh se vijay banaye:D:D:D:D:D:D

Please don't try to influence the people.

Some members may get false impression thing that BJP/ Congress will win, viewing this thread and thus it may affect their mindset.

Let the members decide who they want to vote for.

Absolutely not , call me intolerant, communal, Hindutvadi or what ever you want . For a person who claims to be liberal you seem to rather good in giving certificates on people...

India has its own culture and traditions , we don't need to change the laws of this country just to appease a certain section of the minority .. There are enough countries in the world they can go to if they want to eat beef .... Putin puts it very clearly ...

putin-minority-immigration.jpg

Even I am not in favour of changing the law, different states have different laws on this issue, and it will stay. And you are wrong when you say that "India has its own culture and traditions", in fact India has many cultures and traditions, there are places that are vegetarian, then there are non-veg population, then there are states with high beef consumption, and even there are states where people eat dog meat, India is for everyone of them, and everybody stays with their own culture & traditions without interfering with each others lives. India doesn't belong to you only, nor to Hindutwavadis only, nobody is in a position decide who will stay and who will go. And mark my words, India will remain like that only.

His own achievements ? Bro need I remind you of the massive failure that is Aadhar ? He fought these elections based on land sharks power and endless distribution of money (full disclosure : not first hand experience but sourced from south b'lore constituency folks especially from BTM layout, Vijayanagar and Govindraj nagar). Conservative estimates of his expenses are 90 crores..

He was a founder of Infosys. Aadhar is hardly a massive failure. It will remain one of the best programs planned and executed regardless of political problems in implementation.As far as land shark's money, those are ridiculous allegations. A man who declared a net worth of Rs. 7,700- crores does not need money from land sharks or any other type of sharks. The estimates are as usual, rubbish but be sure that he spent largely his own money, whatever it was. The guy is and has always been above board.

NDTV.com: India, Business, Bollywood, Cricket, Video and Breaking Newss-7-700-crores-498617

Btw, I did say that I believe Ananth Kumar was likely to win but only by hanging on to Modi's coat tails and not on his own steam.

Liar liar pants on fire.

Page 7, Post #103.

This was Bronxbull's quote that you were responding to

Within page 7 of a discussion, you were threatening with disintegration of the country if "beef" was not accepted and now you want to spin your argument away as if coming from some noble place?

Bengali threatens to disintegrate India for beef and he is secular. Hindutvawadies want such seculars out of the country and they are a threat?

"Just one advise, accept diversity or the country won't remain united." -- that's the one? Yes, that's what I said and believe also. India is a diverse country and we have remained united by accepting and respecting the diversity. And that's the way to go. You disagree?

Sorry, to intervene but do you think it meant "let us eat beef otherwise we will part away from India" @DRAY yeh kya hai bhai?

Check post numbers 318, 325, & 327. Some people are desperate. :-)

@Indischer You also might want to see those posts. :)

Subramanian Swamy is a loudmouth. A man who claims 1000 things out of which hardly 10 will be true.
I find it ridiculous that he has such a large fan following.

In politics you need to be loud to be heard, and he has always been a man with a purpose. In any case he has proven himself many times over.

His fan following is a testimony to his single minded dedication and strength. Nothing ridiculous about that......... I call it Awesome.

What is it with the tamilians and their hate for Dr. SS :D ............... even tam brams hate him :lol:

But if you have noted, rioting didn't solve the problem. And still it does not explain how illegal immigration became Bengal specific.

@Dillinger

Sir, the demands of justice at lower court for whom who could not afford to reach the Supreme court suddenly becomes a demand to secede Bengal to Bangladesh. I hope you understand what I was trying to convince you before.

Rioting plays a role in solving the problem. It HIGHLIGHTS the seriousness of the problem and makes it impossible to Ignore anymore.

No one has claimed it to be Bengal specific. Since Bengal is being discussed, this comes up too.

Military Forum Latest Posts