Hindu nationalists attack Catholic school in India

I don't think Hindu schools brainwash kids with only hinduism. BTW there are no hindu schools.
Oh come on...of they don't brainwashed why do u drink cow urine in 2021 and think cow dunv can protect your from nukes and covid.
Why is India in a mess. Why are Hindus attacking every minority.

Stop fcuking making stupid excuses. Hinduism is a big problem in India and its the reason India is getting smashed on the borders ...

Surely those 12,000 schools exist somewhere in India with a studentship of 3.2 million as of 2016. And what do you think they teach there ?
Regular subjects, English, Maths, Physics, Hindi, Biology, Commerce etc.. regular private school like, CBSE course.

Very different from a madrassah.

There are Dharmic schools out there with a strong focus on culture, those are called Gurukuls, but they have as strong a focus on formal education as well, again, very different from Madrassahs, but even there, I think they are trying to get them up to CBSE standards.

this is from 2009, dunno if Modi prashasan stopped these programs since lol

but probably not, all IMs need to be brought to the mainstream, even madrassa educated ones.

Hindu nationalists attack Catholic school in India
By Nirmala Carvalho
Dec 7, 2021
Capture-3.jpg

Broken windows at St. Joseph School in Ganj Basoda in the state of Madhya Pradesh. (Credit: Courtesy to Crux.)

MUMBAI, India – A Catholic school in India was attacked on Dec. 6 by a group of Hindu nationalists after a YouTube channel accused the institution of baptizing Hindu students.

The incident took place at St. Joseph School in Ganj Basoda in the state of Madhya Pradesh.

The YouTube channel “Aayudh” had used an Oct. 31 photo of the Catholic children at the parish church receiving First Communion from the bishop, misidentifying it as a baptism ceremony at the school, which is located nearly a mile away.

“The hooligans shouted against the Christians as well as school authorities for allegedly conducting baptismal ceremony of the school children. They pelted stones to the front elevation and broke windows and a vehicle,” said Father Maria Stephen, the Public Relations Officer for the Catholic Church in Madhya Pradesh.

The priest told Crust officials from the Diocese of Sagar had informed the police about the issue, who offered assurances that Catholic institutions would be protected.

“However, they could not curtail the attack,” Stephen said.

Brother Antony Pynumkal, of the Malabar Missionary Brothers and the principal of the school, told Crux the allegation of conversion was “fake and baseless.”

He said they had received a statement on Nov. 30 from local Hindu groups alleging the conversion of students, which is when the authorities approached the police.

Pynumkal said the mob caused over $20,000 in damage.

“Our school has 1500 students, of which only 4 are Christian students, around 20 are Muslim students, and the rest belong to the majority [Hindu] community,” he said.

Archbishop Felix Machado, the Secretary General of the Catholic Bishops Conference of India (CBCI), said he was saddened by the attack.

“It pains my heart. I am not even asking which religion we belong to. But are we human beings? Where are we as Indian citizens, are we living in the 21st century?” Machado told Crux.

“As I heard, a mob 300 people armed with stones and iron rods forcibly entering a school premises when exams were going on, when students of Class 12 were appearing for a Mathematics exam,” the archbishop said.

“The students and the school staff present during the incident had escape narrowly, anyone could have been injured in the violence. Is there law and order in this beloved country of mine? I am not debating about religion here; every life is precious,” he told Crux.

Madhya Pradesh is over 90 percent Hindu, and Christians just make up 0.3 percent of the population, compared to 2.3 percent in the nation as a whole. The state recently passed a Religious Freedom Bill, which despite its name is an “anti-conversion” law aimed at keeping Hindus from joining other religions.

Hindu nationalists often accuse Christians of using force and surreptitious tactics in pursuing conversions, often storming into villages and leading “reconversion” ceremonies in which Christians are compelled to perform Hindu rituals.

These pressures on Christians, which also affect Muslims and other religious minorities, are part of what observers describe as a broad program for the “saffronization” of India under Prime Minister Narendra Modi, meaning an attempt to impose Hindu values and identity while squeezing out rival faiths.

Modi is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which has ruled India since 2014. The BJP is linked with the the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), a Hindu nationalist group.

Madhya Pradesh – which is also ruled by the BJP – is one of several states in India to enact anti-conversion laws, despite the freedom of religion enshrined in India’s constitution.

Under the provisions of the new law, a “forced” religious conversion could lead to a one-to-five-year jail term and a minimum fine of around $350. If the person converted was a minor, the jail term and fine could be doubled.

Our honorable prime minster is very cordial to us, and the honorable prime minister warmly received our delegation and assured us things, but regrettably nothing happens,” Machado said.

UN & other Human rights must need to take serious Action Against Hindu Extremism in india...

English, Hindi, +1 Language, SST, Maths, Computers.
What do they teach in your madrassahs? Fondling genitals of young boys?

Computers, eh ? I suppose how Sanskrit is the go to language for computer programming. :lol:

So name me one computer microprocessor and one operating system that have come out from these great "Temples of knowledge".

Regular subjects, English, Maths, Physics, Hindi, Biology, Commerce etc.. regular private school like, CBSE course.

Very different from a madrassah.

1. So what does all this mean ?
Dinanath Batra, former General Secretary of Vidya Bharati, said that they were fighting an "ideological battle against Macaulay, Marx and Madrasawadis". In comparison to which Vidya Bharati advocates "Indianisation, nationalisation and spiritualisation" of education

2. Why do they need to even exist ? I ask this since you question the existence of the madrassas and of course I want the madrassas to vanish and the students there to join mainstream and the mainstream being a national education system which really educates and doesn't produce wage slaves and non-empathetics like you.

1. So what does all this mean ?
This means they're not a "religious" school in the sense that a madrassah might be and kids pass out with a govt. standard education certificate as they try and enroll themselves for higher education in other institutions ?

2. Why do they need to even exist ? I ask this since you question the existence of the madrassas and of course I want the madrassas to vanish and the students there the mainstream and the mainstream being a national education system which really educates and doesn't provide wage slaves and non-empathetics like you.
What exactly is a wage slave ?

Anyone who has to (which everyone does, unless you have backup or are rich) work for a living to pay the bills ?

You want free EVERYTHING and for people to have no ambition ? Ambition is good, necessity is also good, they feed of each other and create and innovate. I don't see anything wrong with some up and coming sports star or entrepreneur or anyone wear 1cr+ watches and buy a 50cr penthouse and drive all the fanciest Italian sports cars.. well deserved ! I don't feel entitled to their money, it is not my business what they do with it.

What makes you so entitled to their money ? Nobody owes you jack sh#it... you starve, you starve, that's not my fault or anyone else's.

This means they're not a "religious" school in the sense that a madrassah might be

So this :
In comparison to which Vidya Bharati advocates "Indianisation, nationalisation and spiritualisation" of education
does not mean teaching Hindutvad and Brahmanvad at all ? Surely you are joking.

BTW I never understood what this "Spirituality" is. It is often uttered by people who want to give a polite description of their latent Hindutvad.

and kids pass out with a govt. standard education certificate as they try and enroll themselves for higher education in other institutions ?

I see. And once these brainwashed students come into colleges and universities they join ABVP and destroy the atmosphere there. And are you saying that after having been through Vidya Bharati these students will support AAP or the Communists or the Congress ?

What exactly is a wage slave ?

Anyone who is imposed with a life of 9 to 5 and is an unequal member of society socio-economically and his only source of socio-economic sustenance is his wage from an employment he is forced to do. This especially true of the middle class.

Anyone who has to (which everyone does, unless you have backup or are rich) work for a living to pay the bills ?

But why do you want to force yourself to "work" in some inane job ( like in Infosys or in Morgan Stanley ) just so that you can pay your bills when instead you speak for enabling a system where the basic needs are obtained for free by every citizen and there is equal chance for every citizen to obtain non-basic needs too.

What is your problem ? Zabardasti bill will bharna hi hai kya ? Just this morning my house's electricity bill came - around 2200 rupees. Wouldn't I be happy if electricity was free ? In fact wouldn't I be happy if the over-hyped scientists at the IITs who have been warming their cushy chairs for decades had devised decentralized, house-level or better device-level electricity generator ?

I again link my proposal for a new socio-economic system :

You want free EVERYTHING and for people to have no ambition ? Ambition is good, necessity is also good, they feed of each other and create and innovate.

You are talking as if it was the extremely Capitalist India which provided technology to Socialist USSR where basic things were free, and not the other way round.

What is the connection between innovation and a system where things are not free ? Take India the most extreme Capitalist society in history. Name me an Indian Elon Musk or a Bill Gates.

I don't see anything wrong with some up and coming sports star or entrepreneur or anyone wear 1cr+ watches and buy a 50cr penthouse and drive all the fanciest Italian sports cars.. well deserved ! I don't feel entitled to their money, it is not my business what they do with it.

I certainly mind if I don't get the chance to ever wear a nice pair of sapphire-studded cuff links but some wealthy and unwise fellow like Ambani, with his obscene taste in house building for himself, has the chance at purchasing those cuff links.

Why are you so adamant about venerating such an artificial construct like money ?

As for fancy Italian sports cars you know my position :

What makes you so entitled to their money ? Nobody owes you jack sh#it... you starve, you starve, that's not my fault or anyone else's.

You should have told that to that Rajasthani man who mid last year was recorded eating off a dog's carcass on a highway just because he didn't have money to buy food ( in India everything needs money, even food ) while the mighty feudal lords of the country ate three hot meals.

does not mean teaching Hindutvad and Brahmanvad at all ? Surely you are joking.

BTW I never understood what this "Spirituality" is. It is often uttered by people who want to give a polite description of their latent Hindutvad.
already told you, they follow a CBSE syllabus, it's a regular school with regular studies. It's also a privateely run institution, nobody is forcing you to study there or to enroll your kids.

Forget about spirituality then, it is clearly beyond you.

You are talking as if it was the extremely Capitalist India which provided technology to Socialist USSR where basic things were free, and not the other way round.

What is the connection between innovation and a system where things are not free ? Take India the most extreme Capitalist society in history. Name me an Indian Elon Musk or a Bill Gates.
Self respecting people would rather pay for their own 'basic needs' than beg the government.

I certainly mind if I don't get the chance to ever wear a nice pair of sapphire-studded cuff links but some wealthy and unwise fellow like Ambani, with his obscene taste in house building for himself, has the chance at purchasing those cuff links.

Why are you so adamant about venerating such an artificial construct like money ?
lol

his money, he can do as he pleases with it, besides, taste is subjectiive, you like fat women, for example and I do not.

I'm not venerating anything, just that I am not of the view that you should pay for me.

You should have told that to that Rajasthani man who mid last year was recorded eating off a dog's carcass on a highway just because he didn't have money to buy food ( in India everything needs money, even food ) while the mighty feudal lords of the country ate three hot meals.
idgaf about that guy, I had nothing to do with it.

matlab every tragedy for you is an opportunity to beg for free this free that ? :what:

Computers, eh ? I suppose how Sanskrit is the go to language for computer programming. :lol:

So name me one computer microprocessor and one operating system that have come out from these great "Temples of knowledge".

Word of wisdom from the resident puncturewaala, if you cannot design a microprocessor yourself... Then no point in learning computers.

already told you, they follow a CBSE syllabus, it's a regular school with regular studies. It's also a privateely run institution, nobody is forcing you to study there or to enroll your kids.

If the matter is as straight as that then the Vidya Bharati should open its doors to students of any faith and any potential political ideology and let us see how comfortable those new students will be on their very first day.

Forget about spirituality then, it is clearly beyond you.

Clearly you are unable to explain it.

Self respecting people would rather pay for their own 'basic needs' than beg the government.

Funny isn't it that various philosophers down history and their followers created movements or entire countries where such "begging" became the system and you in "anti-begging" India got some technologies from one of them. :)

And the "government" should be the people and not some obsolete feudal-style overlord like a prime minister or a president. Read this post of mine where I write on what is democracy and what is not, and where was / is it applied, and please read the entire thread of that post.

idgaf about that guy, I had nothing to do with it.

In all your nine years of membership of PDF if you never have posted about desiring a socio-economic change in most countries to rid them of artificial disparity and artificial misery then you had everything to do with the sad situation of that man however remotely you sit.

And "idgaf" ? What if you own family somehow gets into that situation ? About half-an-hour ago there was a girl on the TV quiz show The Big Picture. The girl's family member had a medical treatment done which cost them a big amount and now her father has a 11 lakhs debt. The girl won 50 lakhs so she can repay the debts but what about others in India who don't have such a chance ? Such was what happened to the Indian middle class who all these decades never spoke and agitated towards demanding free high quality and everywhere-available healthcare so when COVID struck, this apathetic bunch couldn't find a hospital bed with oxygen so died in droves ( 40 million in total population count according to one estimate ). Many of those who lived had to sell jewelry, mortgage their house and sell livestock just so that they could purchase medicines off the illegal market and to pay the hospital bills and now are in an economic situation where they have to repay loans for years. What if you came into such a situation ?

matlab every tragedy for you is an opportunity to beg for free this free that ? :what:

Tragedies which wouldn't have happened had sensible, rational and progressive political and socio-economic systems existed.

Word of wisdom from the resident puncturewaala, if you cannot design a microprocessor yourself... Then no point in learning computers.

Don't demean puncturewaalas. Read of their Golden Age that started most prominently more than a thousand years ago and had a period of hundreds of years. Read of people from it like Ismail al Jazari who is called The Father of Robotics and created many of the engineering mechanisms used today and was really the forerunner of what are now computers. You are using a computer to type out comments on this forum, so don't demean the puncturewaalas. :)

This so called Golden age has nothing to do with punctureputras in this part of the world. Funny how the most illiterate, bigoted and trigger happy scum here have to rely on disputed history of others and lies to provide oneself with a false sense of gratification. Living off false glories of the past to assuage the pain of the present, ehh?
The zeal with which empty vessels like you make noise on every in-house achievement is a classic case of "the less competent judging the more competent".
So that's why what you punctureputras deserve is nothing but contempt and more contempt.