How Pashtunistan Died

I will be opening a thread on the Ayub Khan years to highlight why his shadow stands tall over Pakistan even in 2015. He made one terrible mistakes that cost him his Presidentship but asides that he did so much for Pakistan.
no need there are a couple of threads already on him
but his biggest mistake in my opinion was not joining china in 1962 against india

@Atanz I do not agree that Ayub Khan was the best leader of the country. He stood against Fatima Jinnah and that is enough to call him a autocratic dictator. The Jinnah family should not have been shoved aside the way it was by Ayub Khan. I do not have a positive view of said person. I believe Qayyum Ali Khan and Abdur Rab Nishtar were much better representatives of pashtun community rather than Ayub Khan.

I am going to leave this thread before I end up overheating. I know lot of you guy's go to Afghan forums and hear all the repulsive comments you hear about Pakistan. You got to understand there is a split inside that country along Tajik/Uzbek,Mongol Hazara and Pashtuns. The Tajik absolutely hate Pakistan. You will not find more hatred of Pakistan than Abdullah Abdullah of Norther Alliance. Don't forget we supported Taliban against NA and in doing so we jioned in centuries old rivalries and hatred.

Since 2001 NA have effectively formed the government in Kabul and what they have done is focussed on hatred of Pakistan as a excuse to redeem all the blood letting they did between each other. It suits them to blame everything on Pakistan conveniently ignoring that they failed that is why they are in the impasse they are in today. So don't take it too seriously.

We should counter that by making our western borders better developed that they look like shining examples of progress. Watch how all of Afghanistan will want to come to Pakistan and slowly it will get integrated into Pakistan.

So stop using "Afghans" as a tool to doubt or malign any community inside Pakistan. I could very easily start pointing out about the Muslims in India who mostly support the Bharat. The Indian's Muslims are found in Indian Army, government indeed their President was Muslim.

@Atanz I do not agree that Ayub Khan was the best leader of the country. He stood against Fatima Jinnah and that is enough to call him a autocratic dictator. The Jinnah family should not have been shoved aside the way it was by Ayub Khan. I do not have a positive view of said person. I believe Qayyum Ali Khan and Abdur Rab Nishtar were much better representatives of pashtun community rather than Ayub Khan.

Merely standing against any person ( albeit famous ) does not make him bad. His performance is the yardstick I use.

And do you support nepotism? Why and how was Jinnah's family qualified? Surely that is the antithesis of any claim to democracy? By qualifying a candidate because of their relationship to deceased figure is a form of furthering autocracy.

Is that not another form of "Bhuttoism" where one family ends up with franchise?

Ps. I would like to think of Ayub as having "stood for Pakistan" then any particular group.

And that is one of the reason you won't see a stable Afghanistan....As i see it...after 90's...majority of the founding fathers of this movement are either dead or no longer interested...Some of them at present have no reach to do it again at the same magnitude as that in 60's....

I am fed up of this issue....why? why? built or initiate such a dam when you have dozen much more feasible and bigger projects...just because its the only 3000+ MW Hydropower Dam in Punjab....why give a reason to the shit likes of ANP etc...
But what about water, surely i don't want one day we have electricity but no wheat to eat.Actually those who designed this project they at that time designed it with main purpose of water reserve.

Basha Diamer when built...would result in profit of $2 Billion per year due to increase in agriculture output(water availibilty), sale of electricity would generate another $1.5 Billion per annum... That is $3.5 Billion per year...all these figures calculated were based on 2007 year. The dam will be able to store water equivalent to tarbela and mangla combined....The unit od electricity would cost Rs 13.... Combined with Dasu, dasu would provide cheap electricity of only Rs 6 per unit...and provide more annual energy than basha....We have so much choices, but we make it hard for our selves...

Is not it still very much alive in FATA i.e tribal areas of Kyber agency, waziristan etc? I lived in landi kotal and people there feel more part of Afghanistan than Pakistan.

For gods sake please we do not need those thankless savages to be a part of our country, with their stone age mindset they belong in a museum not in todays world.
mera bhai me 1947 and 1949 ki baat kar raha tub ham pakistani bhi stone age mindset waley thay lol, dosri baat socho tajikistan,uzbikistan or agay buhat mumalik k sath hamare borders hotay tho pakistan ki kya value hoti.

.... Pashtunistan is dead.....................

I would like the idea but then again how will I be able to play jokes with the rest of our punjabi , sindhi and balochi brothers. Abusing and isulting them in pashto where they beieve we are talking good or complementing them.

No what makes us pukhtun is not as a nation but rather making fun of non pushto speaking.. if pukhtunistan ever came to existence how will be able to make fun of others.
;):lol:

Yeah I'd miss doing that to you too.. My dear kir sar brat..:D

P,S: I understand n speak a little Pashto too..:lol:

Any future attempt to break Pakistan will mean most suspected neighbor will also be dismembered.

.lol few hundred criminals that RAW could gather, but its a good source of foreign funds lol
As usual blame RAW for all the ills in Pakistan including every separatist movement in your country.. Is our RAW that capable ? :o:

What were you doing in Landi kotel?. Dont know how much is truth in your statement but Pashtuns of border regions have very strong ties with other side. For example Landi kotel is a shinwari town and shinwari tribesmen also live on other side of border in Afghanistan. In our region, tribal ties are not nominal, tribes are like big giant families.
There are also afridi tribes in there and shinwari and afridi tribea often fight each others in this region. I was there because my father was in army and had his unit posted in shangai fort. My point is these people there associate themselves with Afghans more than any Pakistani of non pashtun ethnicity and non pashtun will feel like they are in Afghnistan if they ever visit these tribal areas of Pakistan and Afghani Pashtuns will feel at home in these areas. I understand common language/ethnicity may be the reason of them prefering afghan pastuns over Pakistan Punjabi/sindhi etc

If you have spent some time there then you must be aware that they have businesses all over Pakistan......Pashtun of lar and bar are one and same people ethnically, why you were hoping for wide gap there in kotel?
I spent two years and there wer many people who has soft corner for loy Afghnaistan. Pashtuns in tribal reas have different mentality than those pashtun who live in Peshawar city, mardaan, swabi, swat,kohat, etc

As usual blame RAW for all the ills in Pakistan including every separatist movement in your country.. Is our RAW that capable ? :o:

if not then you have your top security adviser as some lunatics who is just barking without any shadow in sight. news for you, we are not blaming you, your lunatics accepted it, its on recordings? wanna watch it ?