Imran Khan's Lack of Judgement and Temper Already Showing

Meengla

Firstly, for the record, I have supported Imran Khan in the 2018 elections and want him to complete his agenda and his term. I believe this is not because Imran Khan is so great--but because the alternatives are even worse. Plus, some fresh blood is not so bad once in a while. BUT... the 3 videos posted below reflect a few major points:
1) Ayaz Amir and Haroon ul Rashid criticizing Imran's choice for Punjab Chief Minister (Mr. Buzdar). Both have been Imran's supporters (by default, like me) but are very upset with Imran's choice.
2) Ayaz Amir takes Imran to task for focusing so much, so early on the so-called 'austerity' measures theatrics.
3) Kamran Khan exposes Imran Khan's lack of temper control and even Haroon says that once Imran confided to him something like 'how can I be a good leader with such a mighty ego?'

There should not be a blank check for Imran Khan. But I am hoping and praying for his success. I really am.

3) Kamran Khan exposes Imran Khan's lack of temper control and even Haroon says that once Imran confided to him something like 'how can I be a good leader with such a mighty ego?'

Which elected prime minister has had people swearing filth at him straight after him/her being elected and that too on the Parliament floor, standing in his face?

Find an example in Pak's history?

IK's response was civilised compared to the swearing he had to put up with.

B.C Abhi gormint chali bhi nahi aur political analyst are out of the woodwork.
Not sure how Zardiari & Tind's polite personality helped alliviate poverty & other social/economic issues.
Not sure if anyone knows the language BB used to use in her meetings!
IK is not a politician so he will end up making some adjustments.
Here is the US we have a total retard who is gonna get re-elected for a 2nd term despite all the bad publicity.

This is the problem entirely

People have set such high expectations that they can’t even let the man start his term and are already regretting their support listen in any part of the world you have to have a vision you can’t change your vision after an appointment give the cm a chance you got a new face now you wanna see a old face make up your mind either you want old and corrupt or you want new when he brings old you say what’s the difference between them and the others when he brings new you say their could have been a better choice first you decide what you want then judge accordingly I’m not saying your not entitled to your opinion but just today a lot of people have been saying I support pti but I don’t like this guy yet they know nothing about the guy yes the news pushed many stories about him but as you can see they have backtracked because they don’t like new faces either and as far as you agreeing with the news anchors remember they get payed to push agendas and narratives don’t believe everything on tv use your own initiative

Firstly, for the record, I have supported Imran Khan in the 2018 elections and want him to complete his agenda and his term. I believe this is not because Imran Khan is so great--but because the alternatives are even worse. Plus, some fresh blood is not so bad once in a while. BUT... the 3 videos posted below reflect a few major points:
1) Ayaz Amir and Haroon ul Rashid criticizing Imran's choice for Punjab Chief Minister (Mr. Buzdar). Both have been Imran's supporters (by default, like me) but are very upset with Imran's choice.
2) Ayaz Amir takes Imran to task for focusing so much, so early on the so-called 'austerity' measures theatrics.

There should not be a blank check for Imran Khan. But I am hoping and praying for his success. I really am.

A bitter reality check better we swallow it.
It’s not in his hands, the dirty alliances he made before or after elections are results we are watching and more come later.
Janoobi suba muhaz which was with PML-N shake hand with Khan on few conditions and they have presence in centre as MNAs and in Punjab good enough to black mail PTI govt who have very simply majority to form a govt. IK doesn’t have any choice and play on back foot to survive a long inning.

Which elected prime minister has had people swearing filth at him straight after him/her being elected and that too on the Parliament floor, standing in his face?

Find an example in Pak's history?

IK's response was civilised compared to the swearing he had to put up with.

I had thought of that. Yes, I probably personally have a temper like Imran Khan: Won't put up with crap. But, as Haroon Rashid--who worked with Imran for 16 YEARS while IK was in political wilderness--says: "A 66 year old man should learn to control his temper after so long in the politics. There will be many much heavier crises being the PM of Pakistan and he doesn't seem to be on right track' (paraphrased from a few statements).

Please don't take me wrong: All I am saying is that IK is a flawed person. Personally cleaner than other top leaders but he's not be given a blank check. He's to be TOLD that you are the PM of Pakistan and behave like that instead of a 'container' riding rabble rouser.

Donald Trump can afford to be a jerk of America--a superpower. I BELIEVE Imran Khan shares some traits with DT but Pakistan' can't afford his mighty unchecked ego.

The 4th video questioning Imran Khan's judgement--and these are Pakistan's Mike Wallaces and David Frosts. And at least a couple of them have been supportive of Imran Khan. Just listen to what Malick is saying from the beginning.

I had thought of that. Yes, I probably personally have a temper like Imran Khan: Won't put up with crap. But, as Haroon Rashid--who worked with Imran for 16 YEARS while IK was in political wilderness--says: "A 66 year old man should learn to control his temper after so long in the politics. There will be many much heavier crises being the PM of Pakistan and he doesn't seem to be on right track' (paraphrased from a few statements).

Please don't take me wrong: All I am saying is that IK is a flawed person. Personally cleaner than other top leaders but he's not be given a blank check. He's to be TOLD that you are the PM of Pakistan and behave like that instead of a 'container' riding rabble rouser.

Donald Trump can afford to be a jerk of America--a superpower. I BELIEVE Imran Khan shares some traits with DT but Pakistan' can't afford his mighty unchecked ego.

Who isn’t flawed, although people forget that IK has done more for Pakistan without being in power than those could ever do in power! As for these loudmouth analysts/so called journalists talking crap year round is their bread and butter. Their BS started even before he has started work! IK was right to get pissed off as would any man with an iota of self respect which the morons from PML-N totally lack!

Don't listen to these lifafas imran wants his personal control over punjab this man is just a face very intelligent i would have done the same
he doesn't want a man like pencil Khattak a man of his own mind and very difficult to order and control.

o ye of little faith

Don't listen to these lifafas imran wants his personal control over punjab this man is just a face very intelligent i would have done the same
he doesn't want a man like pencil Khattak a man of his own mind and very difficult to order and control.

o ye of little faith
Question is .... Does Imran khan will apoint Usman Buzdar as a Head of Shokat Khanam hospital ???? if the answer is No .... then why he is appointing him for Punjab province which has a population of 12 karor and economy of over 2000 billions ... ????

o ye of little faith

No, if you think all those journalists in the 4 videos above are 'Lifafa Journalists' (bribed) then you should know that most of these people had been against Nawaz Sharif when NS was firmly in power. Not everything is for sale in this world. If Pakistan's journalists were that cheap to buy then Pakistan would be another Afghanistan.

Please don't cheapen the discourse.

I respect Haroon-ur-Rasheed as a senior and an honest journalist..He is the age of my father so I naturally I respect and I know he wishes well for IK.
But here I dare to differ from his opinion.
Even a 72 years old person would get irked on the kind of hooliganism, filibustering and abuse he had to face when the mafia surrounded him to harass him. Here I find Rauf Klasra's opinion far more realistic and true that Imran Khan not did not get intimidated by them rather he sent a very clear message to the puppeteers sitting in Adyala jail that No NRO, No compromise on corruption. Rest what is said was not that bad either... He did not abuse any rather gave a challenge to stage a sit in for less than one quarter of the duration of his sit-in.
Furthermore, IK has already delivered a speech of a statesman right after his victory from BaniGala and you will listen the PM of Pakistan today or tomorrow dilating upon the details of his 100-day plan. Please don't believe these journos...many of them know less than me...And please ignore Kamran Khan..he is a lifafa sahafi ...

Rest of your points are unfortunately unfair and far away from reality.

BTW Sir, I remember you used to be quite against the sit-in by PTI.. and you wanted the business as usual to continue..Am I right? I'm not saying or implying that you did not support IK in GE 2018.. but that was just a card from my memory.

Question is .... Does Imran khan will apoint Usman Buzdar as a Head of Shokat Khanam hospital ???? if the answer is No .... then why he is appointing him for Punjab province which has a population of 12 karor and economy of over 2000 billions ... ????
This is a absurd comparison. IK has almost carte blanche to appoint whom ever he wants. He could hire Donald Trump and bring him over from USA to run SKH. But running a government is political. And in politics your choices are restricted by the realities you face.

To begin with his choice is in theory limited to the MPAs of Punjab and in practice limited to only PTI MPAs. This narrows the choice to a sliver. Then we must remember PTI does not have a absolute majority in Punjab. It is weak coalition. Which means choices are even more subject to politics then just merit. So we can't just sit and give off advice. We will have to wait and see how things play out.

I think Pakistan would be far better with a Presidential system. Under that system if IK had won he would be able to appoint his administration from wherever he wanted [Pak citizens] and that would mean he could choose people purely who are experts. But the system Pakistan has does not allow that and choices get even limited by having a coalition government. Finally as long as IK does better then Zardari or Nawaz Sharif he is a winner. You can't bake your own leaders or change reality. The choice is IK's goverment or AZ or NS. If you guys think NS or AZ would be better then say so please and start pushing for them.