India stepping up to the challenge of post-2014 Afghanistan

Indians, please get it through your skulls. Uncle sam has called it a day and will leave very soon with his tail between his legs. The so called puppet goverment will last about 6 months after that. The taliban will be back in control and hence you will be more likely stepping down from the challenge.
You cant police what goes on in your own borders aur challe tekha laine dunya ka.
The talibs will only compromise with one, the good old ISI;) you know what I mean. Us ke baad sab ke sab ko behej daeing ge kashmir mei.

well stated , bro. . :pakistan:

Once USA leave I doubt the afghan government will control anything beyond the perimeters of the parliament building. One assumes talibans will not actually topple the government so as to force a response from the west. Talibans were and will again be the defacto rulers of Afghanistan. I doubt very much the Taliban will appreciate any foreign interference in their affair whether pakistani or Indias hindutva hedgemonistic agendas.

Once US leave only thing India need to prepare for is to tuck tail between its leg and follow suit...

The Afghan Govt still doesnt control anything beyond the perimeters of the parliament building. aka Kabul.

What are u doing here then?

thats ur comeback........:lol:

i din't mean that post to you a as a person..but as in your Bangladesh..Afghanistan is a turf where big boys are playing .....Why a person of a country who is irrelevant to this disscussion ..scratching his brain....Mr .KnowItAll

Square one??? really?? Do you think US who invested billions of dollars in Afghan war effort & lost nearly 5000 of it's men & is holding ground there for nearly 12 years did all this just to return to square one?? square one is a term used when we return to the original place from where we started, but that's not the case with Afghanistan, Taliban before 9/11 was holding nearly 2/3rd of Afghanistan including it's capital Kabul & important cities like the kandhahar, but thats not the case now, the Afghan national forces are much stronger now with few lakhs of men & sophisticated materials provided by the coalition forces, there is no way Taliban can reclaim Kabul, they themselves are suffering major casualties & as somebozo earlier said they are losing there men who were driven by there ideology as more & more Afghan people are getting education & better job opportunities. I am not saying that American forces have won the war completely & have succeeded in eliminating Taliban, but they have atleast succeeded in making an environment where Afghanistan can dream of a better future than what they had in the post 1996 to pre-9/11 period.

What US is trying to do is to form a more representative govt. at the center with inclusion of every major force of Afghanistan, that includes Taliban also.

i wanted to reply in details but the bold part proved my point . Pakistan was calling for the same MORE REPRESNTATIVE GOVT at center with Inclusion of TALIBAN which after a decade of stupid war the stupid idiots understood at last.

You are at square one indeed after losing so much and inflicting the same loss on others. It would have been better if you had lend us an ear earlier.

thats ur comeback........:lol:

i din't mean that post to you a as a person..but as in your Bangladesh..Afghanistan is a turf where big boys are playing .....Why a person of a country who is irrelevant to this disscussion ..scratching his brain....Mr .KnowItAll

My lacklustre reposte now and then is precisely calibrated to your amazingly witty interjection and proposition.

thats ur comeback

you are a minnow on this turf. mounting on shoulders of others doesnt make you a big boy :)

If This Thinking in Pakistan's Foreign policy things would not have turned out as they have post independence :P

i wanted to reply in details but the bold part proved my point . Pakistan was calling for the same MORE REPRESNTATIVE GOVT at center with Inclusion of TALIBAN which after a decade of stupid war the stupid idiots understood at last.

You are at square one indeed after losing so much and inflicting the same loss on others. It would have been better if you had lend us an ear earlier.

I agree with u, but i am sorry to say that Pakistan is a nation that can hardly be trusted in current scenario, when the US was fighting wars to bring Osama bin laden to justice it was Pakistan that gave him the much needed shelter. We can always debate about 26/11, but the fact remains that Hafeez Saeed (declared as an international terrorist by the UN itself) is hiding inside Pakistan, so does Dawood Ibrahim & many others. Believe it or not, nearly all countries believe that Pakistan is the headquarters of International terrorism, even the most trusted "The All Weather Friend" of Pakistan, accuse it of sheltering the uighar terrorists, US which was once an all important ally of Pakistan in the cold war also doesn't trust it anymore & is in fact making a mockery of Pakistani sovereignty by constant drone strikes. In the backdrop of all these how can US & other NATO powers just handover the keys of Afghanistan's future to Pakistan?? It was Pakistan itself which made the Taliban all powerful in the late 90's since they were no more than warlords when Pakistan stepped in & supplied them with logistics, materials & manpower needed to take the control of Kabul, how do u think that International community will not look back into the history when they decide anything about the future??

This is my frank opinion, u can always disagree with it :)

Indians, please get it through your skulls. Uncle sam has called it a day and will leave very soon with his tail between his legs. The so called puppet goverment will last about 6 months after that. The taliban will be back in control and hence you will be more likely stepping down from the challenge.
You cant police what goes on in your own borders aur challe tekha laine dunya ka.
The talibs will only compromise with one, the good old ISI;) you know what I mean. Us ke baad sab ke sab ko behej daeing ge kashmir mei.

We all know how good your ISI is ...thats why your country is in dumps..whole city like karachi and a part of country NWF is in control of Taliban...Your ISI is so discrete that whole world knows it supports terrorism....And the Enemy agency RAW is so foolish that ISI have not been able a produce a drop of Evidence for RAW involvement in all the Activities(According to them)
Let me tell you a story....There were two thiefs in a society, both use to rob homes...First thief (ISI) has many case registered against it in police station and proven guilty several times .......other din't get that much Attention and considered useless..as very few case were against him..And police declared First thief as the leading thief of all ...
But point to ponder isn't the best thief one which never gets caught.....:azn:

Same is with the Secret Agencies.....A agency which gets recognized for the work it does as top secret Agency.....doesn't have a clue of what is means to being a Secret Agency...:cheesy:

http://www.defence.pk/forums/general-images-multimedia/218510-isi-best-intelligence-agency-world-america-says.html

All it is good at is training terrorist

And now for your Kashmir Rant........Kashmir mein tum Talibani bhej to doge but hasil kya karologe.....you think India will just Withdraw from kashmir..fearing them..........you will just give India another reason to put more troops in kashmir..which i don't think India would mind that......:cheers:

India Hamesha apne raste jaata hai ..par tum log humse raaste khaatne pe tule hote ho....Last time U guys attacked our parliament & Mumbai aur uske baad se jo ab tak ho raha hai pakistan mein.....only you guys are responsible for it (if india is involved)...

You want more blood you guys are always welcomed .........Chanakya never backdowns:devil:

Against all odds India has much more potential in Afghanistan than Pakistan because for ordinary Afghan, India can accomplish what Pakistan cannot - naturally due to its much stronger economy. On national security level, Indian involvement will not introduce any rubbish doctrines of brother hood and religious fanaticism which threaten the national fabric and social integration of Afghanistan and its existence in the future as a stable country. Thirdly all major stake holders of Afghanistan ie: Russia, Iran and USA have a positive consensus on Indian role in Afghanistan. Despite differences among themselves, they all have a common consensus on Indian role in Afghanistan and common reservations against Pakistani connections with Taliban. Denying the reality and trying to turn the direction of Indus is impossible here.

Time for Pakistani's to stop their childish dreams, bring ISI to accountability and better accept Afghanistan as an independent country free to select its course. And seek to build relationship based on mutual trust and respect with Afghan government and people. Pakistan is located at a very strategic cross roads of Asia and middle east, unable to handle this reality with mature and long term plan will lead to our disintegration as a viable state.

All the talk of friendship, brotherhood and sisterhood are made for public consumption only.

Pakistan example in Afghanistan today is that of a defeated paper tiger whose friends all assured it of support but dissapeared into thin air the moment first punch was delivered, all the talk of brotherhood has not come to save us when country is going through worst ever security and economic crisis - however the money flew abundantly when it was time to finance terrorist seminaries and al quaida hit squads.

It would be far more sensible option to preserve whatever tid bit of national dignity is let, realize the embarrassing mistake and start a tedious but much needed reconciliation and integration process taking advantage of our strategic geographic position or else be faced with a future like North Korea.

Moral of the story: everyone works for their benefit and so we should.

I am lost i don't even no what to say Sombozo is actually making sense i am speechless.

I think Pakistanis are actually pretty short and dark compared to Afghans.

They are an Iranic people, unlike you guys.

Please remember that before going racist on us.

You do realize that there are more than two times more Pashtuns in Pakistan as compared to Afghanistan right? Add into that Balochis, Tajiks etc. and the "iranic" population of Pakistan is far bigger than Afghanistans total population.

To be an Indian in Kabul is to be greeted warmly wherever you go, whether it is negotiating a security barrier or seeking a meeting with a government official.

where ever you go really is this guy high on poppy seeds Mayor of Kabul cant even travel out side of his security zone himself without 200 Americans protecting him and His Indian guests can travel where ever in Afghanistan OKKKKKKKKKKK.

Indians are welcome in Kabul for now as they are giving millions to these Officials for obvious Reasons the real game will start after the withdrawal of western forces.Taliban's being in power isn't necessarily good for pakistan in fact it gives Terrorist a sanctuary.

Stupid claim because Only Africans in Afghanistan can have some resemblence with Indians. Pakistanis cant claim to be Indians there. they are standout clearly neither Afghanistan is full of Indians that anyone can use their name.

Your stereotype here that hindus are black and muslims are white shows the apparent caste system among south asian muslims.
Muslims in this region think that there are 2 group of muslim:

Ashraf - Fair skinned who came from outside-persia,arabia etc
Ajlaf - Dark people,the natives who converted to islam

Ashraf looks down on Ajlaf

And this caste system is prevalent very much in pakistan because of feudal mindset of most of pakistanis

en(.)wikipedia(.)org/wiki/Caste_system_among_South_Asian_Muslims

Your stereotype here that hindus are black and muslims are white shows the apparent caste system among south asian muslims.
Muslims in this region think that there are 2 group of muslim:

Ashraf - Fair skinned who came from outside-persia,arabia etc
Ajlaf - Dark people,the natives who converted to islam

Ashraf looks down on Ajlaf

And this caste system is prevalent very much in pakistan because of feudal mindset of most of pakistanis

en(.)wikipedia(.)org/wiki/Caste_system_among_South_Asian_Muslims

:bunny: :bunny: :bunny:

I agree with u, but i am sorry to say that Pakistan is a nation that can hardly be trusted in current scenario, when the US was fighting wars to bring Osama bin laden to justice it was Pakistan that gave him the much needed shelter. We can always debate about 26/11, but the fact remains that Hafeez Saeed (declared as an international terrorist by the UN itself) is hiding inside Pakistan, so does Dawood Ibrahim & many others. Believe it or not, nearly all countries believe that Pakistan is the headquarters of International terrorism, even the most trusted "The All Weather Friend" of Pakistan, accuse it of sheltering the uighar terrorists, US which was once an all important ally of Pakistan in the cold war also doesn't trust it anymore & is in fact making a mockery of Pakistani sovereignty by constant drone strikes. In the backdrop of all these how can US & other NATO powers just handover the keys of Afghanistan's future to Pakistan?? It was Pakistan itself which made the Taliban all powerful in the late 90's since they were no more than warlords when Pakistan stepped in & supplied them with logistics, materials & manpower needed to take the control of Kabul, how do u think that International community will not look back into the history when they decide anything about the future??

This is my frank opinion, u can always disagree with it :)

will reply all your points tomorrow. anyway you are already trusting us by asking us to release Taliban leaders