Heavily in debt

putting aside some of the emotional asides on all sides of this issue, excellent thread and discussion. I am learning good stuff here.

May be, in addition to the thematic debate going on, add a data dimension to this? for example where specifically are the non-debt servicing hard currency in take is actually going

Got it so you are only against IMF
everything else is great?
Okay then lets see if 2024 we end up with IMF if we do we will both sing together against imran khan

Meanwhile we can sing together against nawazsharif and zardari and priase imran khan for positive CAD while it lasts ..

because as i said before printing fake notes that leads to popularity among people and ultimately IMF is very tempting ..will imran khan do that noone knows..nawaz and bhuttos did it
Nawaz sharif was doing great till 2016 under IMF watchful eyes ..it was only later 2017-18 that they started to print notes that led to runaway imports and CAD

Limited growth to enable debt servicing is what Imran Khan will bring to you

He will not take the concrete steps needed for true progress. This will be counteracted by the deep state in the form of CPEC. But, as Bajwa and Khan keep digging their claws, even the deep state will be replaced by Western sympathizers. I do not have much hopes for the future.

By this means he kept the state bank reserves in check, and an artificially low debt amount in rupee, while destroying the current account deficit.
Destroying current account deficit?
92396E66-BA80-47D1-B3AA-29EB345CD226.jpeg

@ziaulislam where did you find this Patwari?
The contribution of increased exports is miniscule as compared to the debt he is taking on
Exports are ten years high, Patwari
553452B3-2839-46D7-9AA7-36AFD2408316.jpeg
855AE610-A55A-438C-B957-F5CEC858C71B.jpeg

Actually, there is another angle to this massive debt. Most of the debt was piled during Bajwa's tenure:

We know he was aware of it based on his workshop in Karachi. This black faced traitor allowed this to happen, because it now becomes easier for the Bajwa/Imran couple to lick their masters' boots. Bajwa is responsible for using debt as a tool to deliver Pakistan to his foreign masters.
No, Pakistan already predicted that much debt in 2016 due to Ishaq Dollar policies
EDF638AE-ED5E-48F1-8B48-1CDA705CADAA.jpeg
760DC6E0-9CA5-4604-9BE9-2E4A1ABE5C21.jpeg

followed IMF's dictation blindly.
So you wanted Imran Khan to fudge figures like Ishaq Dollar did?
Huge debt increase during Bajwa's tenure - fact.
Only net increase of debt matters, Patwari, which is the lowest in this govt
The West has successfully trapped us in debt.
No, West didn't force Pakistan to go into debt trap. It was previous govts own policies.
It has to do either with IQ or biryani
I suspect both 😂

Borrowing for development is good, but that development needs to be planned.
Like your favorite PMLN govt planned 20 billion USD current account deficit?
A low intellect moron like Imran Khan who follows pir sahib to run Punjab and WhatsApp messages to run the country, this incompetent fool is not going to cause any meaningful development in the country
So you call building metro for 2 billion USD in Lahore development when rest of the province has no clean water?
Your traitorous leader Imran Khan asked us to go to IMF.
So who were those great leaders who took Pakistan to IMF 21 times before Imran?
IMF's objectives are two fold: keep you under ever increasing debt, and force you into debt servicing.
India went to IMF after going bankrupt in 1990. Why didn't it get into debt trap but became 2 trillion USD economy.

Destroying current account deficit?
View attachment 698012
@ziaulislam where did you find this Patwari?

Exports are ten years high, Patwari View attachment 698014View attachment 698015

No, Pakistan already predicted that much debt in 2016 due to Ishaq Dollar policies View attachment 698016View attachment 698017

When a child who has seen his father abusing his mother grows up, he then becomes a wife abuser himself, because that is all he has seen. Just like that, you PTI bootlickers have learnt the word Patwari as children, and that is the only way you see any one who contradicts you. The world isn't divided between Youthians and Patwaris, no matter how much you try to force this singular world view. But I understand it, you have been traumatized.

But on top of it, you are unable to understand English. By destroying the CAD, I meant to convey how they caused it to go to negative. I don't know what you are trying to debate here.

And now some vernacular. Dekho, air khusray ka micro-penis hai, doosray khusray ka tiny penis hai. Magar hain donon hi khusray. Ab khusra naachay keh mera to ziyada bara hai tu dunya hansay gi. Yeh khusray ki tarah naachna band karo, mard bano phir baat karo. Ab aye baat tumhari moti aql main?

You can have a great economy without exports as long as you arent in negative CAD..
Exactly. If Pakistan decrease imports by 10 billion dollars or increase exports by 10 billion dollars, Pakistan would come out of debt trap

Once upon a time, a chartered plane full of family members and Manzoor-e-Nazar journalists used to go on picnic trip to USA, all on the borrowed money. Food for the King His Highness Nawaz Bin Sharif Bin Dollar was often carried on helicopters etc.

And today, his donkey followers have audacity to criticize the current govt for borrowing money to pay back the loans that Khota took and lavishly spent. :hitwall:

This son of a certified whore Nawaz several times ordered government planes to bring back Palak Paneer and Saag from a restaurant in UAE and Dubai because he liked the taste from there. Yet we have kanjars who still follow him.

Him and his soor family needs to be hung with a noose.

By destroying the CAD, I meant to convey how they caused it to go to negative.
Lol. That's not what destroying CAD means. When you destroy Current Account Deficit it means you got rid of the problem as this govt did.
C0800FFE-D6E0-485B-87ED-7AE17D616431.jpeg