I am a Muslim. Nobody forced me to convert”

You have proven it. You can't debate or handle truth. Sorry if you can't handle truth. That's all you can do, immediately suppress truth.

Against the forum rules.. Even we are not allowed to make fun of your religion.. not only on this forum, but our religion doesn't allow.. although I don't practice it quite often..

I have not made fun of your religion. What ever I said is fact. Where did I make fun. Tell me if what I said is not a fact. If you are offended with facts, then I can't help it.

If you are a real believer you need to debate & prove me wrong or work towards changing the flaws not silencing the critics. That is not how community grows. That's how you bring peace, by sorting out differences.

Fact for you is not factual for many others.. Sorry.. illogical justification..

On top of that, a forum rule is a forum rule.. You can do shit on your own Bharti forums as much as you like.. not here..

kisi kay kuch kehne se kuch thodi hota.... bolne de or me ek forum pe kaafi hon haha

dekhen ye thread ek Indian ne banaya uspe Indian comments kar rahe hai ap or mera yahan hona na munaasib hai... India has a muslim populace more than Pakistan. wo to darul aman hai to wahan ye tanqeed nahi balke forward thinking kehte hai isse.

if forum rules are broken. the mods will take care of it.

Thread banaya.. Pakistani forum pe..

Abb main agar kahun ke Hinduism is the most intolerant religion on the face of this earth because its followers kill people who eat cows.. then this will be a fact.. but I won't do it in normal circumstances..

I have given facts. Tell me where it's illogical. I am discussing in the context of the thread. I speak at every forum I am in, not only here.

If I am wrong debate it & prove me wrong, if not you are accepting you are wrong & don't want to change it, because you think it's right. This mindset will only make you people be in the mess. I have no problem if you want to remain there

You said:

"Islam is an intolerant religion & its people are the most insecure people."

I may say:

Hinduism is the most intolerant religion as its followers kill people on the suspicion on cow slaughter..

I read that post and my flesh crept. Thank you for your comment, @That Guy; you beat me to it.
Nothing makes my blood boil quite as much as those that put their traditions over their own child.

Ok, So Children can be cruel and selfish! Right? If they can be selfish, so the parents.

Right, but there are also legal loopholes to dispose those or put it in such a way that it is worth nothing even if you get it through legal means.
When you decide to have a child, you forfeit your right to be selfish.

If you cannot understand such a basic thing, I sincerely hope that you never become a parent.

Nothing makes my blood boil quite as much as those that put their traditions over their own child.

When you decide to have a child, you forfeit your right to be selfish.

If you cannot understand such a basic thing, I sincerely hope that you never become a parent.

images

@That Guy

Once in a way, something happens that reminds me that I'm proud to be an Indian!

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...adu-to-pursue-her-studies/article20994759.ece

Damn! You beat me to it.

It should have been a separate thread. Stirring remarks, treacherous attacks, and the dignity of the Court in full effulgence.

I may sound diabolical, but her father should let her go. She will be happy until each one of face the situation arising of marriage as time flies by.

But make sure that when she comes back crying or to complain, never allow your heart to soften. Make sure legally to not give your property or anything to her after you die.

Just let her go and perform all the rituals of a dead person.
why?? becuase she marrying a muslim?

This is akin to one claiming that no one caged me. I voluntarily caged myself. The concept of religion is stupid. Only an atheist would know what freedom is.
the only thing an athiest knows is how to insult religion, thats the only way athiests get by, athiests are more obsessed with religion then believers. they cant get by with our attacking religion

The only issue here is that conversion to Islam seems to be a one way street.

You can become a Muslim but cannot change your mind after that. It’s a bit like jumping into a hole , you better be sure that hole is comfortable because there’s no ladder out of it!
why would it be a problem in the india?? isn't there religious freedom in india?

India has well and truly lost the plot.

Precisely the contrary. You may not have been keeping up with the news.

the only thing an athiest knows is how to insult religion, thats the only way athiests get by, athiests are more obsessed with religion then believers. they cant get by with our attacking religion

why would it be a problem in the india?? isn't there religious freedom in india?

What he is pointing out is that within the rules that each religion sets for itself, whether or not these rules are congruent with that nation's constitution, while all religions allow conversion out of them, one religion does not.

It is quite another matter that the courts in India would treat any violent obstruction of conversion out of that one religion as criminal; the fact remains, as @Sky lord says, that there is a serious social issue, due to this asymmetry. Now bigots on the other side, who are always looking for trouble, and for opportunities to create trouble, take this asymmetry as an excuse to create trouble of precisely the sort that is this case.

I may sound diabolical, but her father should let her go. She will be happy until each one of face the situation arising of marriage as time flies by.

But make sure that when she comes back crying or to complain, never allow your heart to soften. Make sure legally to not give your property or anything to her after you die.

Just let her go and perform all the rituals of a dead person.

Damn it! The fear of loosing family inheritance. :angry:

If you're a father, and your child decides to make a willing choice, accept it. If the child changes their mind, than help her. If you cannot do that, you should never have had a child in the first place, because you're clearly an immature petty child yourself.
I believe your Quaide Azam Jinna disowned his owned daughter when she married a non-muslim.
A father or a family will NOT stand by a child if the child desecrates some very fundamental values of the family.

I doubt any Muslim in pakistan will take kindly of his daughter who elopes with a hindu boy and denounces Islam. Will they accept her back? Highly doubt it.

There's no compulsion in Islam. All souls, at the time of their creation, were given an opportunity to be a Muslim. They accepted or rejected it at their free will.