Rank
knw him personally and very closelyNaam Shafiq ha... aur shafqat dekho bhai ki....
Typical neutral from armyI am against the PTI campaign to malign the entire Opposition, the Pak Army leadership and the Judiciary as well the media by insinuating that they were part of the international conspiracy led by USA to oust him.
In my opinion ( right or wrong), Imran Khan has built his whole narrative on spinning the facts to seduce the naïve public. For example he keeps asking "Why were Courts open at midnight " despite knowing very well that PTI -NA members were being guilty of defying the the clear 'Order' of the Supreme Court and the Court had to take action if the voting did not begin before 2400 hrs. Similarly, he keeps repeating "Absolutely not" when USA never asked for the military bases.
Jus for the record, I am not a fan of PML-N or PPP orders. My view is that while PTI were incompetent, PMNL-N and PPP gov'ts were corrupt. It is the twiddle-dee for twiddle-um. I am also dead against the PTI social media campaign of bad mouthing the Pal Army ; I consider proponents of such blogs as "Anti-Pakistani"
I am against the PTI campaign to malign the entire Opposition, the Pak Army leadership and the Judiciary as well the media by insinuating that they were part of the international conspiracy led by USA to oust him.
In my opinion ( right or wrong), Imran Khan has built his whole narrative on spinning the facts to seduce the naïve public. For example he keeps asking "Why were Courts open at midnight " despite knowing very well that PTI -NA members were being guilty of defying the the clear 'Order' of the Supreme Court and the Court had to take action if the voting did not begin before 2400 hrs. Similarly, he keeps repeating "Absolutely not" when USA never asked for the military bases.
Jus for the record, I am not a fan of PML-N or PPP orders. My view is that while PTI were incompetent, PMNL-N and PPP gov'ts were corrupt. It is the twiddle-dee for twiddle-um. I am also dead against the PTI social media campaign of bad mouthing the Pal Army ; I consider proponents of such blogs as "Anti-Pakistani"
Points taken from Shireen Mazari interview (her own words from video):
1. Imran Khan as Chief Executive (PM) categorically denied American Airbases on Pakistani soil. But negotiations were still going on.
2. Russian Visit was taken after consultation from all stakeholders. It wasn't PM decision alone. Institutions, journalists, ambassadors insisted that PM must go Russian Federation
But then later, the Russian visit was taken as excuse to expel Khan govt.
Question: Did insitutions already know that US would interfere/conspire through regime change operation?
Question: Who was negotiating drone bases with US when Imran Khan said "Absolutely Not"
Regime Change Operation alledgedly started on 7 June, 2021.
3. Then US diplomats/charge'd affairs started meeting then opposition (PMLN, PPP etc.) members
4. PTI govt was kept in FATF grey list despite fulfilling all requirements. FATF was used as political/blackmailing tool. IMF also started squeezing afterwards
5. The reason of Imran Khan govt ouster was saying "Absolutely Not". Also, because Khan was pursuing independent foreign policy that is pro-Pakistan.
Question: Is Pakistan is going to surrender under pressure and be a slave, or stand up on its own and be independent?
** Imran Khan wanted cheaper Oil/Wheat imports from Russia. India with a fascist government is importing from Russia, why can't Pakistan? Why pressure only on Imran Khan govt?
6. The regime change operation not only damage the sovereignty of Pakistan, but also damaged our economy and benefits we were going to receive from cheaper imports
Typical neutral from army
That's what i too beleived pre 9th April 2022. Not any more.
If anyone thinks other institutions could grow muscle and skeleton with that mindset of one particular institution with unchallenged and unquestioned gun power, he is not logical. We were bound to have midgets as judges, politicians, beuorocrats, journalists etc. as only those grown in certain nurseries have been acceptable.
Besides, let's not be deluded by telling ourselves its just some individuals being egotistical. Its more than that. Its systematic.
The older generation are those who destroyed Pakistan with their corruption, immorality, extremism, and jahil ignorance.Neutral hona bhi ek gaali hai.
Imran Khan is waking up the sleeping Pakistanis. Youth have woken up. High time boomers get their heads out of the sand.
But beggars can be chooooootarsBeggars cannot be chooosaaaars!!!