India cancels passport of Kashmiri leader Syed Ali Geelani.

No it is not, prime example are criminal elements.

Gentleman being discussed is a known for sedition and treasonous views against the country who's passport he is holds and thus state can deny his freedom of movement as all countries do.

He is free to emigrate though and apply for a passport of another country.

Regards
this is what called creating freedom movements . and both sides are going on same old path .

A man using non violent means, whatever view he represents, must be allowed to do what he wants. Suppression is the typical Indian policy when dealing with people with anti national views. It is a thinking flaw otherwise India would try to win these people over. Personally I would like Pakistan to apply the win over policy with Balochs too. Though the scale or scope of that conflict or problem is not as big as is the problem of Kashmir.

You have just justified the Indian stand - read part in Red above.

An anti national man ( which differs from a man against an existing Govt) needs no sympathy.

As regards the underlined part above - He is way too old to be violent even if he wanted to, its the tripe that he spouts that leads to vilolence

passport is right of every human and he must be free to go anywhere

If a passport was the right of everyone there would be no Police verification of applicants.

Next, this old man is free to go where he wants - provided he does not return.

Syed Ali Shah Geelani's passport suspended ahead of US visit | Zee News

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 20:08

New Delhi: The passport of Hurriyat hawk Syed Ali Shah Geelani has been suspended to preempt him from flying to New York for an event where he was likely to have spoken against India, official sources said on Tuesday .

The government action came in the wake of reports that the hardline Hurriyat faction leader was planning to travel to New York to attend the annual meeting of Foreign Ministers of member states of Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) and Kashmir Contact Group beginning September 27.

The 85-year-old pro-Pakistan leader had been issued a short-term passport for nine months in July this year to facilitate his visit to Jeddah to meet his ailing daughter Fareeda.

Earlier, his application for issuing a passport had been rejected in May after he refused to give his biometric details. As the authorities refused to issue him the travel document unless he completed the necessary formality, Geelani later relented and visited the Regional Passport Office to submit his biometric details.

Geelani's spokesman had a few days ago acknowledged his travel plans to the US but said the Hurriyat chairman had been invited by the OIC many times in the past but could not go due to non-availability of travel document.

PTI

[QUOTE="third eye, post: 7680384, member: 10858"

If a passport was the right of everyone there would be no Police verification of applicants.

Next, this old man is free to go where he wants - provided he does not return.[/QUOTE]

you guys hate him so much but you can not say t to anyone as per law . i am not favoring anyone but i believe passport is right of every human .
feel free to disagree

gov have no right over it janab a human must be free in free countries . we are living in shitty world .
Yes sir, human must be free to visit any place of his like...But I cannot visit White house without security screening..Even I too many restrictions...We are human ..we have common home called earth which is a size of full stop in this milkyway galaxy..We should help ourselves ..instead this we have hate, selfishness etc..and we are bombing our own race:(

i am fully agree with you . we should change this damn prioritizes of hate and work on something better . abut freedom of travel its fundamental right of every human

As you said this is cruel world..Who cares..We have to move on.

[QUOTE="third eye, post: 7680384, member: 10858"

Next, this old man is free to go where he wants - provided he does not return.

you guys hate him so much but you can not say t to anyone as per law . i am not favoring anyone but i believe passport is right of every human .
feel free to disagree[/QUOTE]
what about mama qadeer ?

Why dates of OIC conference in US coincide with U.N. General assembly annual meet. Any particular reason ?

The PM is likely to address a key summit on sustainable development hosted by the UN on September 25 when the new post-2015 development agenda will be announced.

This will be convened as a high-level plenary meeting of the General Assembly and attended by over 150 world leaders. The agenda comprises 17 new sustainable development goals that aim to end poverty and promote prosperity while protecting the environment by 2030.

Meanwhile, the annual high-level General Debate of 70th UN General Assembly session will begin on September 28 and will run till October 6. India is slated to address the gathering on October 1. Officials, however, cautioned that schedule is provisional and could later change. Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif is expected to address the UNGA on September 30, according to the initial list of UN. Under such circumstances, Modi and Sharif would meet on the sidelines of the Sustainable Development Summit.

Modi is expected to travel to San Francisco after his address to the Sustainable Development Summit on September 25, becoming the fourth Indian Premier to visit US’ West Coast.

Modi’s proposed visit to San Francisco would also revive — after a gap of four decades with the exception of the former prime minister P V Narasimha Rao in 1994 — the post-independence tradition of Indian prime ministers visiting the US cities other than New York or Washington DC.

feel free to disagree
what about mama qadeer ?[/QUOTE]
he also must be free to go anywhere

As you said this is cruel world..Who cares..We have to move on.
i feel so bad on human rights issues always this short life is for enjoy live and have freedom . but we human waste is for damn reasons bhai

Hurriyat chairman Geelani plans to attend OIC meeting in New York | The Indian Express

The Ministry of External Affairs recently released travel documents to the separatist leader after he applied for a passport. Geelani’s daughter was seriously ill in Saudi Arabia and the separatist leader wanted to meet him. Though Geelani has the travel documents this time, it is to be seen whether the government would allow him to go to United States or not.

Also, Geelani’s participation in the OIC meeting would depend on whether the United States gives him visa or not. In the past, US has declined visa to Geelani even when he was planning to go there for treatment. US has been seeing Geelani as a hardliner who is opposed to talks and believes in violence.

The meeting of the foreign ministers of Islamic Countries is scheduled for September 27 in New York and besides Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq has also been invited.

Geelani was being regularly invited to the OIC conferences in the past but the practice was discontinued after Pervez Musharraf took over in Pakistan and the relations between Musharraf government and Geelani turned sour.

The Organisation of Islamic Countries then invited the chairman of moderate faction of Hurriyat Conference, which has got leverage with the Pakistan government. Hurriyat says that Geelani has already started formalities for his travel to New York. Mirwaiz is also planning to attend the meeting.

what about mama qadeer ?
he also must be free to go anywhere

i feel so bad on human rights issues always this short life is for enjoy live and have freedom . but we human waste is for damn reasons bhai[/QUOTE]
Mama Qadeer policy shows us all that is wrong with Pakistan. However i would like Pakistan to honor Baba Jan and Major Shafaat first. Patriotism should be rewarded as should be raising rights problems and issues.

As far as india is concerned we muslims in their occupied regions are rising up. An attack on Pakistan will be viewed by us Lucknowis, Hyderabadis and others as a attack on us. I continue to encourage relations between the regions and have allies who do not believe in this "Jai hind" and India maa hai"" rubbish which India has promoted to tame us muslims. As a son of parents born in Lucknow I strongly stand beside Pakistan.

So not know whether the decision is right or wrong but it wild be better if his passport was not suspended. What damage could it do?

Relations between Saudi Arabia and India have been improved in the recent years but as we know how are international politics.

Mirwaiz to raise beef ban, Kashmir issue at OIC meet - The Hindu

Planning to attend the OIC meeting if the government issues him the passport, the Mirwaiz told The Hindu in an exclusive interview: “My focus area this year will be the recent decision, motivated by communal and divisive forces, by the local court to ban beef in the Muslim-majority area.”

The Hurriyat will request Saudi Arabia to prevail upon the Narendra Modi government to start a “meaningful dialogue with Pakistan on the Kashmir issue.”

“We are planning to send a memo to Saudi Arabia, which is a member of the OIC’s Contact Group on Jammu and Kashmir, to use its good relations with India to help resolve the Kashmir problem. The Saudi government has the responsibility to raise issues concerning the Muslim world. When Modi visits Saudi Arabia in the coming months, he should be asked by the Saudi government to resolve the Kashmir issue,” the Mirwaiz said.