Imran Khan points finger at army over DI Khan jail break

For the record i am a PTI supporter, but these latest antics of PTI and its inability to initiate any major reforms in KP is slowly pushing me back towards PML-N.

Truly your choice and I highly respect it. Now since you have talked about PTI's inability to do reforms in Police Dept in KPK and failure to make Police a force to reckoned with.

Please do consider for once, what kind of super reforms PML-N has done in Police Department despite ruling Punjab 6 times?

Also please do consider for love's sake, that PTI have ruled KPK for merely 3 months, however PML-N have ruled Punjab for about 2 decades.

Do a fair comparison yourself, and enlighten us on your conclusions, may be it will help other desperate and confused people here.. :)

Besides Di Khan Jail Break, where is he and his government to protect citizens from Monsoon ? Oh wait that is also Army's duty

Bhai jan Punjab main bhi tabahi ho rahi hai. Same in Balochistan. And Sindh.

So let's not play politics on the floods please. Puray mulk ka aik hi haal hai.

What would Army do in civilian matter ? Does Indian Army deal with jail security in India ? Then what is purpose of Police & Paramilitary ?

weird analogy!! First of all I never said that its army's responsibility to safeguard Jails but when some 200 terrorists attack a Jail and Army division is present in the same city as per report then they should have acted as no police can stop 200 terrorists especially when terrorists were there for 3-4 hours.
PS: in pakistan army is responsible for safeguarding many airports and other areas.

Imran khan blames Army for DI khan Jail break? .. "Army thought the militants were coming for negotiations on the invitations of IK."

Thanks God, army didn't think of escorting them to make sure of their safety.. :cuckoo:

weird analogy!! First of all I never said that its army's responsibility to safeguard Jails but when some 200 terrorists attack a Jail and Army division is present in the same city as per report then they should have acted as no police can stop 200 terrorists especially when terrorists were there for 3-4 hours.
PS: in pakistan army is responsible for safeguarding many airports and other areas.

Did you resides in cantonment area? They can only check those who pass through cantonment area & outside cantonment area the responsibility comes on police. Army can interfere when govt. ordered & this is legal reference in India & didn't know clearly what is the legal reference to use of Army in civilian matter.

Forget about Army's presence in DI Khan for a few moments. Think about from where the terrorists actually came from and went after the attack? They came in a convoy and their numbers were above 150, armed with RPGs, explosives, heavy weapons and according to some reports they had anti helo guns :woot:

They came from FATA which is highly militarized and there are check posts everywhere, especially on major routes and FATA's bordering areas with KPK. The distance from FATA to DI Khan is about 200 Km and due to the road infrastructure it probably took them about 4 hours to reach DI Khan from FATA..

Now a convoy of several dozens of vehicles carrying over 150+ terrorists, heavily armed with advanced weapons, night vision equipment, anti helo guns and RPGs, sets off from somewhere inside FATA. Travels for 4 hours from common traffic routes from highly militarized territory where war is going on since past 9 years. This massive convoy successfully able to arrive DI Khan jail completely unseen totally safe and sound.

Then they launch attack at DI Khan jail, fight there for several hours, slaughter 5 shia prisoners inside jail (which means they were not in any sort of hurry or rush whatsoever and had ample time or had some sort of confirmed surety that no reinforcement will arrive anytime soon), release about 250+ prisons and accompany them with their convoy.

Now again, an already massive convoy which is now accompanying 250+ prisoners with them is again able to travel 200 km for 4 - 5 hours, enters highly militarized FATA and disappeared. Again completely unseen, absolutely safe and sound..

Looks more like a fairy tale to me.. :woot:

PS: I'm posting this about 20th time since this incident took place, but no one cares to answer these things and everyone instead is trying to defend our lovely army and is pinching entire blame at provincial govt.. :hitwall:

Go through this thread http://www.defence.pk/forums/nation...erate-us-kpk-cm-tells-army-2.html#post4603182

Nope. Not even a single one. Be specific.

Did you resides in cantonment area? They can only check those who pass through cantonment area & outside cantonment area the responsibility comes on police. Army can interfere when govt. ordered & this is legal reference in India & didn't know clearly what is the legal reference to use of Army in civilian matter.

Yes I live in cantonment area, cantonment is barely 500 mtr. away from my home. I agree that it wasn't their job but in such cases barely 10 guards can't stop 200 terrorists too especially in a place which is terrorist hub like DI Khan. Remember Mumbai attak?? That was a civilian case too but army, nsg, marcos all has to come to deal with terrorists.

Army had there in D.I Khan...
Point 1= Army helped them to escape.
Point 2 = Army is incapable.
Point 3 = Army is afraid of Militants so they not tried to stop them.

if point 1 is correct then Why?
-Does Army needs these people for some reason Or?
-Does Army wants to teach a lesson to PTI or?
-Does Army want to change the law for terrorism or?
-Does Army had a deal with CIA to start operation in FATA and for that a reason should be must or?
-Does Army want to change the stance of KP government?

if point 2 is correct then Why?
-Does army dont have intelligence or?
-Does Army dont have weapons or?
-Does Army have a leak in their ranks so that terrorist escaped or?

if point 3 is correct then Why?
-Does Army lack skills or?
-Does Army lack motivation or?
-Does Army tired of war or?
-Does Army Jawans have a different perception from Top Army generals or?

If Army had not been there, which is not possible because...
-there is battalion present there,
-there is a check post there in each entry points,
-army deployed in those areas where they traveled,
-army can stop them in between those areas...

AMAZING......

That was a civilian case too but army, nsg, marcos all has to come to deal with terrorists.

After 3 days...and they were formally called in...and that was a siege of a whole city. Comparing apples with oranges.

Go through this thread http://www.defence.pk/forums/nation...erate-us-kpk-cm-tells-army-2.html#post4603182

Nope. Not even a single one. Be specific.

sir jee I really don't know if army was present or not, I just made my point on the basis of the report from OP, I may be wrong as I don't know the exact situation. Anyway wasn't there a thread yesterday which stated that Pakistani army is now taken over the security of some airport??

After 3 days...and they were formally called in...and that was a siege of a whole city. Comparing apples with oranges.

so my question to you is..
1. Did govt called army?? If not then why not??
2.Did army refuse to help??

Yes I live in cantonment area, cantonment is barely 500 mtr. away from my home. I agree that it wasn't their job but in such cases barely 10 guards can't stop 200 terrorists too especially in a place which is terrorist hub like DI Khan. Remember Mumbai attak?? That was a civilian case too but army, nsg, marcos all has to come to deal with terrorists.

Army come 13 hrs. late after GOI order till mumbai Police hold those terrorists.

True because there was no nsg or army base nearby unlike in this case 'If report is true'. Mate I have no problem with what you are saying but I am just making my point that is either army didn't help deliberately or Govt of KPK has a soft corner for TTP.
PS: I am considering that army division was present. If not then I am taking my comment back.

True because there was no nsg or army base nearby unlike in this case 'If report is true'. Mate I have no problem with what you are saying but I am just making my point that is either army didn't help deliberately or Govt of KPK has a soft corner for TTP.
PS: I am considering that army division was present. If not then I am taking my comment back.

In mumbai the Navy eastern command is the size of whole PN but they their MARCOS commandos after formal order of MOD. These institution works smoothly if they do not interfere in other responsibility are without formal request & Imran Khan accuses army to hide the incompetency of his government Naya KPK .

2 things emerges here...
1. Either KPK govt didn't ask for help.
2. Or army denied help from their side.