Imported govt drops Petrol bomb on poor nation by Rs 30

What a shame . Opposition leader in this parliament is someone who is going to be a candidate of N league. What beautiful democracy

Imran khan did the right thing to the neutrals . Make the laws what suits these corrupts the most and let neutrals see the tamasha. I wish in Parliment the next law they should pass is the Army chief is going to be appointed from sharif or zardari dynasty only

This govt is inexperience and lack of professional team, they don’t know how to run govt and build sustainable economy. Thank God they were not there during Covid restrictions wrna tb kya hota

So problem is sold out media not the people

You know too well, how it works in Pakistan, the PDM media was making hue and cry over price increases, thus whole media followed suit and it didn't go too well with the public, but now the public is paying a heavy price with imported government in charge, things will get worse and worse from now.

Pakistan should try to buy cheap Russian oil through China. I don't see why China cannot facilitate this. Pay China in Yuans - the US would have zero leverage.

It’s not the price hike that I condemn the crooks for but the failure to get cheaper oil and wheat from Russia when the framework has already been laid out.

Few points here:

1. Imran Khan might have been given a lollipop here. PDM raising oil prices now does not make sense.

2. Bajwa sending Faiz to guarantee elections. I don’t think Imran Khan was in the mood to make deals and that too with establishment. I hope this is not true otherwise Imran Khan just made a biggest mistake of his political career. The establishment cannot be trusted.

3. There are rumors MBS and Edrogan were guarantors.

4. 6 days nothing happens, Imran Khan won’t be able to pull in this crowd. The PDM and Establishment must have made all preparations.

5. Establishment cannot be trusted. Their pulse rating is at its lowest and Imran Khan needs to make sure it stays that way. He will need all his political capital to put them into place (if he wins elections)

There should be some other ways of paying back loans than just following IMF blindly and raising the prices on oil, gas and electricity. It means all the people are being taxed. This is bad for the economy as raising oil, gas and electricity prices raise the prices of everything making the products and services not competitive.

The government should raise the tax rate from the profit of higher income groups like in the US. Secondly Wealth Tax should be taken from those having bank and other real estate assets.

But the most important thing is to curtail the expenses such as military expenditure. COAS Bajwa has given the proposal of reducing the army by 70,000.
All the military businesses must be privatized.
Military should be sent to fight foreign wars just like Black Water and the Russian Mercenary companies so that it earns its own expenditure and is not a burden on the economy.

Secondly, we should end the interest based banking system in accordance with the recent Court decision.
Partnership based loans having Profit and Loss sharing should be introduced. Bank should give interest free loans to businesses and monitor the accounts of the company.

Thirdly, in line with Islamic thinking, Juwwa should be eliminated from Stock Market and Real Estate.

Fourthly, hoarding by traders should be punished.

Fifthly, the list of prohibited exports by Shehbaz Sharif has only 40 items. It should be very much increased to curtail import spending.

Finally, we should deal with other countries like EU, UK, China, Gulf, Saudi Arabia and Russia in their respective currencies so as to reduce reliance on Dollar.

1653656120866.png

If IK is given PM seat today, he would also do the same thing increasing petrol prices.

Also if you going to say anything about Russia giving 30% cheaper oil, Russia is India true partner. They can block supplies anytime. They provided India with S400 missiles. We will become slaves of Russia.

I think you are far away from reality.
The fact as soon as PMLN formed the government they started spending Foreign exchange reserves, which took IK 3.5 years to save, on advertisements and having feasts. This show the seriousness of this government. They only want one thing reforms in their favor and be free from their cases. They don’t give a damn about country or awam.

As far as Russia is concerned, Russia want to have a strong economic relationship with Pakistan and they were willing offer same deal as India and other countries.

Economy and defense are two different things. Russia may not be ready sell us big ticket defense items but they are more than willing to support Pakistan economically.

waise raaz ki baat hai.

Agar Imported Government na bhi hoti aur Halal ki government bhi hoti... to bhi petrol bomb girna hi tha

We could do nothing about it if we be fair about it

any current leadership is not serious they just play blame game all the time we need complete over haul of politics and polititions

Why there is no austerity measures taken take those fancy cars from pm cm and no salaries for any MNA and mpa and cut of all perks free house free gas free electricity to any govt holder position we can save billions

waise raaz ki baat hai.

Agar Imported Government na bhi hoti aur Halal ki government bhi hoti... to bhi petrol bomb girna hi tha

We could do nothing about it if we be fair about it
Fair play hi tu masla ha awam bhi Aik bewakofi ha tu asani se ban jati ha sawal pochna ma mouth ATI ha in leaders ko ate jaty agar sawal Piche tu ya kabhi ASA karna se phely sochenga ka awam Jena Haram kardegi

To summarize Pakistani politics in few words, one can say that Establishment hold all the keys, elections can be manipulated by establishment due to fake votes and how elections are conducted in Pakistan.

To fix this mess:
  1. census needs to be done again using technology. This will determine MNA and MPA seats from each province.
  2. EVM machines will have to be used for every election.
  3. Overseas Pakistani will be allowed to vote.
  4. Election commission is responsible for doing extensive background checks on each Candidates, financial, involvement in any extremist groups, educational background, etc.
  5. Candidates must participate in debates, discussions and answers questions on live TV.
  6. 18 amendment must be modified to avoid any conflict between Federal and Provincial government.
  7. Presidential system needs to be adopted.
  8. Establishment to play NO role in Politics or political games.