No. Actually the army was not even moved to all the forward observation posts. There was some light traffic (that caused traffic jams), but no real deployment. The Indian Army was not doing the counter shelling.Dont fool yourselves. why pakistani media is not allowed?
You are just doing lyk 1999.
Our army is much larger with better tech and ammo. why we will stop ever thought logically?
Why your army guys crying to UN observers?
Kashmir has a wonderful blackmarket. Your and mine tax money is used to provide a subsidy on everything in Kashmir - and by that I mean everything. Except land. All political parties get stuff from here and sell them in Himachal or Punjab Everybody knows it.Black market???
Petrol ?? or food items??
No. Actually the army was not even moved to all the forward observation posts. There was some light traffic (that caused traffic jams), but no real deployment. The Indian Army was not doing the counter shelling.
Why you put lid on media to show up ? Its good to show their bravado...Compare to Indian media who are swarming on border to show up on TV, how they fire 81 MM mortar and 7.62MM mmg to next side.Indian media is hyping it but in reality fingers are being pointed at Modi.
Modi’s chest is 5.6 inches and not 56: Congress on ceasefire violations | The Indian Express
for a instance,i thought we headed towards 5th war...
The theory is from 1947. 1 Pakistani = 10 Indians.In 1999 a prestigious Pakistani source (a 4-star PA officer) claimed that the Indian Army was not fighting fit. I wonder where these theories come from.
both sides have enough capabilities to play this drama.. if both sides stick to drama.. no problem. .. but if it was serious then.. it could be. ..naaah, bhai naaah.
army to army contacts and intel was clear as a day, that Modi sahib and Jaitely are doing a bit of drama.
No offence to both sides, but with BSF and Rangers face to face, there never was going to be any escalation.
BSF seriously needs better training (and money). Their discipline and battlefield readyness leaves much to be desired. That is when compared to the Army. Can't say about the Rangers.
Also kinda shows how safe Kashmir actually is now.
India has no reason to violate the ceasefire, its pakistan who has to provide covering fire to her terrorist and thats why they target BSF post to keep them engaged.
No. Actually the army was not even moved to all the forward observation posts. There was some light traffic (that caused traffic jams), but no real deployment. The Indian Army was not doing the counter shelling.
Kashmir has a wonderful blackmarket. Your and mine tax money is used to provide a subsidy on everything in Kashmir - and by that I mean everything. Except land. All political parties get stuff from here and sell them in Himachal or Punjab Everybody knows it.
Now with the ration lines getting longer, the black market is providing things to the locals as well, of course at a premium.
I can give you a darker economic side of Kashmir that is truly heartbreaking. But now a party is about to start ...so may be tomorrow.
what has happened in14? kindly enlighten me.What you say was true in 1980s.
Please update to 2014.
buddy....drama happens on both sides...and that drama is only for the local audience...the day audience matures drama will stop....Nawaz speech in UN was nothing but a drama to begin with...I mean seriously when will people learn that UN is a non-functioning body and can't do jack about any problems b/w us...naaah, bhai naaah.
army to army contacts and intel was clear as a day, that Modi sahib and Jaitely are doing a bit of drama.
what has happened in14? kindly enlighten me.
No. It's not much different. There are officers deputed here as well, but the foot soldiers make a huge difference.Not sure about your comments.
For pakistan Rangers, officers both commissioned and JCOs are from army on deputation (temp loan). Only the very bottom aka foot soldiers are picked directly and trained in rangers' training academy.
I thought the same was true for BSF. But I may be wrong.