Indian and Chinese soldiers stand off in Ladakh

the Chinese are some of the smartest most pragmatic people on earth when it comes to territorial disputes, they have it down to an art form thanks to all the much practice over the years... I don't expect these occasional face-offs to ever go hot because the guys at the highest level in both countries know what's best.

at most they'll roll out a banner :P, our pakistanis brothers are free to keep dreaming, though.

Your fellow Indians like @Ind4Ever are praying for a hot war though. :cheesy:

News Flash Stand-off between Indian and Chinese troops in Burtse region of Ladakh after China built watch tower close to patrolling line

India-China troops face-off near Line of Actual Control in Ladakh | Zee News
Last Updated: Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 21:00
Leh/New Delhi: Indian and Chinese troops recently had a face-off along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) in Ladakh, the same area where People's Liberation Army had pitched camps in April, 2013 that had led to a three-week long stalemate.

According to officials in the know of developments, the Chinese troops had built a temporary hut in Burtse, North of Ladakh, which was subsequently demolished by the ITBP and Army jawans yesterday.

China is said to be eyeing this area, which gives advantage to India to overlook the Karakoram highway linking the territory illegally occupied by China with Pakistan- occupied-Kashmir.

Besides, India has an Advanced Ground Landing (AGL) facility in Daulat Beg Oldi (DBO) which was activated in August 2013 and the Indian Air Force had managed to land a C-130J Super Hercules transport aircraft at the air strip located at 16614 feet above sea level.

After reports about the construction of a hutment reached ITBP personnel, a joint patrol of para-military forces and the Army was sent to the area after which it was demolished.

Attempts for a flag meeting did not succeed as Chinese side did not revert on the date for a meet, the sources said.

The PLA troops had made attempts to push the Indian troops back but these were thwarted, they said.

Indian troops displayed the banners in Chinese asking the PLA to return to their side, the officials said.

India and China share over 4,000 km of LAC. China claims approximately 90,000 sq km of territory in Arunachal Pradesh besides 38,000 sq km in Jammu and Kashmir sector.

Defence Ministry officials in Delhi declined to comment.

PTI

Tense situation eased : conformed ...

Over 100 indians troops were fully prepared to any escalation after throwing out chinese newly built post . Soon chinese called for reinforcements .So does indian side . Tension raised as chinese troops came in vehicles . But finally now we know the vehicles came to pick up their armed men and fleed the scene . Now they have sorted for flag meeting for which India finally have to accept it with half hearted. We were so hopeful atleast this time the fire will open fire which could have cost them heavy casualties . Cleaver move china . But next time we wont agree for truce

:lol: I dedicate my previous update with you :enjoy:

Lol .... Some one give some balls to the Chinese

BREAKING NEWS : FACE OFF BETWEEN INDIAN AND CHINESE TROOPS ENDS ... FLAG MEETINGS LIKELY SOON TO SORT OUT THIS ISSUE PEACEFULL ...

Chinese are wise and always bide their time. If you think you dotheads are going to get away with side lining them, then you are mistaken. Sun Tzu was the father Chanakya.

Tense situation eased : conformed ...

Over 100 indians troops were fully prepared to any escalation after throwing out chinese newly built post . Soon chinese called for reinforcements .So does indian side . Tension raised as chinese troops came in vehicles . But finally now we know the vehicles came to pick up their armed men and fleed the scene . Now they have sorted for flag meeting for which India finally have to accept it with half hearted. We were so hopeful atleast this time the fire will open fire which could have cost them heavy casualties . Cleaver move china . But next time we wont agree for truce

:lol: I dedicate my previous update with you :enjoy:

:rofl:

Is this some fucking bollywood script you wrote without a source?

the Chinese are some of the smartest most pragmatic people on earth when it comes to territorial disputes, they have it down to an art form thanks to all the much practice over the years... I don't expect these occasional face-offs to ever go hot because the guys at the highest level in both countries know what's best.

at most they'll roll out a banner :P, our pakistanis brothers are free to keep dreaming, though.

agree with you. Luckily with Modi-Doval duo at the helm, their actions will be tackled in the right manner. I heard that Modi ji is very good in Chanakya neeti.
BTW like your avatar.

Chinese are wise and always bide their time. If you think you dotheads are going to get away with side lining them, then you are mistaken. Sun Tzu was the father Chanakya.
Can you post first two comments of yours :rofl::rofl::rofl:

:rofl:

Is this some fucking bollywood script you wrote without a source?

You can conform with your chinese Iron brothers :disagree: Ask him what happend
They built

We destroyed

they called for help

So does we

Enforcement came in car at 7.30 went back with their troops

No kidding:enjoy:

haye allah :( ,, pakistani bhaiyon ka khwab fir toot gaya :(,, indians ne chinese watch tower giraya aur ek mukammal taur se india-china war na ho paya,, aur india fir se bach gaya,,

the irony is,, this news came first in pak media,, then in indian media :lol:

this means they are more desperate to see an indo-china war than anyone else in the world,, and you can understand this because aakhir koi to hara do india ko unke liye,, koi to?? :p:

haye allah :( ,, pakistani bhaiyon ka khwab fir toot gaya :(,, indians ne chinese watch tower giraya aur ek mukammal taur se india-china war na ho paya,, aur india fir se bach gaya,,

the irony is,, this news came first in pak media,, then in indian media :lol:

this means they are more desperate to see an indo-china war than anyone else in the world,, and you can understand this because aakhir koi to hara do india ko unke liye,, koi to?? :p:

Good job by ITBP & IA in dismantling the tower.

Sun Tzu was the father Chanakya.

Sorry to disappoint you but no, Chanakya was better.
Apart from being a military strategist, he was the advisor to the royal court, political theorist, philosopher and economist. He was the complete package who was able to drive off the Hellenic army.
Historians often say his 'Arthashastra' makes Machiavelli's 'The Prince' look tame.

Timing of this incident is somewhat seems to be linked to India- Pakistan DG's meet.

410724-indo-pak.jpg

"The Joint Record of Discussion charting a future route map for cooperation between the two border guarding forces was signed in the day. It was mutually agreed to hold the next talks in the first half of 2016 in Pakistan," a BSF statement said after its DG DK Pathak and Rangers chief Maj Gen Umar Farooq Burki signed the documents.

"The talks ended on a optimistic note with both sides agreeing on constant endeavour to maintain peaceful and tranquil borders," it added.

The two sides had yesterday concluded their DG-level talks, which was extended by a day, and resolved that ensuring peace and tranquillity on the Indo-Pak border was an important goal for both countries.

online bravado aside, the facts are that the Chinese leadership have shown much patience in dealing with the diaoyu /senkaku issue and with Taiwan, and have only been more assertive in the SCS lately. Aksai is a barren wasteland, no ethnic conflict, no oil and resources to fight over, there will be no hot war, why would either state commit resources and risk international repercussions for it ?

Now wait for the wrath of our Chinese brothers. India made a mistake by destroying the Chinese post. A very stupid thing to do. I wish the Chinese forces swift victory.

Prepare for bombing runs along the border destroying all Indian posts.

:china::guns::sniper::butcher:

all hail to your master... lol