That make some sense, but again a break down on business activities how effect NS government? that's effect only normal public.
Reasonable answer. So a simple rally that will go through the city. So what is it that he hopes to achieve by disturbing the lives of people for a day. Lets say 4th is closed in lahore and then 5th is open again. This wouldnt effect N a bit. The thing is if they could survive the islamabad dharna which was far more effective than this paralyze pakistan movement then they can survive this easily. Infact i believe it will go unnoticed by the govt and imran will showcase his strength and the only losers in this event are the people whose daily lives will be halted.
Not the solution and it will not bring the result.
People want to get on with their lives instead of being stuck in the middle of
> a powerful corrupt mafia
> corrupt police
> rigged elections
> dysfunctional govt.
> ppp and pmln
> same faces with same old policies
People do want to move on, we want to move on from the status quo leaders made by the status quo generations of Pakistan. "Yahan aisa hee hota hai" wali generation ruined Pakistan by their silence, its time to move on from this attitude to this "Yahan aisa nahi honay dain gay" .
The problem is, there is no other alternative. PML-N with its actions has made it clear they are not interested in electoral reforms and do not want an independent investigation into the election. To put more pressure on the Government, PTI has taken this approach as they are running out of options.
I for one am not comfortable with this call, but unfortunately there is no other alternative. We need electoral reforms, elections in Pakistan need to be conducted in fair and transparent manner. If elections in the future are held the same they were in 2013, there would be chaos all over the country because it does not matter which political party is popular among the people, the only party that will matter is who controls the system. Why do you think Ayyaz Sadiq and especially Saad Rafique are so desperate right now, they know rampant riggings happened in their constituency and they are desperately trying to avoid opening the voting bags.
why cant nawaz and imran work together. both are right wing parties.
sad to see two parties which could have change the face of Pakistan are at each other throat.
Imran's Plan C: Paralyse major cities, paralyse Pakistan
Dawn.com | Irfan Haider
Updated 29 minutes ago
85 Comments
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan threw down yet another gauntlet for the PML-N led government on Sunday, announcing the party's plan to paralyse major cities – and eventually "shut down" the entire country by December 16.
Addressing a crowd of thousands assembled at D-Chowk, Imran unveiled "Plan C":
"On Thursday (December 4), I will go to Lahore and shut it down. On December 8 I will shut down Faisalabad; on December 12 I will go to Karachi and shut it down. By December 16 I will close down all of Pakistan."
The PTI rally and the announcement of "Plan C" was a critical next-step for the party, which had lost political mileage and steam since the massive anti-government movement launched in August.
Reiterating demands for Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif's resignation and a fair probe into alleged rigging of the 2013 elections, the PTI Chairman appeared confident that his new push for street agitation would succeed.
"I know the people of Lahore are ready... I know all of Faisalabad is ready... and Karachi, I know they are waiting for me," he said.
Lambasting the ruling PML-N, Imran said a further "Plan D" would be revealed on Thursday.
"The ball is in your court, Nawaz Sharif — do your talks, do your investigations and solve the issue. We will close Pakistan down when December 16 comes, and what I do after that you will not be able to bear it...It has been 109 days and Naya Pakistan is waking up every day. We can all see it,” Imran said.
Maintaining an aggressive tone while addressing his opponents, the PTI Chairman reiterated claims that the PML-N and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) colluded to rig the 2013 elections.
"I am a Pakistani who can see my country going down, you [Nawaz] and Zardari both in the 2013 election fixed the match. Zardari says there was rigging in Punjab; Nawaz says [there was] rigging in Sindh, Fazlur Rehman also says there was rigging... Balochistan parties say there was rigging," he said.
"I want to ask all lawyers and educated people — if all parties are saying there was rigging then why is only PTI and Imran Khan asking for an investigation this rigging?"
“Mian sahib, if a country progresses just based on new roads, then make Malik Riaz the prime minister — a country progresses when money is spent on the citizens for their betterment,” he said, referring to the prime minister’s announcement earlier this week of the government’s plans for improved infrastuructue and roads across the country.
LOL. Did you even listen to today's IK speech? He told PMLN agreed on reforms and investigation of recent elections but wanted dharna removed. Why did they put this pre-condition in the first place?He had them by the scruff but he focused on resignation and thus the reforms that were the most important part of the dharna were lost.
Losing PMLN power is not the goal but destruction of this fake election commission which brought PMLN to powerI see no result in this at all. If there was ever a realistic chance of N losing power, it was during the azadi march when the red zone event happened. N blinked but it stayed in power. This wont be effective against them. Dont see it.
LOL. Did you even listen to today's IK speech? He told PMLN agreed on reforms and investigation of recent elections but wanted dharna removed. Why did they put this pre-condition in the first place?
I remember his speeches during that dharna and his focus was not reforms but resignation infact he himself was claiming that there will be no talks till NS resigned which made many believe that he was rigid. You see i have seen imran khan take a few turns so i dont go by his recent speeches. I simply remember what he said at that time. He placed the first pre-condition when he truly could have focus on electoral reforms and improvement in 2018 elections but he blundered for a foolish demand that was never going to happen. Result. He lost the battle that he could have won. The thing that is truly irritating that if he had won that battle, he could have won it for the future of pakistan but his own blindness made him lose.