India asked to stop work on Kishanganga and Ratle projects

Water should be divided based on the population ratio living around those rivers natural flow.
Not by diverting it from those people to other areas.

And thats how it has already been done under the IWT. How else do you think Pakistan was awarded 81% of the water despite being the lower riparian?

J&K has much lower population and therefore lower requirement of water than Pakistani Punjab, so the three western rivers were almost completely given to Pakistan. OTOH, The Indian Punjab is densely populated, so the three eastern rivers ( the smallest ones) were given to India.

The issue here is that India wants to completely utilize the 19% share that legally belongs to her. She's currently not even tapping one-third of her own allocated share. You're currently getting more than 90% instead of 81%. And instead of being grateful for this gesture, you accuse India of water theft.

So now, Indian govt has realized that there's no point in continuing this magnanimity any further. Now they don't wanna give you even one drop extra than your legal share. And Pakistan has an issue with it. You guys aren't even satisfied with 81% of the water.. you still want more..

And as soon as India starts building even run-off-the-river dams, you shameless gits start barking like rabid dogs and throwing aatmi bums all over the place.. GROW UP!!

Projects are being built on disputed land. Enough said.

In 1947, one of the biggest travesties in all of history happened with the failure to include all of Jammu and Kashmir (then 77% muslim) into Pakistan.

Even after 70 years of ethnic cleansing the valley is still predominately Muslim. You cannot silence them.

View attachment 371500

Chalo bhai...let's make a deal.. Hum paani rakh lete hain, Aur tum ye photo rakh lo.. :D

Only 2.57% of water in Brahmaputra comes from China. So we are immune from there.

I don't think most Pakistani posters even understand the concept of “Catchment area". They see blue lines on a map and they go - “ Yaay!! Brahmaputra comes from China. Now China will totally block it and suffocate India." :D.

Somebody needs to tell these guys that the map and the land are two very different things..

The economy of member countries of world bank is 100 times more than indian.
And for rivers watch the map.
And where will india keep stopped water and how will it save only hindu country from annihilation.

lol,
No wonder ..... you never gone to school of Eco , Check out Indian Economy in World economics and then Put together African +Gulf + Pak combined ...lol

Can, name the members countries of World bank which has 100 times of India?

River always flow its natural course from Higher to lower , i wonder m in PAK Physics , Rives can flow from lower to higher.....:rofl::rofl:

well India has lot rives / Canals, it is planning linking rivers , can distribute water into them and not store.... We start thinking where you stop thinking....lol

lol,
No wonder ..... you never gone to school of Eco , Check out Indian Economy in World economics and then Put together African +Gulf + Pak combined ...lol

Can, name the members countries of World bank which has 100 times of India?

River always flow its natural course from Higher to lower , i wonder m in PAK Physics , Rives can flow from lower to higher.....:rofl::rofl:

well India has lot rives / Canals, it is planning linking rivers , can distribute water into them and not store.... We start thinking where you stop thinking....lol
world bank is 193 countries.
Then why was india crying over china stopping of brahamaputra?

And thats how it has already been done under the IWT. How else do you think Pakistan was awarded 81% of the water despite being the lower riparian?

J&K has much lower population and therefore lower requirement of water than Pakistani Punjab, so the three western rivers were almost completely given to Pakistan. OTOH, The Indian Punjab is densely populated, so the three eastern rivers ( the smallest ones) were given to India.

The issue here is that India wants to completely utilize the 19% share that legally belongs to her. She's currently not even tapping one-third of her own allocated share. You're currently getting more than 90% instead of 81%. And instead of being grateful for this gesture, you accuse India of water theft.

So now, Indian govt has realized that there's no point in continuing this magnanimity any further. Now they don't wanna give you even one drop extra than your legal share. And Pakistan has an issue with it. You guys aren't even satisfied with 81% of the water.. you still want more..

And as soon as India starts building even run-off-the-river dams, you shameless gits start barking like rabid dogs and throwing aatmi bums all over the place.. GROW UP!!

Chalo bhai...let's make a deal.. Hum paani rakh lete hain, Aur tum ye photo rakh lo.. :D

I don't think most Pakistani posters even understand the concept of “Catchment area". They see blue lines on a map and they go - “ Yaay!! Brahmaputra comes from China. Now China will totally block it and suffocate India." :D.

Somebody needs to tell these guys that the map and the land are two very different things..
in some rivers india cannot stop water but can make projects to produce electricity without stopping water.

So couple of pakistanis sit around table, and decide that india should stop their ongoing pojects.

hmmm makes a lots of sense, we are doomed now as order has come from highest authority of the world.

War is a very expensive option for such cheap dams.

Better will be solve to it peacefully otherwie it will surely cause a nuclear war and there would be no India except ash and smoke.
Miya man jao nahi to nuke phekta hoon phir. I sometimes get a felling there are some Hyderabadi fekus here.

These resolutions are just waste of time and tax payer money..Pak enjoys no leverage over India for any practical action..
Actually it does enjoys huge leverage if right path is choosen there is huge benefit. Alas ego comes in play.

world bank is 193 countries.
Then why was india crying over china stopping of brahamaputra?

out of those 100 + together can be reached to 2+ trillion economy, I hope you got the point.....
Check below less then 50 Counties GDP

GDP.JPG

in some rivers india cannot stop water but can make projects to produce electricity without stopping water.

India do not cry ,India also wanted to know what China plan, Brahmaputra river contribution of Water from Indian originated river is more then 50%.

out of those 100 + together can be reached to 2+ trillion economy, I hope you got the point.....
Check below less then 50 Counties GDP

View attachment 371972

India do not cry ,India also wanted to know what China plan, Brahmaputra river contribution of Water from Indian originated river is more then 50%.
why not talk about the other half too? If you want to challenge world bank the why not do it completely.

lol, you haven't got you , do you ??

You are one who boasted that world bank has 190+ countries and not me, i just proved that out those 190+ , India alone is equal to more then 150+

we are ok with 50 50 share. but would you give our 50 share in the other 3 rivers given to india under IWT?
And you should have decided it when you signed it in first place. You would lose case every where after breaking the treaty and remember World bank is 193 countries.
and remember water is coming from china who would then do the same with moral justification as india would have already done that.

We have full right on 3 rivers and 19% share in sindhu water. We are planning to take that only as per agreement. Out of the sindhu water which flows from india to pakitan, 2/3 goes into sea. Why you guys do not do anything for water conservation. Sindhu should be sufficient to give water to whole pakistan. You are not building any dam or doing anything to conserve water. You just blame India. In 70 years, how many dams you guys build?

lol, you haven't got you , do you ??

You are one who boasted that world bank has 190+ countries and not me, i just proved that out those 190+ , India alone is equal to more then 150+
what about the rest 40? Would you compare your country with Maldives now????

We have full right on 3 rivers and 19% share in sindhu water. We are planning to take that only as per agreement. Out of the sindhu water which flows from india to pakitan, 2/3 goes into sea. Why you guys do not do anything for water conservation. Sindhu should be sufficient to give water to whole pakistan. You are not building any dam or doing anything to conserve water. You just blame India. In 70 years, how many dams you guys build?
most of indian water also goes to sea. not only these rivers but other rivers on the east too. It doesn't mean india had a right to take them from us. Maybe 50 years later our population will be huge and we will utilize all of it.

what about the rest 40? Would you compare your country with Maldives now????

most of indian water also goes to sea. not only these rivers but other rivers on the east too. It doesn't mean india had a right to take them from us. Maybe 50 years later our population will be huge and we will utilize all of it.
well ...why you bring 190+ countries in World bank ?

I already told you India has enough clout...... in word nowdays. Today's Indian economy is so much Big No country can take any action against India.

India gave a hint to PAK, PAK can goto UN/ World bank etc ,but nothing will happen against India.

As of now , Everyone is cleared , Modi can take decision which no one even dream off.

India will take all its water and diverted within itself.

So couple of pakistanis sit around table, and decide that india should stop their ongoing pojects.

hmmm makes a lots of sense, we are doomed now as order has come from highest authority of the world.
Sums up the thread

Oh no this thread is getting derailed by the patriotism of economics.

India is no doubt a more important economic power today than it was in - say 1980 or 1990 and that is a factor in forecasting international relations but economic power does not help when legal positions are poor (think how China lost the SCS ruling recently).

I have posted several times before on how the legal position on the dams and the IWT presently favours India - and the reaction by Pakistan seems premised on terrible legal advice - and likely to not make much headway. There seems to be plenty of confusion between the ongoing dispute (where the court has allowed construction to proceed) and Modi's clever rhetoric on the IWT and clubbing them together is not helping Pakistan.