instead of structural changes, you can always install / put balancing factors on the required corners/spaces.I posted my house on all popular websites. I got five offers but all wanted some changes to the structure to complying to vastu.
I think this word is a part of a spanish phrase used to bid farewell to others. Like in the terminator movie when Arnold was about to part ways with his buddy t-1000 he was likeWTF is vastu
Don't turn this into a religious troll fest!
Back to the topic, can't you make renovations or minor changes to relieve the vastu?
Not at all. It is in prime area of the city. Going rate to buy a flat in my area is RS 10k/sft.Never seen anyone talk about vastu in the last decade. Is your property in a remote area?
instead of structural changes, you can always install / put balancing factors on the required corners/spaces.
What is the shape of the property?
Don't turn this into a religious troll fest!
Back to the topic, can't you make renovations or minor changes to relieve the vastu?
That's what people often do.
Non load bearing walls. New entrances. Windows. Partitions. Placement of beds and choolha. There's a lot that can be done. Vastu consultants abound for this very thing.
Cheers, Doc
They do some remedies to counter the imbalance.I have to check into this. You can like close one window(board it up) to make even number of windows etc.
Not at all. It is in prime area of the city. Going rate to buy a flat in my area is RS 10k/sft.
I listened to one of the Vastu consultant who accompanied the client who suggested a window on east side inside the puja room. Since east side is the elevation to the building that was not possible. So I did the second best and made a small window on the north east side. Now the number of windows has become 9 which is an odd number and is not advisable according to vastu. Now I have to add three more windows to make it 12 windows. Number 10 is also not good because it has a zero in it. My friend suggested to close one window instead of adding three. Now I have to figure out which one to close so it does not become another issue.
how about renting it to a Muslim family who wouldn't care about vastu?
Not possible in my case.Or join two.
Cheers, Doc
One person showed interest but backed out citing that he needs only 3bhk.
Not possible in my case.
I just have wait it out for someone who doesn't care for Vastu. It is a beautiful home and I am sure it will be rented soon.
I think what you should have done is work on the Dosha remedial decor/objects instead of breaking and building and destroying your property for every tom D Harry sayings without confirm commitment that they will rent if you make these changes.
After identifying the Dosha or the imbalance of the type of energy, you should have just played with Interior decor to balance the energies...eg. they use different colours for walls or placing objects, use copper / metal, some water feature could be an aquarium, some crystals, mirrors or different type of chimes etc..
Vastu feng shui is just a matter of balancing, encouraging or discouraging certain energies in specific areas. does not matter where main entrance is, washroom/toilet in the same area as kitchen, your prayer room is in the wrong corner, physical structural changes are not feasible always, but you can always influence energies with associated objects.
But some things are absolute no no's - for both Hindus and Parsis.
Like you never sleep with your head in the south.
That's how dead bodies are kept during their last rites.
Also a bent nail hammered flat into a door is bad.
Cheers, Doc
But some things are absolute no no's - for both Hindus and Parsis.
Like you never sleep with your head in the south.
That's how dead bodies are kept during their last rites.
Also a bent nail hammered flat into a door is bad.
Cheers, Doc
Baray sahib ajj kal PDF pay busy hain ..... kya kehnay .... kya hall hain?
kahan say laty ho aisay backward dakianoosi kisam kay beliefs?
Yes, true and it involves religion and traditions as well. Muslims have some issues as well, e.g sleeping with feet towards Kaaba, in the toilet sitting facing kaaba etc.
Bed Directions and Bent nail is much easier to fix as compare to numbers of windows, doors and their directions.
Why in India Architects do not ask the client, if they want Vastu etc compliant or aazad khayal libral....lol.
agar bhai south/madrasi hai to kaho ghar ki chabi kotwal kal bhairav kay aagay rakhay hamesha wo khud hi rakhwali kar lay ga.Sirji aap to ekdum pious Musalman ho. Stayed away from the hint of gaali galoch during Ramzan unlike most here.
Personally you know I'm a believer and strong on blood and race and faith but not overly psychotically religious.
I have one weakness though.
A morbid fear of and strong belief in the black arts ....
Like bangalis (also heavily into it) I am drawn strongly to anything supernatural. So anything to do with ghosts, ghouls, chudails, Ajmer Sharif type exorcism things, me and my best friend are first in line saaar. Massively fataoing but unable to resist.
Cheers, Doc
Most good builders with many projects definitely do keep Vastu in mind. And as I said before, it is religion agnostic.
Its the independent buildings and small one-two property builders where you usually see big mistakes.
Cheers, Doc