IAF fighters makes first staging visit to KSA!o

That is so simplistic. With or without sanctions, India was one of the biggest consumers of Iranian hydrocarbons, and one of the biggest exporters of petrochemical, pharmaceutical and agricultural products to Iran. We did everything in our power to circumvent the sanctions, and went so far as to establish a fictitious "bank" (UCO bank) to trade currency with them. Our actions undercut and undermined the effects of western sanctions. The Iranian ambassador acknowledged that openly last week.

I'm pretty sure that Iranians are smart enough to figure out who the dependable friends are, despite the aspersions from Pakistanis.

UCO Bank looks to life after Iran sanctions windfall| Reuters
India, Iran in deal to ease sanctions
Didn't matter, you voted YES to get them sanctioned.

Economic relationships are your right and even good for the region, but military pacts which directly affect Pakistan is an other story. I hope the difference is clear.
So, no one has a military pact with India, let's all chill then, right?
You find the same with Iranians cursing us because of the relations we have with Saudi Arabia. One must not take a few to represent the many, or else there have been some Iranians with very harsh views on Pakistan, yet I consider Iran a country which we can grow very cordial relations with.

Iranians DO NOT care if Pakistan chooses to have good or bad relations with Saudis, it's your choice. It becomes a problem when Pakistanis blame us for their problems instead of decisions their leaders made. If great relations with Saudis makes Pakistan prosper, I hope great relation between 2 countries, no one will be jealous.

I wish for nothing but a stable and prosperous Pakistan, because it will directly affect us too. Don't make a mistake about that.

Pakistan let U.S (which happens to be our enemy) drones and convoys in their country, but did we ever tell you you can't do that? Not to forget it harmed Pakistan itself much more than it could hurt Iran.

The only thing I want to make clear is, to show Pakistanis that if we let India invest in a port in our country, it's because this deal will benefit Iran, India and Afghanistan (and even Pakistan itself) greatly and it has nothing to do with Pakistan's security because it's solely an economic deal, not a military or security one. I want to expose those who repeat "Iran backstabbed us" like a broken record. I think it's enough already and it's fair to ask for that.

Yeh ghatiya log haien... Iran Aur Saudi k Talway chatnay walay beghairat.

yaar ese hi logo ki waja se tu , Arabs , Iranians aur India jaise mulkun ko mauqa milta hai Pakistan mai funding kerne , Zarvan jaise logo ka Khuda , Allah nai balke Saudia hai , as for me all the respect i have left for Arabs and Arab land is because of Prophet , mecca and Madina , if they were not from this land , these people will be among the worse ..including Iran

So, no one has a military pact with India, let's all chill then, right?
Directly affect Pakistan were my words sir, and those words carry weight. The rest you may do as you wish and we will always wish you well.
Iranians DO NOT care if Pakistan chooses to have good or bad relations with Saudis, it's your choice. It becomes a problem when Pakistanis blame us for their problems instead of decisions their leaders made. I great relations with Saudis makes Pakistan prosper, I hope great relation with 2 countries.
Not all Iranians feel that way sadly. And most of us do not blame Iran, again minorities should not dictate images.
Pakistan let U.S (which happens to be our enemy) drones and convoys in their country, but did we ever tell you you can't do that? Not to forget it harmed Pakistan itself much more than it could hurt Iran.
Drones were never a popular choice in Pakistan, and still are one of the things Pakistani people have issues with most.
The only thing I want to make clear is, to show Pakistanis that if we let India invest in a port in our country, it's because this deal will benefit Iran, India and Afghanistan (and even Pakistan itself) greatly and it has nothing to do with Pakistan's security because it's solely an economic deal, not a military or security one. I want to expose those who repeat "Iran backstabbed us" like a broken record. I think it's enough already and it's fair to ask for that.
I agree that where economic pacts are concerned we will wish you the best. There is happiness in Pakistan when Iran will prosper and the views again of a few should not make it seem otherwise. Many polls can be seen with who thinks of Iranians most favourably.

Well, if you could, just one time, act civilized and answer without insulting, I'd have the answer for you. But you couldn't. I'm not going to waste any time.

Just one thing: The way you have changed your attitude and mindset about Iranians, all because of an internet forum and few members, shows you are not a guy who can be taken seriously. Grow up, and don't let internet shape your world. Go outside, make friends.

nice way to escape from a Argument :)
you know for you its best to have discussion like Atanz who is just here to polish the balls of others , you and your Iranian friends , should keep this in mind this is a Pakistani forum , and if you want show your loyalty towards Pakistan stop acting like superior ..
yeah for people who think Pakistan as inferior i have no respect for the nation nor its people ..

Directly affect Pakistan were my words sir, and those words carry weight. The rest you may do as you wish and we will always wish you well.
So, which military pacts are or will directly affecting Pakistan?

Not all Iranians feel that way sadly. And most of us do not blame Iran, again minorities should not dictate images.
Drones were never a popular choice in Pakistan, and still are one of the things Pakistani people have issues with most.
I agree that where economic pacts are concerned we will wish you the best. There is happiness in Pakistan when Iran will prosper and the views again of a few should not make it seem otherwise. Many polls can be seen with who thinks of Iranians most favourably.

That is a mutual feeling, because, believe me, no country ever wishes for an unstable or undeveloped neighbor. When your neighbors prosper, it means you have a great opportunity to prosper and if your neighbors are in trouble, it means you also will have a share in that trouble.

That's why Iran will never make a decision that undermines Pakistan's security, because it will mean we are shooting ourselves in the foot. If anything, Pakistan's policy regarding Afghanistan in 80s and 90s is a bitter lesson for people to learn from.

nice way to escape from a Argument :)
you know for you its best to have discussion like Atanz who is just here to polish the balls of others , you and your Iranian friends , should keep this in mind this is a Pakistani forum , and if you want show your loyalty towards Pakistan stop acting like superior ..
yeah for people who think Pakistan as inferior i have no respect for the nation nor its people ..

As I said, since you base your judgement on an internet forum or 4-5 members, I can't take your words seriously even if I want.

But to make it clear, I have, personally, never acted 'superior' towards any Pakistani because of his nationality, I think any member with who I have had discussions with will admit that.

And those who act this war are either idiots or kids who can't control their emotions. Don't forget that there are very good examples of those cases among Pakistani members here too.

you know for you its best to have discussion like Atanz who is just here to polish the balls of others
You need to remain polite, however much you disagree. That is not in any way polite.

So, which military pacts are or will directly affecting Pakistan?
any deals which allow enemies of Pakistan use of Iranian bases in times of war or otherwise to target Pakistan in any way.
That is a mutual feeling, because, believe me, no country ever wishes for an unstable or undeveloped neighbor. When your neighbors prosper, it means you have a great opportunity to prosper and if your neighbors are in trouble, it means you also will have a share in that trouble.
The educated understand that Iran developing will increase the trade between us and with the Iran Pakistan gas pipeline being the first step of many other trade deals. We can mutually benefit from each other in our areas of expertise. University links and educational tours will increase and hopefully any mistrust will be eliminated.

by the way, you are Shia right ?
Saudi born and raised, follow their religious teaching to the letter :) you can find that in many posts of mine in whatever. There is one Islam, and we are not here to judge others.
what makes you think i am not Polite ?? :)
what I quoted of yours was very impolite.

Are you sure it's "mutual"? :wink:

Do you really envision Saudi Arabia sending soldiers and tanks if Pakistan's sovereignty is violated? If so, I have a bridge to sell you.
Pakistan gets other benifits from it.

any deals which allow enemies of Pakistan use of Iranian bases in times of war or otherwise to target Pakistan in any way.

Wow, that's way out of proportions mate. I don't know what they are telling you about this port development, are you serious bro?

Didn't I write here multiple times that: Iranian constitution forbids any form of foreign military base on Iranian soil?

You really thought we will let any country use our soul against Pakistan in times of war? Unbelievable.

The educated understand that Iran developing will increase the trade between us and with the Iran Pakistan gas pipeline being the first step of many other trade deals. We can mutually benefit from each other in our areas of expertise. University links and educational tours will increase and hopefully any mistrust will be eliminated.

That's exactly what I'm saying and that's why I have always said, development of Gwadar and CPEC, not only aren't a threat or concern for Iran, but also a great opportunity for us to benefit economically from that. Same as development of rest of Pakistan (and Afghanistan).

Saudi born and raised, follow their religious teaching to the letter :) you can find that in many posts of mine in whatever. There is one Islam, and we are not here to judge others.

well than you are not even a Pakistani ;)
Islam is divided ... Thanks to Arabs :)

what I quoted of yours was very impolite.

well i have highlighted more impolite things here , but when no one take action , so i guess i need to reply them in manner which they understand :)
i still think for Atanz, nothing is impolite :D

Not really.... it was not a MDP there. India wanted to exercise leverage, control and power in that area, that process had different manifestations at different times. In the KSA-Paksitan, arrangement; there is no similar aspect. It is one sided or lop-sided to the other side.
So how many Pakistanis have fought for KSA till this day as you guys are hell bent upon "proving" that Pakistan is a client state of KSA snd it's army has been rented by KSA?

well than you are not even a Pakistani ;)
Islam is divided ... Thanks to Arabs :)
well anyone doubting my being Pakistani would not affect how I feel about this nation. As for Islam being divided, I will not debate this here, but let us just agree that Allah will judge us not humans. There are many religious forums where Islamic schools of thought are discussed, please take any issue there.
well i have highlighted more impolite things here , but when no one take action , so i guess i need to reply them in manner which they understand :)
You are the sum of your own actions, if someone is impolite you should learn to ignore them or do not go down to their level if you think they are impolite.

Military Forum Latest Posts