Heavily in debt

Actually, you have just displayed your ignorance of economics. Even if your CAD is positive, you are not only borrowing to pay off debts. You are also borrowing for infrastructure development. You are borrowing to support the ehsaas program. Your borrowing will only end when you make meaningful steps towards exports.

Huge debt increase during Bajwa's tenure - fact.

Your inability to process this and come up with a meaningful counter argument - evident from your braindead response.
Lmao fact likhne se fact ban nai jata PMLN took the loans not Bajwa.. Bajwa wasnt ruling PMLN was... and I was laughing at the way you tried to defend looters of PMLN... arguments with braindead P*tw*ris is suicide...

I think we are getting into micro-arguments and losing the bigger picture. Debt is the tool of choice to control nations. The West has successfully trapped us in debt. Imran and Bajwa are both Western puppets. If anyone thinks we are going to rid ourselves of this debt while they are in power, he or she is an absolute, pathetic, moron.

You aren't going to get one past me. For the general readers, here is the break down of the manipulation of Nawaz vs manipulation of Imran.

Nawaz through Ishaq Dar kept the dollar rate down through two means: extensive borrowing on the one hand, and at the same time controlling the demand for dollars in the local economy. If you went to money changers in that time, I am hypothesizing (I wasn't in the country myself) you would have a hard time converting rupee to dollar. Furthermore, he demolished economic activity, e.g., manufacturing. In order to manufacture something, you need machinery and raw materials from outside for which you need dollars. Nawaz government tuned this need of dollar for manufacturing into a need for dollars to import consumer goods. By this means he kept the state bank reserves in check, and an artificially low debt amount in rupee, while destroying the current account deficit.

Imran Khan is increasing State Bank reserves through massive debt. The contribution of increased exports is miniscule as compared to the debt he is taking on. This allows him to show a mirage to the country and promise a bright future. This man is lying because exports will only increase if the level of education and human development increases. This requires giving attention to education from the primary school onwards. But this traitor is creating Sufi universities to keep the public ignorant. And the fact is, that he is himself ignorant. He is running Punjab on the advice of a pir who told him to appoint Buzdar. He is running the country based on WhatsApp message from his foreign masters. He is a puppet who is showing you a false dream just like Nawaz and Zardari before him showed the country a false dream. I wish my fellow Pakistanis will wake up and realize the truth.

Your 'big achievement' of lowering current account deficit has been achieved by reducing imports. You don't have any meaningful exports to brag about - yet. And I keep repeating the question raised by Dr. Shahid Masood - who is importing these increasing exports in a contracting world economy?

You have been raised to be intellectually blind, and it is showing. See my post above to understand what Imran Khan is doing.
a BIG LOL

so a swing of 25 b$$$ is nothing

To put it in context reserves should have gone up by 25b$ if wr were doing exactly same amount of lending as nawaz is doing

You have to be really be bad with maths

If u do lending with positive CAD it goes to your reserves even if u do it for infrastructure led projects

So the only indicator you need to look at is your CAD
Rest doesnt matter..lending is NOT an issue as long as your CAD is positive and your reserves are good(dependent upon CAD)

so it all comes to ONE measure for foreign balance..CAD..
Doesnt matter how you acheive it be it export subsitution, exports or remittances ..a dollar saved via low imports is as shinny as one earned by remittances and exports

BUT ofcourse you knew that imports are down, remittances "double digits" up and export 3-4% "minsicle" (as compare to negative growth) up.

It has to do either with IQ or biryani

That borrowing is a choice..borrowing for infrastructure projects is good thing

Borrowing for CAD is bad thing

Shows your IQ is less then 50..i will note that.

Borrowing for development projects ofcourse has nothing to do with your CAD

Yes, ehsaas program will increase exports. Now, let us be very clear, I am NOT against ehsaas - it is the need of the hour. In this case, the debt is the need of the hour. I am calling out your limited perspective that a positive CAD means no added debt.

Borrowing for development is good, but that development needs to be planned. A low intellect moron like Imran Khan who follows pir sahib to run Punjab and WhatsApp messages to run the country, this incompetent fool is not going to cause any meaningful development in the country. Only imbeciles with stunted minds think of him as their savior.

I think we are getting into micro-arguments and losing the bigger picture. Debt is the tool of choice to control nations. The West has successfully trapped us in debt. Imran and Bajwa are both Western puppets. If anyone thinks we are going to rid ourselves of this debt while they are in power, he or she is an absolute, pathetic, moron.
Lol
West through your khadim ala did when we took 24 b CAD
With positive CAD and double digits remittances and slow GROWING exports thing will change not overnight but will..untill your tola of biryani eaters bring back bilawal or maryum

Lmao fact likhne se fact ban nai jata PMLN took the loans not Bajwa.. Bajwa wasnt ruling PMLN was... and I was laughing at the way you tried to defend looters of PMLN... arguments with braindead P*tw*ris is suicide...

Who is defending PML N? I am saying Bajwa, Imran, Nawaz, Zardari they all serve the same foreign masters. Nothing has changed.

Yes, ehsaas program will increase exports. Now, let us be very clear, I am NOT against ehsaas - it is the need of the hour. In this case, the debt is the need of the hour. I am calling out your limited perspective that a positive CAD means no added debt.

Borrowing for development is good, but that development needs to be planned. A low intellect moron like Imran Khan who follows pir sahib to run Punjab and WhatsApp messages to run the country, this incompetent fool is not going to cause any meaningful development in the country. Only imbeciles with stunted minds think of him as their savior.
LOL
have exports grown or not??? Yes/no??
Have remittances increased by 10% or not?? Yes/no??
Have imports decreased by 20% or not???
Yes/no???

These are three principles for LESS foreign dependency..

I am waiting for your answer
Please answer in YES or NO
Who is defending PML N? I am saying Bajwa, Imran, Nawaz, Zardari they all serve the same foreign masters. Nothing has changed.
Lol..thats why we should now bring maryum nawaz..cheeky but i will take it:yahoo:

Pakistan starts legal process for ex-PM Sharif's extradition, South Asia News | wionews.com

Pakistan starts legal process for ex-PM Sharif's extradition

Islamabad, Pakistan Published: Dec 19, 2020, 01.03 PM(IST)
160767-nawaz-sharif.jpg

Nawaz Sharif Photograph:( Reuters )
FOLLOW US
STORY HIGHLIGHTS
The development comes after a top Pakistani court earlier this month declared Sharif a fugitive from justice for failing to return home to face additional corruption charges.
Pakistan has started the legal process to reach an extradition treaty with Britain that would pave the way for the UK to hand over former prime minister Nawaz Sharif.
The development comes after a top Pakistani court earlier this month declared Sharif a fugitive from justice for failing to return home to face additional corruption charges.

Sharif was sentenced to seven years in prison in a separate case, for corruption and money laundering in 2018. He has been living in self-imposed exile in London.
Pakistan currently has no extradition treaty with Britain. The process hence is assumed to take years and could face stiff resistance in parliament.

Sharif's Pakistan Muslim League party is currently holding nationwide rallies demanding Prime Minister Imran Khan step down by the end of the month over alleged bad governance and failing to improve the country's economy.
Khan refuses to resign, and the opposition has vowed to walk out of parliament and provincial assemblies in 2021 to force early mid-term elections.
Pakistan's Supreme Court ousted Sharif from office over corruption allegations in 2017. Authorities in November 2019 temporarily released him on bail amid deteriorating health so that he could travel and seek medical treatment abroad.
At the time, another court permitted Sharif to leave the country for four weeks, with the option to extend the time abroad if he was not able to travel afterward. His bail later expired and authorities subsequently issued arrest warrants for him.
Also, in 2018, Sharif was sentenced to seven years in prison for a separate case of corruption and money laundering.

So you agree that positive CAD means that you dont need to borrow to survive and just may want to borrow for development projects with money adding up to your reserves...

Good atleast we are weaning you off biryani..

Of course, PTI fanatics and Imran Khan's boot lickers will conveniently avoid this thread.

Leave ©Youthians alone. They never will criticize their biological father imran niazi for his bad decisions. It's like noora league cult but just young. Brainless sheeps.

a BIG LOL

so a swing of 25 b$$$ is nothing

To put it in context reserves should have gone up by 25b$ if wr were doing exactly same amount of lending as nawaz is doing

You have to be really be bad with maths

If u do lending with positive CAD it goes to your reserves even if u do it for infrastructure led projects

So the only indicator you need to look at is your CAD
Rest doesnt matter..lending is NOT an issue as long as your CAD is positive and your reserves are good(dependent upon CAD)

so it all comes to ONE measure for foreign balance..CAD..
Doesnt matter how you acheive it be it export subsitution, exports or remittances ..a dollar saved via low imports is as shinny as one earned by remittances and exports

BUT ofcourse you knew that imports are down, remittances "double digits" up and export 3-4% "minsicle" (as compare to negative growth) up.

It has to do either with IQ or biryani

No, it has to do with your blind following of PTI. Look at the figures you are posting yourself. Remittances are a volatile and highly unreliable component of economic growth. Especially when you have friends like UAE. In the current geo-political environment, our reliance on remittances is a chain in our neck, and a gamble.

Locking down imports and showing a feeble figure on exports is exactly the fairy tale mentality that I am criticizing here. You are hungry for any positive news, and you will spin it to forward your own agenda. I am here to rub your face in the muck for that.

And as far as your corpolith about lending is concerned, learn some good english first of all. Pakistan isn't lending money, Pakistan is borrowing money. What are you even trying to say?

Pakistan starts legal process for ex-PM Sharif's extradition, South Asia News | wionews.com

Pakistan starts legal process for ex-PM Sharif's extradition

Islamabad, Pakistan Published: Dec 19, 2020, 01.03 PM(IST)
160767-nawaz-sharif.jpg

Nawaz Sharif Photograph:( Reuters )
FOLLOW US
STORY HIGHLIGHTS
Pakistan has started the legal process to reach an extradition treaty with Britain that would pave the way for the UK to hand over former prime minister Nawaz Sharif.

Sharif was sentenced to seven years in prison in a separate case, for corruption and money laundering in 2018. He has been living in self-imposed exile in London.
Pakistan currently has no extradition treaty with Britain. The process hence is assumed to take years and could face stiff resistance in parliament.

Sharif's Pakistan Muslim League party is currently holding nationwide rallies demanding Prime Minister Imran Khan step down by the end of the month over alleged bad governance and failing to improve the country's economy.
Khan refuses to resign, and the opposition has vowed to walk out of parliament and provincial assemblies in 2021 to force early mid-term elections.
Pakistan's Supreme Court ousted Sharif from office over corruption allegations in 2017. Authorities in November 2019 temporarily released him on bail amid deteriorating health so that he could travel and seek medical treatment abroad.
At the time, another court permitted Sharif to leave the country for four weeks, with the option to extend the time abroad if he was not able to travel afterward. His bail later expired and authorities subsequently issued arrest warrants for him.
Also, in 2018, Sharif was sentenced to seven years in prison for a separate case of corruption and money laundering.
Jaane hi kyun dia tha ganje ko? Masoomana sawaal.

IMF is fund that country go to get low interest money.
IMF has limited funds so it will do WHATEVER it takes to get the money back fast.
It therefore lends you money on demand of belt tightining which will hurt the poor..

But blaming IMF for this is just as ridiculous as

me blaming my friend who gave me 3 lac rupee laon and asked me not to buy branded clothes
Even today i curse him for asking me to do so. He is the reason for my misery..whats more shameful is that after 3 years he took all that money back..

But ofcourse everyone knows this..its just a biryani plate that comes in the way..

Lastly who asked you to go to IMF..keep your CAD positive and you wont need to go to IMF

Your traitorous leader Imran Khan asked us to go to IMF. Go smack his head with boots. Your low quality educated brain cannot grasp the simple fact that you are in the IMF debt trap. This is your undeniable reality. And in order to keep this reality intact, Western powers are continuing to use their puppets. Do you have an answer for this?

Leave ©Youthians alone. They never will criticize their biological father imran niazi for his bad decisions. It's like noora league cult but just young. Brainless sheeps.
Do critize imran khan dont pretend bring your queen will save you though..
Dont bring up stuff he is doing good at..bring up stuff he is bad at..is this so difficult ..
You are bringing up HIS ONLY achievment to critize him..what are you guys idiots?

Critize him for all mess he has created not the mess he has cleaned

FOREIGN Debt is the last thing you can blame him for..
Your traitorous leader Imran Khan asked us to go to IMF. Go smack his head with boots. Your low quality educated brain cannot grasp the simple fact that you are in the IMF debt trap. This is your undeniable reality. And in order to keep this reality intact, Western powers are continuing to use their puppets. Do you have an answer for this?
Yes you and rest of pakistanis are highly eductaed with Phd degree..and nobel prizes..
Go and learn national pride from china and look at their CAD, exports, imports and remittances..

Pakistan doesnt make a single thing..whats worse they were importing things they were making because brand hey bhai..

Hardwork is something biryani eaters wont understand ..

He did not follow IMFs dictations blindly if so IT industry and freelancers/youtubers wouldn't have got Tax exemptions for another 5 years... IMF wanted to tax freelancers and Youtubers especially to increase revenue but PTI said no as these industries are still growing...

Take a deep breath, and think. IMF's objectives are two fold: keep you under ever increasing debt, and force you into debt servicing. As long as your economy cannot produce enough for debt servicing, they will arrange loans for you. But of course they will encourage a LIMITED economic growth that can be used for debt servicing. Increased economic activity means increased taxes for government, means more money for IMF that doesn't come from more borrowing. They will keep you in this sweet spot of limited economic activity that is enough for debt servicing while ensuring your remain indebted.

Do you get it now?