India: 12 Pakistan rangers killed in recent India-Pakistan border firing

uote="JustAnotherWomen, post: 6290920, member: 156234"]is mirror available in Pakistan or should we send from India[/quote]
Sheesha ho ya dil ho
Akhir toot jata hai

if upto 12 Pakistanis are killed than it would be very much safe to assume that atleast 500 indian are killed in return considering many of them would have either made a suicide or died because of fear
shhhh ...don't you know, when the Indians fire infantry weapons and mortars they are somehow able to magically inflict huge casualties while avoiding any of their own despite essentially the same kinds of infantry weapons and mortar fire being fired at their posts from the Pakistani side ...

This is Modi's greatest achievement so far - "Hindutva Logic" - the Laws of Physics and common sense simply do not apply to any thing that Modi claims to have influenced

Headline says 12 Pakistani Rangers
scroll down you see 12 civilians being killed
Headline is quoting Internal report where as in detail the paragraph is about what Pakistan has submitted to the UN. So both are from different sources. Pakistan anyways never admits its real casualties. So nothing new if they hide the rangers casualty this time too.

@Horus why you people never change thread titles these days ? all fake header threads are here looking at our faces . :disagree:

or you people agree on titles ?

Well I think as someone from the forces and thus as someone with access to casualty figures, I can declare without a shadow of a doubt, with none of those "ifs and buts" that the Indians have yet to kill a single Ranger, they've just hit civilians so far. With so many words of doubt, I wonder how this piece even made it past the editor. It's like saying: "Yeah there's been an alien sighting, we don't know if there has been one as we weren't there and the person who told us doesn't know anything either but just for the heck of it, let's just imagine how friggin' cool this would have been".
Wishful thinking......

Aaaahhh so you're that journalist Sethi Sahib's little chiryaa that keeps telling him sensitive information ? :o:

I knew it these Sethi Sahiban can never be trusted ! :mad:

I just hope there is a Butt Sahib amongst your superiors to keep you in check ! :unsure:

So....Hows life treating you Brother ? :)

And what the heck is happening on the Borders ? :what:

shhhh ...don't you know, when the Indians fire infantry weapons and mortars they are somehow able to magically inflict huge casualties while avoiding any of their own despite essentially the same kinds of infantry weapons and mortar fire being fired at their posts from the Pakistani side ...

This is Modi's greatest achievement so far - "Hindutva Logic" - the Laws of Physics and common sense simply do not apply to any thing that Modi claims to have influenced

I think Lord Voldemort is posted across the LOC too thats why we keep on loosing so many soldiers ! :(

Aaaahhh so you're that journalist Sethi Sahib's little chiryaa that keeps telling him sensitive information ? :o:

I knew it these Sethi Sahiban can never be trusted ! :mad:

I just hope there is a Butt Sahib amongst your superiors to keep you in check ! :unsure:

So....Hows life treating you Brother ? :)

And what the heck is happening on the Borders ? :what:

Life? Tough as usual, maybe slightly more.
Borders, regular stuff, happens all the time, no biggy. Need to get rid of some rounds that have been rusting too long.

Headline is quoting Internal report where as in detail the paragraph is about what Pakistan has submitted to the UN. So both are from different sources. Pakistan anyways never admits its real casualties. So nothing new if they hide the rangers casualty this time too.
How does the newspaper know it was 12 Pakistani rangers???
It has not provided any evidence to back its claim or does it count the civilian casualties as soldiers too as written in the letter to the U.N???
@Horus @Jungibaaz if the TTP makes unsubstantiated claims about killing Pakistani soldiers..would it be allowed to post a thread about it and present it as factual news....why are these Indians allowed to do that on defence.pk???

if upto 12 Pakistanis are killed than it would be very much safe to assume that atleast 500 indian are killed in return considering many of them would have either made a suicide or died because of fear
No boss....your Math is weak...1:10..that means 120 BSF killed.

Life? Tough as usual, maybe slightly more.

Soldier, morale down hai kiyaa ? :(

Borders, regular stuff, happens all the time, no biggy. Need to get rid of some rounds that have been rusting too long.

Yaaar waisee this time the Indians were firing across the International Border (Sialkot Sector); isn't that a bit disconcerting ?

LOC pei tou chaltaa haiii but the IB is the INTERNATIONAL BORDER; isn't that, technically, an act of war ?

How does the newspaper know it was 12 Pakistani rangers???
It has not provided any evidence to back its claim or does it count the civilian casualties as soldiers too as written in the letter to the U.N???
Chache...newspaper itself is quoting an internal report sent by BSF to the Ministries. Read it again with open mind with a sip of lemonade to cool your brain.

Here is the section

"This casualty toll is, however, uncorroborated. There is no way to confirm it. But BSF believes they have killed a dozen Pakistani Rangers since October 2 night in the firing across the border, which includes an officer," a government official said, emphasising that BSF has inflicted serious damage across the border.

Chache...newspaper itself is quoting an internal report sent by BSF to the Ministries. Read it again with open mind with a sip of lemonade to cool your brain.

Here is the section

"This casualty toll is, however, uncorroborated. There is no way to confirm it. But BSF believes they have killed a dozen Pakistani Rangers since October 2 night in the firing across the border, which includes an officer," a government official said, emphasising that BSF has inflicted serious damage across the border.

Cool head and sip of lemonade later, still a lot of wishful thinking. Just look at the underlined parts.

Soldier, morale down hai kiyaa ? :(

Lots of workload and what not, morale high as ever.

Yaaar waisee this time the Indians were firing across the International Border (Sialkot Sector); isn't that a bit disconcerting ?

LOC pei tou chaltaa haiii but the IB is the INTERNATIONAL BORDER; isn't that, technically, an act of war ?

International border par golon pay zang nahi lagta? lol

This casualty toll is, however, uncorroborated. There is no way to confirm it. But BSF believes

This line is a joke and is like an egg on the face of BSF itself.

Just look at the underlined parts.
What I have to look. Tell this to the OP. He is claiming that newspaper is quoting wrong facts. newspaper is just quoting what ever it is told. You can debate on what BSF is quoting. His basis of argument is wrong.