Hindus calling their dead hindu soldiers in Kashmir "shaheed" - Do you want to stop?

God is an Observer and doesn't want to disrupt cycle of Karma, your karma does all the things, and karma of Pakistan has made them what they are today, and our karma is doing us all the good, god almighty loves good people, and you are not good people...:angel:

Don't you wish it was up to you to decide who's good and who's not? Cute.

No even god likes to differentiate between good and bad, as he would be indirectly blaming himself for creation of bad people so he made Karma, Karma does this with lot of cuteness and people often remain awestruck, like you will be after few hours...and again we also call our dead veergati ko prapt hona...

In love of your karma... do you agree that Hindus should not use Muslims designations of martyrdom for its Hindu soldiers who die fighting Muslim freedom fighters? It's pretty stupid to find Hindus are Hindus when they are alive fighting Muslims and the moment they are martyred, they suddenly become Muslims and the receive highest designation which Muslims offer to their martyred. Do you think?

Is it reserved for muslims??? show me the page where its written that the word belong to Muslims only, we have many words, people like the word shaheed, waise bhi marne ke baad who knows what happens...

Sure it is. Its part of Muslim Kalima Tayyaba, infect this is the first word of Kalima (Its in blue). Shaheed means who "bore witness to the one-ness of Allah and died in the path". Unless you want to call yourself Muslims as well, and believe there is No God But Allah and Prophet Muhammad SAWW is His messenger - you cannot use this word. Or may be you want to be an "Impure Hindu" or "Half Hindu" if chose to continue to use "Shaheed" for your martyred.

اشْهَدُ انْ لّآ اِلهَ اِلَّا اللّهُ وَحْدَه لَا شَرِيْكَ لَه، وَ اَشْهَدُ اَنَّ مُحَمَّدً اعَبْدُهوَرَسُولُه

Sure it is. Its part of Muslim Kalima Tayyaba, infect this is the first word of Kalima (Its in blue). Shaheed means who "bore witness to the one-ness of Allah and died in the path". Unless you want to call yourself Muslims as well, and believe there is No God But Allah and Prophet Muhammad SAWW is His messenger - you cannot use this word. Or may be you want to be an "Impure Hindu" or "Half Hindu" if chose to continue to use "Shaheed" for your martyred.

اشْهَدُ انْ لّآ اِلهَ اِلَّا اللّهُ وَحْدَه لَا شَرِيْكَ لَه، وَ اَشْهَدُ اَنَّ مُحَمَّدً اعَبْدُهوَرَسُولُه
They wont understand so here is the English translation: I bear witness that there is no God but Allah, the One, and without any partners, and I bear witness that Muhammad (peace be upon him) is His Servant and Messenger.

Shaahid: the one who bears witness, Shaheed: the one who dies for this ideology.

They wont understand so here is the English translation: I bear witness that there is no God but Allah, the One, and without any partners, and I bear witness that Muhammad (peace be upon him) is His Servant and Messenger.

Shaahid: the one who bears witness, Shaheed: the one who dies for this ideology.

I take exception to the red part. Shaheed is not used in any other religion to describe belief and faith or an ideology. It's Islam specific wording which cannot be used for any other generalistic witness or religion.

ideology here meant the ideology expressed in the shahadah (kalima), no need for you to take exception

vedic assualt time - activate Modi ji surgical strike >:sniper:> now make a movie

There are some Indians who are Muslims... so we don't have a problem in using word "SHAHEED"... Also, URDU is originated in current day India and this word "SHAHEED" was borrowed from ARABI Language by URDU...
In Devanagari language, "Veergati" is used when a brave-heart fall while fighting its opponent... and HUTATMA is used for those to do supreme sacrifice while performing their duty...

Do you know that in Pakistani Punjab, Punjabi is a prominent language... but does that means that these people are SIKHS because Punjabi is their language...

Foolishness doesn't have any limits and you are trying to prove that...

Since I have regard for you... I'm telling you this that we have URDU as official language in India... so we do use several words from URDU in official communications... period...

@Krptonite @Mustang06 @Didact @Jackdaws

People over here are real nut... before partition, in which current "SUBA" of Pakistan URDU was a dominant/common-men's language... none...

These fools don't know that we have considerable Muslim population in India and URDU is an official language...
Your argument is flawed. Its not just the word of a commodity like chair or table that you are borrowing, the word shaheed has an Islamic/Religious meaning. Its not pure Arab literature but a Religious concept mentioned in Quran specifically, so the word belongs to the Religion of Islam and not arabic literature: Its used for those who gave their life for a just cause in Islam, which can be used for Muslims only. Indian Muslims can use it for their deaths per Islamic rules of shaheed, such as those muslims burnt alive during the Gujrat riots for being a Muslim etc., those Indians are Shaheeds as well. But Hindus or anyother nonmuslims using it is sort of a profilitration for lack of better word here. Another example is Namaz (muslims prayer) - its an urdu word, Indian Muslims speaking hindi can borrow/use it for their Namaz, but if Hindus start using it for their Pooja or any other Hindu religious activities, then thats not right.

I see no justification in Indian officials using this word improperly for their deaths - when infact you publicly have declared your state as Secular so why use Religious words and thag too improperly from Islam.

Lol. Says someone whose national language is from Central India. Whose founding father is from Gujarat, India. Who dance to Indian tunes all the time. Irony just died.
It is also ironic how all these "Indus Nationalists" love to claim the Buddhist Gandharan civilization, despite the fact that Buddhism was created in Ganga India and the foundations for the Gandharan civilization were created when the Mauryan empire under Ashoka invaded Pakistan and built up Purushapura, now called Peshawar. But I do not blame them from leaching of the civilization of the superior Ganges region, considering that Ganges civilization=South Asian civilization. Virtually everything good that came out of South Asia came out of the Gangetic plains, and the Gangetic Plains were the center of South Asian civilization as we know it. In comparison, modern-day Pakistan was simply a sparsely-populated backwards fringe region that contributed little to South Asian civilization or human civilization as a whole. Pakistan could have been replaced by a giant hole for the past 10,000 years and human history would not be any different.