India and UNSC permanent seat

What absurd comment is this???

This is not abt replacements...the debate is about increase in the permanent members from 5 to more...why would india want to wage war against any of them?

simple, dude, will you wish your deserved power to be enjoyed by less people including yourself or more people joining the club to dilute your share of power???

We must not support India.

Because they support Tibetan independence!

China supports India if Japan appears to have any chances. However, Japan and India are part of G4 (including Germany and Brazil) that support each other.

It is more like saying that within the limited choices, China prefers India to Japan.

So if India appears to be winning, China will oppose India's position. But if Japan appears to be winning, China will support India and oppose Japan. With Japan solely contributing 20% of the UN budget (more than the top 4 UNSC members taken collectively), it has a very strong case. However, a strong and promising China at the opposing end will keep it from moving ahead.:hitwall:

Finally, if any of these nations gets permanent UNSC membership, but without veto, it will be laughed at by all other nations.:rofl:

China supports India if Japan appears to have any chances. However, Japan and India are part of G4 (including Germany and Brazil) that support each other.

It is more like saying that within the limited choices, China prefers India to Japan.

So if India appears to be winning, China will oppose India's position. But if Japan appears to be winning, China will support India and oppose Japan. With Japan solely contributing 20% of the UN budget (more than the top 4 UNSC members taken collectively), it has a very strong case. However, a strong and promising China at the opposing end will keep it from moving ahead.:hitwall:

Finally, if any of these nations gets permanent UNSC membership, but without veto, it will be laughed at by all other nations.:rofl:

China and Coffee Club (Pakistan, Italy, Mexico, Argentina, South Korea) will object to G4 entry into UNSC for permanent seat. :china::pakistan:

Also, Japan and Germany are war criminal states in WWII, according to Charter of the United Nations, they are ineligible for UNSC permanent seat.

Russia supports India’s claim for permanent UNSC seat

Terming India a “deserving candidate”, Russia on Monday backed its claim for a permanent membership in an expanded United Nations Security Council reflecting present-day realities.

“Russia views India as one of the deserving candidates for the seat of permanent member in the expanded UNSC,” says a joint declaration signed here after summit talks between Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and Russian President Dmitry Medvedev.

The two sides also reiterated their intention to strengthen their cooperation on the issues concerning the reforms of UN and its Security Council.

“The UNSC reform should be carried out in a way to reflect the modern-day realities and make this organisation more representative and effective in resolving the existing and emerging tasks,” the Indo-Russian declaration said.

What will happen if India didn't get the permanent membership. Will India unjoin from UN ?.

China and Coffee Club (Pakistan, Italy, Mexico, Argentina, South Korea) will object to G4 entry into UNSC for permanent seat. :china::pakistan:

Also, Japan and Germany are war criminal states in WWII, according to Charter of the United Nations, they are ineligible for UNSC permanent seat.

I wonder why would China not do so, when many years ago it was on India's recommendation...China to be part of P5. UNSC is a powerless organisation. It couldnt do anything in Iraq, Iran or Afghanistan. Its irrelevant.

No Thank you.We dont even want the permanent UNSC status. Hopefully our babus wont give away something big in return of permanent membership.

Let China enjoy the membership.

Anyhow,shame on China for being 'ahsaan faramosh'

I wonder why would China not do so, when many years ago it was on India's recommendation...China to be part of P5. UNSC is a powerless organisation. It couldnt do anything in Iraq, Iran or Afghanistan. Its irrelevant.

No Thank you.We dont even want the permanent UNSC status. Hopefully our babus wont give away something big in return of permanent membership.

Yaar Why Take Serious

It Doesnt matter if India have it or not ...

China got into P5 bcos of India recommendation?

Are you sure that India do not want to have permanent UNSC status?

China got into P5 bcos of India recommendation?

Are you sure that India do not want to have permanent UNSC status?

Yes US wanted to give P5 membership to India than the communist China ..Umfortunately for us Nehru was having Utopian dream about Indo-China bhai bhai and dont wanted to upset his friends..So we rejected it and thus your country become the part of P5..I would say the biggest blunder of Indian Diplomacy

India needs a lot more economic power to dream about the Security Council.

True. If we had the economic , political and military strength of current China (for a comparison) then there would have been a meaning to what we are asking.

India now asking the seat only on the basis of population which is not acceptable to many not even for me an Indian.