Idea no.2: Agriculture

Did what? Solar and oechards?

I planted 15 acres as an experiment... InshaAllah if im here nect year.. il go for atleast 25 acres or maybe 50.
we have atleast 85 acres os orange garden.
on same basis u said.
the subsidy basis and its getting us excellent results.
we started from 17 acre gradually we increased.
actually that land we have was once alotted to army men.
we first thought about having solar tube well but our request for water was approved and now we ger 30 hour water a week.
10 hours are enough to fill our water storage which last us a month.its 2 acres lake.i will upload some pics of the area if u want to get an idea

we have atleast 85 acres os orange garden.
on same basis u said.
the subsidy basis and its getting us excellent results.
we started from 17 acre gradually we increased.
actually that land we have was once alotted to army men.
we first thought about having solar tube well but our request for water was approved and now we ger 30 hour water a week.
10 hours are enough to fill our water storage which last us a month.its 2 acres lake.i will upload some pics of the area if u want to get an idea
Sure Bhai, please post.

Would be helpful .. in fact all suggestions are welcome.

flowers are also great

as for avacados i am sure they can be grown and i think someone in mirpur khas even tried growing them..date farming is also great.
What about olives?

Your suggestion about straw is interesting.. I’ve heard about it from a lot of friends too.

But I wonder how much land id need to cultivate for it— to make a good profit?

— so as of right now;

15 acres of Orange & lemon

(Phalsa etc are also suitable for the soul as you mentioned)

——

Tunnels are awesome, but as you mentioned they need a lot of time n resources.. I can muster up the resources but not time...

Animal fattening is a very nice concept .. in fact I was researching for it , as well as Ostrich farming...

I’m very much interested in investing in like 25-50 chicks .. but again I’m a bit hesitant.. mostly due to the fact that I’m busy here in Karachi... and at most id get (hardly) 2 days a month for it... and it’s a big risk to leave the chicks dependant on one of the tenets.. but I’m works on it.

Your suggestions about animal fattening,straw cultivation and even advice on other produce like olives or any other high yield crop (for upcoming season - whenever it is) would be greatly valuable.

Also where can I get high yield or better quality seeds/plants ? Or an experts opinion ..

I tried it when I was planting citrus but locals and my munshi advised me to buy local variety (which is comparatively expensive) instead of buying it from patoki area.

Please guide me about it.. should I approach Agriculture Universitiiws (specially FSD) or Agri department ?

What about olives?

Your suggestion about straw is interesting.. I’ve heard about it from a lot of friends too.

But I wonder how much land id need to cultivate for it— to make a good profit?

— so as of right now;

15 acres of Orange & lemon

(Phalsa etc are also suitable for the soul as you mentioned)

——

Tunnels are awesome, but as you mentioned they need a lot of time n resources.. I can muster up the resources but not time...

Animal fattening is a very nice concept .. in fact I was researching for it , as well as Ostrich farming...

I’m very much interested in investing in like 25-50 chicks .. but again I’m a bit hesitant.. mostly due to the fact that I’m busy here in Karachi... and at most id get (hardly) 2 days a month for it... and it’s a big risk to leave the chicks dependant on one of the tenets.. but I’m works on it.

Your suggestions about animal fattening,straw cultivation and even advice on other produce like olives or any other high yield crop (for upcoming season - whenever it is) would be greatly valuable.

Also where can I get high yield or better quality seeds/plants ? Or an experts opinion ..

I tried it when I was planting citrus but locals and my munshi advised me to buy local variety (which is comparatively expensive) instead of buying it from patoki area.

Please guide me about it.. should I approach Agriculture Universitiiws (specially FSD) or Agri department ?
okay first straw you dont need to grow as one cant fulfil demand by growing wheat or wheatstraw. trading is what i was avout about. i also trade wheatstraw export and local both.

seocnd olive app lagaye gay bachay khaye gau it takes 5-6 years for commerical fruiting so if you can wait that long and if your area is suitable for olive go for it.or better setup olive oil extraction plant machinery is not expensive but issue is sales ull need to invest good chunk of your capital into marketing but i think if you caj generate demand for olive at good price ull make more money than crypto.

as for seeds/plants you can get them easily for patoki or any nursery but issue is not seed or plant issue is technical expertise woh milna barra mushkil hai our agriculture is still stuck in 1850s and if you follow same 1850s walli practices you might make money but uski proper potential reach nai karo gay!

and you tried growing oranges so i assume your land is somewhere near sargodha/bhalwal i think wahan lemon orange bhut he shandar hoga google high density farming orange or lemon and see how world is farming lemons we plant what 75-80 plants per acres dunia koi 180+ plants lagati hai per acre but uski management aik task hai!

and mate anyone can invest money but if yku really want to make money aur apni 24/7 jaalni nai hai toh ull need to invest time if you cajt cajt invest time id suggest traditional farming karo kissi contractor ko bagh day keh! dont even think about going for tunnel or hdpe.

What about dairy farming guys?

Is it a good option?

For dairy farm you need 10 buffalos or 15 cows and 5Acres of lands to start with + a farm which can be expanded if goes well and 2 Labour's. And yes it's profitable but in starting jus like any other business you need to dedicate your time if you want to grow your business

@DESERT FIGHTER tunnel farming is good for off season food and has good returns.
i myself m was also planning tunnel farming but had to wait untill i know more as i was new in agriculture field so i went for basic farming by planting okra tomato etc and Alhumdulillah i succeeded. Also i think you should plant okra because ever since i planting okra till now which is 3 months ago i have hardly watered 4-5 times
And below i will leave you with an Indian site which is helpful. And last if possible plant poplar trees we have in our 5Acres land which if grown properly in 5-7 years can give 10lacs + depends how much you planted i heard a guy made 40lacs by planting only poplar trees in his 2.5acers of land Mashallah

https://agrifarmingtips.com/pomegranate-farming-information-cultivation/

sir will reply in detail in the evening

Mashallah good info brother:tup:

Presented some only those i got experience of thats why asked u multiple choices :) Setting up business not as hard as many thinks i suggest few export based as to gain remittance for Pakistan.Agri is also increasing worldwide esp huge potential in halal foods .There is lot of services/helps offered by govt institutes thori bht problem tu har kaam main aati hi hai but irada hu tu kaam ban hi jata hai
Hence why I am mining for ideas

Presented some only those i got experience of thats why asked u multiple choices :) Setting up business not as hard as many thinks i suggest few export based as to gain remittance for Pakistan.Agri is also increasing worldwide esp huge potential in halal foods .There is lot of services/helps offered by govt institutes thori bht problem tu har kaam main aati hi hai but irada hu tu kaam ban hi jata hai
True...

I have experience in agriculture technology/ plant breeding and halal food. I also have experience in plant pathology...and in cereals (wheat and barley and very little in rice) as well as fruits....and trying to get in vegetables...Not planting/ farming but in breeding technologies (hence, scientist)!

And since I traveled (some for work but most for leisure) I have experience in improving our tourism industry (I have a lot of ideas I have shared on this forum twice....

Nice where??check my some older posts esp guided people who wanted to do in Sindh as Punjab main tu bht saholat sari info help govt level sy hi mil jaati hai baqi NARC aur PARC jaisy federal instututes sy bhi
I want to open a dairy farm

Nice where??check my some older posts esp guided people who wanted to do in Sindh as Punjab main tu bht saholat sari info help govt level sy hi mil jaati hai baqi NARC aur PARC jaisy federal instututes sy bhi
In Sindh.. I have my relatives already doing this.. huge farm.. in Tando Adam..

Honestly speaking I wouldnt know....

Plus that is an indian ...they seem to have a PhD in Pakistan and Pakistani affairs and "know" things that even we dont know nor the international community :enjoy:

Ask a Pakistani like @BHarwana
The farm size in Pakistan range on average is 12.5 acers

1)Agriculture.Our per acre yield very low because of lack of new technology plus info.its got huge potential also lots of help by govt institutes but still very few consider it as carrier option (sab ko lagta hai city job chahye AC room main with wifi ) .We lack it not only for domestic consumption extra production can be exported its in huge demand overall the world (food security is another benefit)
2)Try to find more and more opportunities in proven fields like textile products ,leather and such esp advertising on online sites.Also good option for overseas Pakistanis as side business saw huge demand in ME also Canada/USA
3)IT. Pakistan got quite large number of english speakers and in software development we got huge potential along with services,game designing and cyber security products(as discussed )

4)One more point to add regarding Farming.need to teach our guys how to make products from it mostly they sale raw milk even huge demand in local market for fresh cheese not an rocket science.THat way we can lower the poverty sclae in such region,teaching them free range farming also business on boast in cities.
Im into agriculture but you are right, I lack the expertise to get high yields due to lack of information.
I tried agri department but its all bheer chal, agri department themselves lack knowledge of latest technology and techniques.
They give subsidies which are too expensive and one can get the same for lesser costs.

Im also interested in exporting produce yet no info.

This was my first year of harvesting and trust me the local “aartis” are biggest scoundrels around. Giving shytty rates and all.

The tenets are even bigger haramis, the cost of transport, labour, fertilisers etc are way too much.

All in all its a shyt show.

Im into agriculture but you are right, I lack the expertise to get high yields due to lack of information.
I tried agri department but its all bheer chal, agri department themselves lack knowledge of latest technology and techniques.
They give subsidies which are too expensive and one can get the same for lesser costs.

Im also interested in exporting produce yet no info.

This was my first year of harvesting and trust me the local “aartis” are biggest scoundrels around. Giving shytty rates and all.

The tenets are even bigger haramis, the cost of transport, labour, fertilisers etc are way too much.

All in all its a shyt show.
Sorry you are wrong. The agriculture techniques being used in Pakistan are now very advance my friend.

I was very much interested in ostrich farming, but upon research (a friend of mine had a farm) I found that people lost alot of money.
No buyers and even if somebody buys it, they quote extremely low prices... cherry on the cake, they want you to transport the birds and so on.

Hence no profit.