How will Pakistan remember Nawaz Sharif?

Will you miss Mian Sahab?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
This post is being made with an implication that NS is gone for good even though it seems like he's still in total control. Set to win the next election, has a well established political heir and a box full of sympathy cards. Even after he's in the grave people are going to be out chanting his name (daily reminder that Bhutto is still indeed alive after 40 years).

Stop being paranoid kid

I respect him and i am thankful to him for his Service to Pakistan.

He will always have a place in my heart to be the one who was present when Pakistan became a nuclear power.

His corruption was his downfall as no mans Perfect. But his demise also has Set a dignified Trend in Pakistani politics.

#ThankYouNawaz
huzoor what a diplomatic stance, waisay baat to theek hai.

so what is the future of #TehreekeAdl?

Who says bhutto is dead?
sacha leader kabi mara nahi karta.

He will be remembered as a great leader and a victim. Pakistanis have a twisted mentality - when someone is in power they hate them (rightly or wrongly) and when they are removed from power the people miss them and wish for their return.

NS is a goner, but I can guarantee that a few years from now, he will be remembered as some great leader and a victim of the establishment. I fully expect PML-N to make him their Bhutto.

I will remember him as someone better than most Prime Minister's of recent history but corrupt.

He was probably better choice compared to the likes of Zardari, BB, Gilani, Ashraf etc as we witnessed growth in economic activities throughout the country

How much corruption or whom should be credited in these projects are different question altogether but we did see visible difference in reduction of terrorist activities, construction of various energy projects and so many good things under his government
Terrorist activities reduced due to army ops not cause of corrupt pmln gov. If anything he and his brother prevented ops from taking place in south punjab because those terror groups are sharif brothers and rana sana ullahs henchmen.

For rest of the praises on Nawaz sharif in ur comment all i can say is "Masha Allah"

On topic:

Ofcourse i will miss him for how he and his party and his brother gave violent child pronography groups to Pakistan , a service neve rgiven to pakistan before by any party and PM and how the culprits in qasur 300 kids rape scandal and pron video makers are released.

I am sure this is also one of the reasons for nawaz bootlickers to miss him.

Tehreek e Adl is just starting .

If its insaf to disqualify Nawaz
Its Adl to disqualify all others too.
yes true, but why nothing starting with Zardari?

Without Nawaz Pakistani politics will not be same again, aik khala paida ho gaya hai awam yateem ho gai hai.

Terrorist activities reduced due to army ops not cause of corrupt pmln gov. If anything he and his brother prevented ops from taking place in south punjab because those terror groups are sharif brothers and rana sana ullahs henchmen.

For rest of the praises on Nawaz sharif in ur comment all i can say is "Masha Allah"

On topic:

Ofcourse i will miss him for how he and his party and his brother gave violent child pronography groups to Pakistan , a service neve rgiven to pakistan before by any party and PM and how the culprits in qasur 300 kids rape scandal and pron video makers are released.

I am sure this is also one of the reasons for nawaz bootlickers to miss him.
As i said it is separate discussion altogether whether the credit for eliminating the menace of terrorism goes to the army or cpec to PPP or energy projects to previous governments etc... the point is a lot of good things happened under his government

Now you can call it a co-incidence but oil prices dropped from staggering $110~ to $40 under his rule leading to saving of about $5 billion dollar of oil import bill per annum etc... it obviously has nothing to do with him since Pakistan is under no position to control international oil prices but the point is we did get sigh of relief from import bill leading to stable currency rate against dollar and comparatively less borrowing to meet import bill deficits from international agencies

The point is a lot of good things happened in Pakistan since last 5 years and he will be there taking credit for most of it

PS: The GDP of Pakistan will have almost doubled from around $166 billion USD to about $320-$340 billion USD by the time the election 2018 will be held

Pakistan finally became a trillion dollar economy in terms of GDP PPP and jumped its ranking to stand among the top 25 economies of the world in terms of GDP PPP. Just few examples out of hundreds

yes true, but why nothing starting with Zardari?

Without Nawaz Pakistani politics will not be same again, aik khala paida ho gaya hai awam yateem ho gai hai.

Nawaz Sharif just started his politics. He is now selfless in his Motivation to serve.

Zardari is a blessing.

Imran Khan too.

All of them deserve to be respected. Just Not given the vote.

Janu , Intermediate students as well :rofl:
LOL My Pak Studies ended at Zia when i did my Olevels and there was literally nothing about Pakistan there. There were more pages of "The Great Mutiny" then there were on 1947-1989.
Though i had to suffer him In University because that included till 2013/14.

Nawaz Sharif just started his politics. He is now selfless in his Motivation to serve.

Zardari is a blessing.

Imran Khan too.

All of them deserve to be respected. Just Not given the vote.

Pakistan is blessed.
All are well respected, Pakistani apnay hero ki qadar karna jantay hai. respect will continue for them and after them Maryam and Bilawal will be respected. IK should nominated a waris as well, so we can start showing resppect to him /her.

Allah has blessed Pakistan with true and honest leaders, Alhamdulillah.

Pakistan is blessed.
All are well respected, Pakistani apnay hero ki qadar karna jantay hai. respect will continue for them and after them Maryam and Bilawal will be respected. IK should nominated a waris as well, so we can start showing resppect to him /her.

Allah has blessed Pakistan with true and honest leaders, Alhamdulillah.

Alhumdulilah we dont deny allahs mercy upon us