I S I
A mass killer?tube light, let me give u a clue ---- who is the most famous chai walla in india ????
In 1990-92 India procured AKM from Russia, but again why not they tried to set up a facility to make on their own. Insas has been having troubles as being reported.Why give the money to russians when you have the designs and have made rifles based on them?
beacause india has a defence economy.How did author of the article came to great conclusion that only Pakistan's economy shall be damaged.
Insas was the self reliance path. Then it was modified actually thrice. The work is still in progress with excalibur and mcwis. But now the requirements have recently been changed. It can be a foriegn design but made in india.In 1990-92 India procured AKM from Russia, but again why not they tried to set up a facility to make on their own. Insas has been having troubles as being reported.
How about you let ammunition, small arms, etc. be produced outside OFB? Who are terribly inefficient and lazy.
Policy makes no sense. You can trust outside, non Indian private companies to supply you ammo, etc. but make it hard, or even bar Indian private firms from doing the same.
I really do wonder if it's bad now, how did India with this type of poor management get through all those wars? And what will India be in the future when the liberalization of defence and aerospace is fully flushed out.
beacause india has a defence economy.
Insas was the self reliance path. Then it was modified actually thrice. The work is still in progress with excalibur and mcwis. But now the requirements have recently been changed. It can be a foriegn design but made in india.
ab tum mujhe tube light keh lo.A mass killer?
Please let me know what is there in the defence economy and not just industryWe also have a defence industry and a better one. This alone does not mean our economy would be hurt more.
On the contrary Indian economy shall be hurt more badly and shall be even more difficult to recover.
A mass killer?
because indian army was trained by british army and liked british european style infantry warfare and we were never soviet allayies as propogated in westrn media we were non alligenedTotally unrelated but why India never went for Russian rifles?
It was easier to set up facilities to produce AK's under license.
@MilSpec @hellfire @GURU DUTT
Totally unrelated but why India never went for Russian rifles?
It was easier to set up facilities to produce AK's under license.
@MilSpec @hellfire @GURU DUTT
Why give the money to russians when you have the designs and have made rifles based on them?
Abe yaar tu bhi use sungne ka invitation de deta.
How did author of the article came to great conclusion that only Pakistan's economy shall be damaged.
if the report is true then it depicts extremely poor state of combat readiness of the indian mlitary. if the have critical deficiencies then they should have sorted out the matter already. they have been sleeping for the past 70 yrs. i think indian policy makers are of the opinion that pak will notify them at least one yr in advance that we will attack you next year so get ready.
Nahiin bhai tu to poora bulb hai.ab tum mujhe tube light keh lo.
lol. thanks for the compliment.Nahiin bhai tu to poora bulb hai.