What's new

HK-417A2 a worthy replacement for G3 battle rifles.

Kompromat

ADMINISTRATOR
Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
H&K have recently pulled out the upgraded Hk-417 called Hk-417A2. This now looks much more refined and suitable for a battle rifle than the previous 417. This would make a worthy replacement for the G-3s in service around the world including Pakistan.

tumblr_ms49u0jSR21ryr3vbo1_1280.jpg

__b_MS1_7345.jpg

MS1_7335.jpg

Which new rifle with good ergonomics is cheap these days? apart from ak series.. none?
That's not a simple thing to answer. When buying in bulk, the rifles would be significantly cheaper to buy than they would be individually; Add to that, Pakistan probably wouldn't buy the latest rifle to come out of the wood work. What Pakistan should be looking for is something newer and better than the G-3, but not so new that the cost may not be worth the purchase. Maybe a rifle that's post 2000s, but pre-2010s.

Anyways, I'm not an expert on rifles, or their costs. I haven't kept up to date on the small arms industry in a long time, so all I can do is make guesses based on really old information.

tl;dr take everything I've said with a pinch of salt.

That's not a simple thing to answer. When buying in bulk, the rifles would be significantly cheaper to buy than they would be individually; Add to that, Pakistan probably wouldn't buy the latest rifle to come out of the wood work. What Pakistan should be looking for is something newer and better than the G-3, but not so new that the cost may not be worth the purchase. Maybe a rifle that's post 2000s, but pre-2010s.

Anyways, I'm not an expert on rifles, or their costs. I haven't kept up to date on the small arms industry in a long time, so all I can do is make guesses based on really old information.

tl;dr take everything I've said with a pinch of salt.

the answer is none... the cheapest would be AK variants... which we are already using...