India : Thousands march proudly through Dehli's streets in the first gay pride prade

And as far Taiwan is concerned.

Taiwan holds largest gay pride parade in Asia

Yet, they democratically chose for gays to not have marriage rights. Hmm so to you, if a country hold the largest gay parade it is good. Bhaiya, yahan pe bhi choti moti rallies kartay rhtay hain gay's or transgender, but usually people are not bothered about it or they don't make it an issue of high importance.

Talking about gay rights is being progressive, but talking about muslim rights in India who are 15-17% population 30 crore people is being madrassa educated and terrorist. #Indian Logics

http://muslimnews.co.uk/newspaper/w...to-rent-or-buy-house-in-hindu-areas-in-india/

A muslim can't buy a house in Mumbai, you first give rights to religious minorities, then come here and talk about how Pakistani's are close minded...

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...enied-flat-in-Mumbai/articleshow/47441052.cms

what you linked is a year old, what i linked is 2 days old.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-46329877

Court allowing same sex marriage lewl....

Last year a high court had ruled in favour of same-sex unions, ordering legislation. The government has said it will still press on with new laws but they may now be weaker.

Meanwhile, President Tsai Ing-wen quit as leader of Taiwan's governing party after defeats in local elections.

Her pro-independence Democratic Progressive Party (DPP) lost more than half of the 13 cities and counties it won in 2014.

Taiwan's relations with China have deteriorated since Ms Tsai came to power in 2016.

Beijing has refused to deal with her because she does not recognise an agreement reached between the two sides in 1992 that both sides are part of one China.

Stop with all this bull$hit of playing the victim here.

Name one Indian law which discriminates against Muslims or people of any other religion.
Where as I can state several Pakistani laws, which discriminates against its minorities.

You people(i.e. Muslims) treat the people who different from you (like religious and sexual minorities ),

To you it might be fiction in your fairy land, but in real world these are the harsh truths.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2...-village-where-mob-killed-man-for-eating-beef

Minorities are less than 5% in Pakistan, yet they can get a house where ever the hell they want in Pakistan if they have the money. Can you say the same for muslims who are looking to buy houses in Mumbai?

like second class citizens in countries, where you are in majority, but are first ones play the victim card, where you are in minority

Delusional much? we don't have caste's in Islam, we consider all humans to be equal. What about dalits in hinduisim, are they first class citizens in India? lol

Where as I can state several Pakistani laws, which discriminates against its minorities.

Dare you to state them other than blasphemy law, which is basically stopping any one from bad mouthing Prophet(P.B.U.H) or burning Quran etc. It is not discriminating others just for an analogy, it simply is like if we are bad mouthing about ram or shiva, we shouldn't be doing that...

Just because you people are madrassa educated country bumpkins, who have never taken step outside your village.
You would find the notion of accepting people, who are different from you as "gayish". But then again you are just being a Pakistani.
OSIRIS IS A GAY BOY.....where are the afghans.......oh osiris is enjoying them loooool

Well, Gay Hind.

Personally I would have to say it is their country, their rules.

their internal affairs.

Gay and Lesbian need to go to psychologists to get treatment for their abnormalities or consult surgeon to get their gender change instead of polluting the society.

All due to the progressive elites. Most of our citizens are still backwards and conservative.

I think it will be good For India specially on International Podium .. I personally don't hate Gay's or Lesbians , I just don't like or agree to Homosexuality as its been considered un-natural and sin in Islam .

OSIRIS IS A GAY BOY.....where are the afghans.......oh osiris is enjoying them loooool

Sorry Snow flake, but I am very comfortable with my sexuality, that I do not need to mock poor gays and lesbians, to prove it.

On the other hand, you might be one of those homophobic closeted gays.

Read the below study for more information, on people like yourself, and don't worry, we wont mock you, even if you are one.

Study: Homophobes May Be Hidden Homosexuals

By Jeanna Bryner, Live Science Managing Editor | April 9, 2012 11:13am ET
aHR0cDovL3d3dy5saXZlc2NpZW5jZS5jb20vaW1hZ2VzL2kvMDAwLzAyNi8xODIvb3JpZ2luYWwvZ2F5LWNvdXBsZS1iZWFjaC5qcGc=

An aversive reaction to photos of gay couples may stem from a person's authoritarian parents and their own inner conflict with sexual orientation, researchers have found.
Credit: Andrew Lever | Shutterstock

Homophobes should consider a little self-reflection, suggests a new study finding those individuals who are most hostile toward gays and hold strong anti-gay views may themselves have same-sex desires, albeit undercover ones.

The prejudice of homophobia may also stem from authoritarian parents, particularly those with homophobic views as well, the researchers added.

"This study shows that if you are feeling that kind of visceral reaction to an out-group, ask yourself, 'Why?'" co-author Richard Ryan, a professor of psychology at the University of Rochester, said in a statement. "Those intense emotions should serve as a call to self-reflection."

The research, published in the April 2012 issue of the Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, reveals the nuances of prejudices like homophobia, which can ultimately have dire consequences.

"Sometimes people are threatened by gays and lesbians because they are fearing their own impulses, in a sense they 'doth protest too much,'" Ryan told LiveScience. "In addition, it appears that sometimes those who would oppress others have been oppressed themselves, and we can have some compassion for them too, they may be unaccepting of others because they cannot be accepting of themselves."

Ryan cautioned, however, that this link is only one source of anti-gay sentiments.

Hidden homosexuality

In four studies, the researchers looked at the discrepancies between what people say about their sexual orientation and their implicit sexual orientation based on a reaction-time test. The studies involved college students from Germany and the United States.

For the implicit measure, students had to categorize words and pictures flashed onto a computer screen into "gay" or "straight" groups. Words included "gay," "straight," "homosexual" and "heterosexual," while the pictures showed straight and gay couples. Before each trial, participants were primed with the word "me" or "others" flashed momentarily onto a computer screen. The researchers said quicker reaction time for "me" and "gay," and a slower association of "me" with "straight" would indicate said an implicit gay orientation.

In another experiment, the researchers measured implicit sexual orientation by having participants choose to browse same-sex or opposite-sex photos on a computer screen.

Questionnaires also teased out the parenting style the participants were exposed to, with students asked how much they agreed or disagreed with statements such as: "I felt controlled and pressured in certain ways;" and "I felt free to be who I am." To gauge homophobia in a household, students responded to items such as, "It would be upsetting for my mom to find out she was alone with a lesbian" or "My dad avoids gay men whenever possible."

Do you think prejudices are passed on by parents?
  • Yes, parents play the largest role in kids' prejudices like homophobia.
  • No, society plays a bigger role.
  • No, people pick up their own prejudices from personal experiences.
  • Prejudice is in the genes, they're born that way.
  • Get Results Share This

Participants indicated their own level of homophobia, both overt and implicit; in word-completion tasks, students wrote down the first three words that came to mind when prompted with some of the words' letters. Students were primed at some point with the word "gay" to see how that impacted the amount of aggressive words used.

Controlling parents

In all of the studies, participants who reported supportive and accepting parents were more in touch with their implicit sexual orientation, meaning it tended to jibe with their outward sexual orientation. Students who indicated they came from authoritarian homes showed the biggest discrepancy between the two measures of sexual orientation.

"In a predominately heterosexual society, 'know thyself' can be a challenge for many gay individuals," lead author Netta Weinstein, a lecturer at the University of Essex in the United Kingdom,said in a statement. "But in controlling and homophobic homes, embracing a minority sexual orientation can be terrifying." [5 Ways to Foster Self-Compassion in Your Child]

Those participants who reported their heterosexuality despite having hidden same-sex desires were also the most likely to show hostility toward gay individuals, including self-reported anti-gay attitudes, endorsement of anti-gay policies and discrimination such as supporting harsher punishments for homosexuals.

The research may help to explain the underpinnings of anti-gay bullying and hate crimes, the researchers note. People in denial about their own sexual orientation, perhaps a denial fostered by authoritarian and homophobic parents, may feel a threat from other gay and lesbian individuals. Lashing out may ultimately be an indicator of the person's own internal conflict with sexual orientation.

This inner conflict can be seen in some high-profile cases in which anti-gay public figures are caught engaging in same-sex acts, the researchers say. For instance, evangelical preacher and anti-gay-marriage advocate Ted Haggard was caught in a gay sex scandal in 2006. And in 2010, prominent anti-gay activist and co-founder of conservative Family Research Council George Rekers was reportedly spotted in 2010 with a male escort rented from Rentboy.com. According to news reports, the escort confirmed Rekers is gay.

"We laugh at or make fun of such blatant hypocrisy, but in a real way, these people may often themselves be victims of repression and experience exaggerated feelings of threat," Ryan said. "Homophobia is not a laughing matter. It can sometimes have tragic consequences," as was the case in the 1998 murder of Matthew Shepard, a gay man.

Sorry Snow flake, but I am very comfortable with my sexuality, that I do not need to mock poor gays and lesbians, to prove it.

On the other hand, you might be one of those homophobic closeted gays.

Read the below study for more information, on people like yourself, and don't worry, we wont mock you, even if you are one.

Study: Homophobes May Be Hidden Homosexuals

By Jeanna Bryner, Live Science Managing Editor | April 9, 2012 11:13am ET
aHR0cDovL3d3dy5saXZlc2NpZW5jZS5jb20vaW1hZ2VzL2kvMDAwLzAyNi8xODIvb3JpZ2luYWwvZ2F5LWNvdXBsZS1iZWFjaC5qcGc=

An aversive reaction to photos of gay couples may stem from a person's authoritarian parents and their own inner conflict with sexual orientation, researchers have found.
Credit: Andrew Lever | Shutterstock

Homophobes should consider a little self-reflection, suggests a new study finding those individuals who are most hostile toward gays and hold strong anti-gay views may themselves have same-sex desires, albeit undercover ones.

The prejudice of homophobia may also stem from authoritarian parents, particularly those with homophobic views as well, the researchers added.

"This study shows that if you are feeling that kind of visceral reaction to an out-group, ask yourself, 'Why?'" co-author Richard Ryan, a professor of psychology at the University of Rochester, said in a statement. "Those intense emotions should serve as a call to self-reflection."

The research, published in the April 2012 issue of the Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, reveals the nuances of prejudices like homophobia, which can ultimately have dire consequences.

"Sometimes people are threatened by gays and lesbians because they are fearing their own impulses, in a sense they 'doth protest too much,'" Ryan told LiveScience. "In addition, it appears that sometimes those who would oppress others have been oppressed themselves, and we can have some compassion for them too, they may be unaccepting of others because they cannot be accepting of themselves."

Ryan cautioned, however, that this link is only one source of anti-gay sentiments.

Hidden homosexuality

In four studies, the researchers looked at the discrepancies between what people say about their sexual orientation and their implicit sexual orientation based on a reaction-time test. The studies involved college students from Germany and the United States.

For the implicit measure, students had to categorize words and pictures flashed onto a computer screen into "gay" or "straight" groups. Words included "gay," "straight," "homosexual" and "heterosexual," while the pictures showed straight and gay couples. Before each trial, participants were primed with the word "me" or "others" flashed momentarily onto a computer screen. The researchers said quicker reaction time for "me" and "gay," and a slower association of "me" with "straight" would indicate said an implicit gay orientation.

In another experiment, the researchers measured implicit sexual orientation by having participants choose to browse same-sex or opposite-sex photos on a computer screen.

Questionnaires also teased out the parenting style the participants were exposed to, with students asked how much they agreed or disagreed with statements such as: "I felt controlled and pressured in certain ways;" and "I felt free to be who I am." To gauge homophobia in a household, students responded to items such as, "It would be upsetting for my mom to find out she was alone with a lesbian" or "My dad avoids gay men whenever possible."

Do you think prejudices are passed on by parents?
  • Yes, parents play the largest role in kids' prejudices like homophobia.
  • No, society plays a bigger role.
  • No, people pick up their own prejudices from personal experiences.
  • Prejudice is in the genes, they're born that way.
  • Get Results Share This

Participants indicated their own level of homophobia, both overt and implicit; in word-completion tasks, students wrote down the first three words that came to mind when prompted with some of the words' letters. Students were primed at some point with the word "gay" to see how that impacted the amount of aggressive words used.

Controlling parents

In all of the studies, participants who reported supportive and accepting parents were more in touch with their implicit sexual orientation, meaning it tended to jibe with their outward sexual orientation. Students who indicated they came from authoritarian homes showed the biggest discrepancy between the two measures of sexual orientation.

"In a predominately heterosexual society, 'know thyself' can be a challenge for many gay individuals," lead author Netta Weinstein, a lecturer at the University of Essex in the United Kingdom,said in a statement. "But in controlling and homophobic homes, embracing a minority sexual orientation can be terrifying." [5 Ways to Foster Self-Compassion in Your Child]

Those participants who reported their heterosexuality despite having hidden same-sex desires were also the most likely to show hostility toward gay individuals, including self-reported anti-gay attitudes, endorsement of anti-gay policies and discrimination such as supporting harsher punishments for homosexuals.

The research may help to explain the underpinnings of anti-gay bullying and hate crimes, the researchers note. People in denial about their own sexual orientation, perhaps a denial fostered by authoritarian and homophobic parents, may feel a threat from other gay and lesbian individuals. Lashing out may ultimately be an indicator of the person's own internal conflict with sexual orientation.

This inner conflict can be seen in some high-profile cases in which anti-gay public figures are caught engaging in same-sex acts, the researchers say. For instance, evangelical preacher and anti-gay-marriage advocate Ted Haggard was caught in a gay sex scandal in 2006. And in 2010, prominent anti-gay activist and co-founder of conservative Family Research Council George Rekers was reportedly spotted in 2010 with a male escort rented from Rentboy.com. According to news reports, the escort confirmed Rekers is gay.

"We laugh at or make fun of such blatant hypocrisy, but in a real way, these people may often themselves be victims of repression and experience exaggerated feelings of threat," Ryan said. "Homophobia is not a laughing matter. It can sometimes have tragic consequences," as was the case in the 1998 murder of Matthew Shepard, a gay man.
Sou spend all your timw reasing up on gay issues.

SNOW LAKE ... gays like you would die there. Google it. One of the toughest treks in the world and guess what gay boy....i have done it and its in Pakistan

SNOW LAKE ... gays like you would die there.
Google it. One of the toughest treks in the world and guess what gay boy....i have done it and its in Pakistan

Dear Snow flake, your repressed sexual desires are making you incomprehensible, perhaps a good rogering in the arse would help you express better. Again, no judgments here, I am on your side, time to come out of the closet and accept who you are.

SNOW LAKE ... gays like you would die there. Google it. One of the toughest treks in the world and guess what gay boy....i have done it and its in Pakistan

So when someone alleges that you're a closeted homosexual, you bring up a physical feat of doing a trek as a measure of your masculinity?

If this isn't the height of overcompensating then idk what is

Just because you people are madrassa educated country bumpkins, who have never taken step outside your village.

Galloping Growth of Madrasas in India

Ram Ohri
Identity (Distortion & Appropriation) | 11-11-2017

Islam is hell-bent on re-conquering India. Post-independence through Madrasa multiplication Darul Uloom Deoband has laid a formidable siege to India. The task was facilitated by secularism-doped Hindus swearing by Pandit Nehru!

The quantum jump in the number of madrasas from 88 in 1947 to five lakhs in 2006 across India is a mind boggling narrative of unremitting Islamic aggression. It has the potential to bring about tectonic changes in the future geopolitical developments across India – including the much dreaded clash of civilizations! Unfortunately the secularism-trapped Indian government never tried to exercise any control over lakhs of madrasas where Islamic scriptures are preached with impunity laying special emphasis on waging jihad bil saif, i.e. holy war by sword. Post 9/11 the role of madrasas did come under serious scrutiny in most countries across the globe, but in India no attention was paid to the problem. Islamic militancy is intricately intertwined with the politics of mosque and madrassa which are two institutions fully controlled and commanded by Wahhabi Ulemas and clerics. Islam has a rigid congregational tradition, almost a cast iron ritual, scripturally binding all Muslims to attend Friday prayers in mosques where religious diktats are issued by Imams as part of the post-namaz ‘khutba’ for propagating the duty of waging jihad and hating non-Muslims dubbed as kaffirs.

According to the well-known Islamic scholar Prof. Mushirul Haq in the year 1950, there were only 88 madrasas in India1. Their number rose to 5 lakhs in 2006 and their present number is far higher. In an interesting article titled, Islamic Madrasa: Servicing and Challenges, Maulana Muhammad Kalim Siddiqui claimed that in 2003 the number of madrasas had grown to 1,25,000 in which nearly 30 lakh students were studying and the cost of servicing was nearly Rs 14 billions.2 A brief summary of the syllabus of madrasas given by Devendra Mittal on pages 67 to 74 of his intensively researched book, ‘Hindusthan Mein Madarse’ reveals the ugly truth about what is taught in Islamic seminaries across India reveals that students are indoctrinated to worship only Allah, but not their motherland. They are tutored to not make friends with idolators, i.e. Kaffirs whose destiny is Hell. Among other things, waging jihad and establishment of Islamic rule across India are two important teachings imparted in almost every madrasa, both in India and Pakistan. A very important functional role of madrasas in the sub-continent and across the world has been to indoctrinate the young Muslims for waging jihad.

http://indiafacts.org/galloping-growth-madrasas-india/

Chal BossDK