Immediate return of refugees impossible: Afghan envoy

The Afghans are going. We are going to showcase how it is possible.
I am not too optimistic just so you know considering the past of our government. When the time comes i hope they dont back down once again.

The N govt is amongst the weakest govt when it comes to pressure and the current Baluchistan political crisis in assembly is another example fbits failure.

The repatriation of Afghans requires harsh steps which will be criticized by the world, social activists, human rights, politicians who have stake in it, liberals e.t.c many segments will argue and create pressure along with other govts as well.

These steps require firm and bold govts that do not bend under pressure and N is the exact opposite. Look at FATA reforms. Opp and govt both want the bill but the govt is struggling bcz PKMAP and fazlu both nothing parties are criticizing it.

Let's hope the govt grows a pair and goes through with this.

The N govt is amongst the weakest govt when it comes to pressure and the current Baluchistan political crisis in assembly is another example fbits failure.

The repatriation of Afghans requires harsh steps which will be criticized by the world, social activists, human rights, politicians who have stake in it, liberals e.t.c many segments will argue and create pressure along with other govts as well.

These steps require firm and bold govts that do not bend under pressure and N is the exact opposite. Look at FATA reforms. Opp and govt both want the bill but the govt is struggling bcz PKMAP and fazlu both nothing parties are criticizing it.

Let's hope the govt grows a pair and goes through with this.
PMLN doesnt want to reforms due to fear of PTI and JI might take more votes in FATA..thats it
JUF, PKMAP is part of govt, so why upset your friends

was the msg given to Afghan govt or the Afghanis living in Pakistan? You have given them 30 days to pack their bag sell properties, remove children from schools, wrap up their businesses, hire a truck load shit and GTFO. Sir, there are many Afghans living in Pakistan who never have been to Afghanistan, ever. As I concur with the idea of Afghan diplomat, If we are really serious then discuss a plan with a guarantee of no return. I remember few years back these Afghan took dollars to go back to Afghanistan and then again they came back. So, the whole idea is, whether it is a logical doable plan? Do we have a plan to escort them by force? As I said, it is merely a stunt nothing else.
they cannot legally own property

Guys, ok sending back them is good move, but if we send back them on short notice, remember there are women, children and elders among them. Is it the way we, as muslims, behave ? Agreed geoploitics are playing alot, but we can think better way to send them back...
pretty much sure they would do fine as afghan govt has pledges of over 100 billion dollars of foreign aid..thats is more than what we spent on our people in 50 years

also we can wait till april i guess

brother i am a liberal and not just me every other liberal here just want to see them gone.

I know. @Zibago bhi liberal hai but here is the thing. We have too KANU pseudo liberals and bleeding hearts type.

There are two kinds of reparations. Wilful and forced. Wilful ones are open even now. You get registered. Take your 200$ and leave.

Forced ones are when the state starts telling them that they have to leave, the refugee status will be removed, you won't get the 200$, the camps will be removed, they will be considered illegal citizens which will entangle them with law and all protection status will be removed.

When we did the former, we got articles and we got sob stories and govt was under pressure and I repeat we were doing former and UN was paying 400$.

What hell will open when we do the latter bcz the govt basically stated that you have till 31st Jan to leave with dignity and cash otherwise we will force you and you won't get you and that is what I fear. The govt doesn't have to the guts to do the latter and Afghanistan is such a mess that nobody wants to do the former.

Is this going to be actual "refugees" in camps or everyone Afghan across the board including business men? You can't pick and chose. Especially if these "refugees" are the result of your strategic depth. Which person in their right mind would want to be away from their beloved country and people, as are most people on this forum. In trump era we're all refugees.

It is everyone bro. Better start the preparations. Every minute wasted is a costly one.

I know. @Zibago bhi liberal hai but here is the thing. We have too KANU pseudo liberals and bleeding hearts type.

There are two kinds of reparations. Wilful and forced. Wilful ones are open even now. You get registered. Take your 200$ and leave.

Forced ones are when the state starts telling them that they have to leave, the refugee status will be removed, you won't get the 200$, the camps will be removed, they will be considered illegal citizens which will entangle them with law and all protection status will be removed.

When we did the former, we got articles and we got sob stories and govt was under pressure and I repeat we were doing former and UN was paying 400$.

What hell will open when we do the latter bcz the govt basically stated that you have till 31st Jan to leave with dignity and cash otherwise we will force you and you won't get you and that is what I fear. The govt doesn't have to the guts to do the latter and Afghanistan is such a mess that nobody wants to do the former.
But the point is the world doesn't believe Afghanistan is in mess, they think Pakistan is ....once this happen they would than know

Afghanis are 500% unashamed and disloyal beats ever walked apart from Sanghi Hindus. Whole Afghan consider Pakistan their enemy after hosting these 4 million ungrateful brutes for 4 decades. They should be hoarded up and sent across the Durand line.

what i think bro is that we weren't doing it before because of american pressure now that it is gone i have some hope that we might actually see some results.

Afghanis are 500% unashamed and disloyal beats ever walked apart from Sanghi Hindus. Whole Afghan consider Pakistan their enemy after hosting these 4 million ungrateful brutes for 4 decades. They should be hoarded up and sent across the Durand line.

Its up to the public to push this through. Chase them out of your communities.