India’s image, not women, dented

I know man... it is very disgusting to watch any society showing solidarity with criminals... as it happens quite often right here in India. I agree with you, it's very disgusting!

... nonsense post....

But if you think pointing out the flaws of a particular group/society/community/country is perverse... then I am fine being a pervert.

Before pointing out flaws of any group/society/community/country you need to examine if you have the moral authority to do so. Else as you have rightly admitted...you sound perverted.

By the way, your 'sentenced rapist, Santosh Kumar is roaming free after serving 4 months behind bars. I know, in your words it is 'justice served'... but I think differently.

Santosh kumar is out on 'Parol'. His father was Director-General of Police J.P. Singh so its not an run of the mill case. It wont be the first time a powerful and rich man used the judiciary to suite him. It wont be the last time either unless Judiciary is improved. I am not sure what it has got to do with 'Indian society' .....maybe we should get down to 'vigilante justice' batman style ?

I will blame India whenever I find the fault with it, why are you getting hyper over it?

..and I will continue to defend India when I find perverts trying to feel good about themselves by blaming 1.2 billion people. You are free to get hyper over that.

And vanity, definitely my favorite sin, please do call out my arrogance some more... It entertains me!

...expect more 'entertainment' for your favorite and not so favorite sins.

1. India does not look at the 'west' for moral guidance, so issue of feeling better about their deficiencies does not arise.

moral guidance can not be drawn from others. as far as finding satisfaction in your wrongdoing well you do try to find these by hiding behind such crimes in other countries.

2. Do not drag pakistan into this discussion.

dint just given you an example that we are no better than you.

3. 'They' (the west) having same issues or not is irrelevant. They do not have the moral authority to preach to Indians for numerous reason which need not be listed here. Enough to say their opinion do not carry any weight in India.

nobody preaches. They have their own society and filter to look at things. If they focus on subcontinent and ignore theirs then it does not mean we should stop them from highlighting our problems.

infact we are ashamed only when outsiders point fingers at us and while ashaming ourself we get defensive and started defending the crimes in our society.

Sure do discuss such cases in every country no issue with that BUT do NOT justify gange rapes in India by saying oh look this also happened on Mars.

Where do you see the justification in any of my posts? I am just fed up with hypocrites who are just throwing crap comments as if they are all "Dood ke Dhulay"

Tum apni bakwas apney paas rakhoo......there is a sticky thread about terrorism in Pakistan....but all the Bhartis open a thread every time an incident takes place. Tum loug us waqat andhey aur goungey ho jatey ho.
Paheley apney gareeban mein dhekho phir dousoroun ko advise karna.

So by your own admission, this is nothing but a spite thread? A retaliation to all the threads opened by Indian members?
You're an elite member and should know better than this.

Where do you see the justification in any of my posts? I am just fed up with hypocrites who are just throwing crap comments as if they are all "Dood ke Dhulay"

:) again having faceplam by saying oh you are commenting about India as if these are not present in your country.

bro the issue is it does prevail in every society but i see you Indians are getting defensive finding justification for stopping otheres to speak about your problem.

i will repeat my demand again that there should be one sticy thread about "Crimes against women"

where evey such incident from every country whenever found should be posted to discuss so that you dont feel ashamed alone.

moral guidance can not be drawn from others. as far as finding satisfaction in your wrongdoing well you do try to find these by hiding behind such crimes in other countries.

Moral guidance is always drawn from other societies, religious books or cultures. You clearly don't know what you are talking about.

...No one finds satisfaction in their wrongdoings unless they are mentally unstable. That is why its called 'wrong doing' i.e. doing something that is wrong.

However if certain 'religious books' sanction certain immoral or unethical actions then the followers of that book do seek satisfaction by hiding behind doings of other countries or doings in the past by their respective 'religious founders/propagators'.

nobody preaches. They have their own society and filter to look at things. If they focus on subcontinent and ignore theirs then it does not mean we should stop them from highlighting our problems.

Any society that is built on proselytising religions will not only interfear with other societies but will also preach. That is inevitable.

The prolonged protests in India is direct evidence that 'no one is ignoring our problems'.

infact we are ashamed only when outsiders point fingers at us and while ashaming ourself we get defensive and started defending the crimes in our society.

Speak for yourself and your nations. Do not presume you speak for Indians.

Here comes elite troll who now brings religious angle to this problem.

@WebMaster Are you happy to see this ?

I have to say that we experienced this in India, my wife and even my young daughters were subjected to sexual harassment, its shocking how many in India consider this to be Eve tteasing when in reality it is sexual harassment.

Indian women are subjected to this every day of their lives and it doesn't matter if they are 5 or 60 is a sad fact that Indians need to deal with.

@Andromache I don't see you opposing the troll who is bringing religion into this.

i read it to check my own knowledge. the verses quoted from Hindu textures if are wrong you should counter these with solid comments.

i do not want to supress the issues of violence against women be it from India/Pakistan or any country.

had come thorugh a long way to reform my ownself over speaking about such issues.

religion or no religion women have been subjected to these crimes by men.

I have to say that we experienced this in India, my wife and even my young daughters were subjected to sexual harassment, its shocking how many in India consider this to be Eve tteasing when in reality it is sexual harassment.

Indian women are subjected to this every day of their lives and it doesn't matter if they are 5 or 60 is a sad fact that Indians need to deal with.

The problem with us the dark people including Indians and Pakistanis that we want to see women naked/as an object if lust for our enjoyment but we forget and refuse respect the right of women to freedom and their privacy.

as long as we people from subcontinent continue to subject women to our lust we are not going to reform for sure.

i read it to check my own knowledge. the verses quoted from Hindu textures if are wrong you should counter these with solid comments.
i do not want to supress the issues of violence against women be it from India/Pakistan or any country
had come thorugh a long way to reform my ownself over speaking about such issues.
religion or no religion women have been subjected to these crimes by men.
Solid comments ? Do you think one can counter gross misinterpretation when the audience is hell bent to blame religion for this ?

You don't want these crimes afgainst women ? Tell me one person on this forum who wants this ?

Like you said earlier, rather have constructive discussion than same old rhetoric, "Men should change" "Respect women" etc. etc.

I am talking about how to make this change. Its the major step to solve the problem.

I floated that IDEA so you dont have to even ask me the question.Lets just allow posters with atleast 5000 posts to comment on that sticky thread.
I forwarded your idea to Moderators.

Both You and I know the intentions of the OP and his past trend of intellectual bankruptcy.. But even his thinly veiled, malicious attempt of scoring cheap points at the back of a tragedy, serves its purpose in contributing to the bigger jolt that Indian conscience needs to come out of its "chalta hai" attitude.. Hence I thank him as even though his intent is idiotic, hopefully the contribution will not be ...

Seems we have all the morals here, however idiotic and misplaced they are in the very essence of usual cheap banter of ranting the nonsense at OP rather than focusing on the issue...... now that you have earned your brownies, make an effort and go through all the threads on this issue and see if you can dig out a single post of mine.
I suppose the likes of you portray above standard mentality and good intentions to open a new thread every time an incident takes place inside Pakistan....hell how can we compete when PDF now a days, represents a Kolkota street.

Seems we have all the morals here, however idiotic and misplaced they are in the very essence of usual cheap banter of ranting the nonsense at OP rather than focusing on the issue...... now that you have earned your brownies, make an effort and go through all the threads on this issue and see if you can dig out a single post of mine.
I suppose the likes of you portray above standard mentality and good intentions to open a new thread every time an incident takes place inside Pakistan....hell how can we compete when PDF now a days, represents a Kolkota street.
PDF now a days represents Rape forum.

Tell me one thing, do you need hundreds of thread on same topic or sticky thread on same issue.

PDF now a days represents Rape forum.

Tell me one thing, do you need hundreds of thread on same topic or sticky thread on same issue.

My post ~15 should suffice on how members abide even when there is a sticky thread.....in this case, "Acts of terrorism in Pakistan"......never seen you commenting on those multiple threads regularly opened by the Indian members.!!

It's pretty barbaric but keep in mind that it was written over 2500 years ago and was just one quote from numerous ones, all written by different people. Also keep in mind that it was written within the context of marriage all those years ago & that marital rape even today is not considered an offense in many countries (still barbaric & heinous). Remember also that the Upanishads are not used as Hindu law books & no one defends any such remarks today nor do they derive their present moral positions directly from any such writing.