Images & Video of Shaheen-5 Participants

As for the Drama of the Typhoons being beat by the paf pilots---those pilots play weak so that they can determine the capabilities of paf and then correct their approach---and paf spills its bean at every given opportunity to strut around---.

Mastan Sahib, not sure what your issues are with the PAF but when making accusations, one should remain realistic.
When did PAF ever revealed or disclosed the out come of any joint exercise, forget disclosing any results, PAF seldom reveals on what weapon systems are involved, the only way one gets to know any details is when there is a ceremonial photo shoot. What do we know or has been disclosed about the outcome at Red Flag, Antonio Eagle or Shaheen series of war games. The little info that got leaked was through a third party. Did any PAF Commanders held a press conference to the effect or appeared chest thumping on National TV or made any statements in any magazine interview or article. think we all know the answer to that. The bottom line is when i spoke to at least one of the participants, he simply said, such exercises are learning experience for both sides.

Cgoo9zVUoAAiY5q.jpg

Cgoo-EeUcAA6bzl.jpg
wOw JFT lead the formatiom.

Defination of WVR itself has been changed. In todays scenario, 30-40 KM is considered WVR. If you are in this limit, Only Almighty can save you from the french or Russian BVR. Longer than that it will be a game of teasing, firing BVR on each other to make oneself to turn away from battle and flee and whoever turns away will be allowing an enemy aerial package consisting 2+2 or 3+3 formation to come in to one's defenses.

Lets imagine a scenario, on Su-30 MKI or one French Rafael with 12 BVR firing upon Pakistani packages at a range of 90-120 KM considering Long range French, Israeli and Russian BVR would be integrated onto them by now. On top of that, Indian EW game is also strong. They can confuse our radars with their Aesa based DRFM jammers.

Current inventory of Pakistani BVR have ranges b/w 50-80 KM. Former being SD-10 A which has maximum launch distance of 70 KM later being AMRAM with max distance of 100 KM and I'm not seeing any changes in BVR inventory for upto distant future i.e 10-15 years.

On top of that PAF can not cross into India with ease considering the dense SAM coverage over there. So we would be forced to fight war at our own turf.

Considering all such things and lack of HOBS missile. That is why I said, dog fighting and WVR up to 20 KM should be prefered less

Hard radar lock will be secondary choice imho. First preference would be given to lock onto aircraft through IRST and EW based sensors. Taking example of Rafael sensor suit, even its radar is turned off it can easily lock onto through its SPectra and IRST.

Only saving grace I would see A combination of extremely reliable aesa radar DRFM based EW suit and PL-15 BVR on JF-17 to stand up to IAF combo. Less than that JF-17 would be a turkey shoot for IAF. Currenk KLJ and SD-10 A combo is extremely weak to take onto Upgraded and newly acquired aircrafts of IAF.

Other than SD-10's, Pakistan bought 500 AIM - 120 C5 AMRAAM BVR missiles from US in 2006, its the biggest single export order in the history of AIM 120 program. They are a potent AAM with ranges upto 110 KM, your analysis completely ignored this major potent AAM in our inventory.

I mistakenly mentioned the chaffs.
In most engagements, BVR missiles face the aircraft head on. In such cases the use of Chaffs as countermeasure rule out.
If BVR is shot right behind you such that it face the rare side of your aircraft, then chaffs are sure gonna work..............

Bhai, aap videos games sae nikal aao jahan per BVR missiles use hota hai head on and you see enemy planes getting blown up without them taking any counter measure or evasive measures.

Real fight is totally different and BVR working is totally different.

And you didn't mention Chaff by mistake, you explicitly mentioned Flares OR Chaffs don't work on BVRs, that shows your knowledge about the issue.

Great stuff, @ -2.08 you can see the chase aircraft in the back ground.....filming the formation fly by in full glory.

Windy tell my why PAF not buying such a potent SU 35 Don't justify money and maintenance when we r buying 10 to 15 F 16 we could get 5 SU 35 yearly bases