India Developing, but still a long way to go

Just read a tweet Ministry of Railways :

image.jpg

What u cant swallow the fact indias going up , rt ?
U didnt read the title properly kid ?
Still way to go ! Now, Cut the bs n dont derail the thread !

@Mr.Nair
Sir , kindly do not tag random idi@ts in this thread ! They ll spew their horse shit here ! Thanks

Have nothing against India, but dont like this random tagging.

16 Mega projects for hyderabad alone

1. Microsoft: Global software giant Microsoft plans to expand its operations in Hyderabad. They have their India development center here Set up in 1998, it is the largest R&D center of Microsoft outside its Redmond (US) facility.

2. Apple: Apple will built its technology development center outside the US in Hyderabad with an investment of $25 million, likely to be employing about 4500 people. Apple’s center will occupy 250,000 sq ft in Tishman Speyer’s Waverock facility in the city’s IT corridor.

3. TCS: India’s biggest IT services firm Tata Consultancy Service (TCS) is also expanding its presence in Hyderabad by building a new facility at Adibatla. This will provide 28,000 new jobs in three to five years. TCS already employs 26,000 people at four facilities in the city.

4. Infosys: Infosys is all set to make Hyderabad its biggest campus. The IT major has firmed up plans to expand its Pocharam campus capacity to 25,000 from the present 12,000 employees.

5. Ikea: Swedish furniture major Ikea, the world’s largest furniture retailer, will open its first store in India in early 2017 in Hyderabad.

6. Uber: Uber, the global tech-based transportation firm, has opened a Centre of Excellence in Hyderabad, its first in Asia and fifth globally. The Centre of Excellence (CoE) is part of the $50 million investment in Hyderabad announced by the firm last year.

7. Google: Hyderabad can soon boast of housing the only own campus of IT giant Google in entire Asia. This will also be the biggest facility of Google, outside the United States of America.

8. Amazon: Global e-commerce major Amazon has said it will build a 1.6-million sq. ft. centre in Hyderabad for its biggest facility outside of its corporate headquarters in Seattle, which is expected to come up on 10 acres at Gachibowli. It will house 12,500 employees and be ready by 2018.

9. Datawind: Low-cost mobile device maker DataWind signed an MoU with the Telangana government to set up its manufacturing unit here with an initial investment of Rs 100 crore. The facility, with an initial capacity of 5,000 units a day (about 20 lakhs a year), is being set up close to Shamshabad.

10. Toshiba: Toshiba Transmission & Distribution Systems (India) announced completion of a major 3-billion Yen investment (around USD 30 million) at its Hyderabad factory, an expansion which would enable it in meeting the growing domestic and global demand. Toshiba Transmission & Distribution System group is a world leader in the supply of integrated solutions for energy Transmission & Distribution (T&D).

11. Boeing: US aerospace major Boeing and Tata Advanced Systems (TASL) signed an agreement here last year to jointly manufacture aerospace and defence products, including unmanned aerial vehicles or drones.

12. Cognizant: Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp. would invest over Rs.500 crore to expand its operations in Hyderabad. Cognizant will add 1.5 million square feet space to the existing 225,000 square feet at its 11-acre campus in the Gachibowli locality of Hyderabad. The expanded facility will accommodate 8,000 people when it’s completed.

13. ITC: Business conglomerate ITC Limited will invest Rs 8,000 crore in Telangana for expanding its paper plant capacity and setting up of a new hotel in Hyderabad.

14. Flipkart: India’s biggest e-commerce company Flipkart Opens its Largest Warehouse in Hyderabad, which is spread over 2.2 lakh sq ft and is expected to ship out 1.2 lakh items every day once it becomes fully operational.

15. Novartis: Swiss pharma major Novartis has decided to expand its Hyderabad base with a new business service centre. They have picked up 8.7 lakh square feet of office space in Hyderabad. The new office space will have seating capacity for more than 8,000 employees and is the largest they’ve started in the past five years.

16. LuLu Group: Abu Dhabi based Lulu Group, a leading retail chain in the Middle East, plans to invest Rs 2,500 crore in Hyderabad. It has earmarked 25 billion rupees for a fruit and vegetable processing unit, an integrated meat processing unit, and a shopping mall in Hyderabad.

If he makes an apology, I will certainly delete the post.
He ain't gonna apologise ! Who are u man ! A swede ha ha ! Weres sweden in da map ? Cant find it lol
He just tagged u , that's it y an issue outa small thing ? I dont give damn bou ur post let it remain there !

Didn't realise they made the XF in India :o::o:

We got my father one for his birthday last year :partay:

-----------------------

Mumbai's Suburban Railway Seawood station:

1024px-Seawoods5.jpeg

1024px-Seawoods1.jpeg

@anant_s @Levina @mkb95 @Ankit Kumar @PARIKRAMA

If you go towards Navi mumbai and go through Vashi, CBD Belapur, Kharghar.. You will find awesome railway stations... they look like what you showed in pictures.. even outside they look like IT offices

I say best station in all India except many Delhi Metro stations.

Oh that reminds me Delhi Metro is the capital's killer app. Surprisingly for a mass transport system, it's not just profitable but a money spinner. Check the Metro's wiki page and the final column shows meager profits year on year in fancy EBIDTA terms , and I'm thinking what EBIDTA, it's a O or near O % loan project from govt. and suppliers credit plus much of the rolling stock is now locally made and sourced. Other input is all local. Finally, trial and gestation period is long over as as new lines to outlying exurbs and towns turn it into a mega metro and interconnectedness thickens it's utility, it will turn into a $ billion cash fountain.
Redirect Notice
Metro can make even more money from broadband, telephony, delivery, ads, real_estate, solar and water harvesting. Just like Bombay 'Locals' mass rapid system is a cash fountain for Western Railway. Delhi metro = Mega Metro!

We will be getting an expressway from Hazaribagh to Koderma soon, its under construction , I will be soon travelling to Bihar, will put up pics.

The sad part is that adventurous ride among hills and valleys will be over.

I feel really sad when I travel through Ranchi Hazaribagh Expressway.

They literally flattened thousands of hills and valleys for building the expressway.

This section is being commissioned this year and will a huge respite for Grand Chord line.
Notice 2x25 kV Traction used @Ankit Kumar

The station buildings on harbor line section have been built to use the space commercially and generate revenue, so we see Malls, multiplexes even Offices too.
Central Business District (CBD) Belapur Station was amongst the first to adopt this approach.
6515272437_b8e70a120b_b.jpg

The new stations coming on the line too will have elegant architecture.
Nerul.jpg