Has KSA chosen a side?

different perception
we are not asking them to fight india.instead they ask us to fight for them.
Why don’t we ourselves see the clear image, KSA is trapped in a bubble that India has created due to India’s clear advantage ?

Burst the bubble by speaking on Kashmir and BOOOM !!!, India goes away to other supplier.

Plus, Just weigh the advantage of KSA speaking for Kashmir, Will that make any difference ?

Gov should grow up and act maturely given the power we have in the form of military and nukes, As well as backing of China, What have we to fear ?

War is inevitable, Kashmir can only be won by war, Not some stupid table talks that Mr Khan thinks of, He should stop acting like Mahatma, Grow up and Get into the real world.

Good saudis and arabs can go f*** t********. We dont give a shit about them. Pakistan First!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good. Don't go crying if they want their money and loans back or expel the millions of your expats. Let's see how your Turkish, Iranian and Chinese friends will help you.

different perception
we are not asking them to fight india.instead they ask us to fight for them.

Similarly they are giving u aids and loans and deferred payments on oil etc etc...not u. So they would expect u to do more compared to what u expect them. Aid taker and aid giver cant talk and deal on equal footing

Good. Don't go crying if they want their money and loans back or expel the millions of your expats. Let's see how your Turkish, Iranian and Chinese friends will help you.

Well how long should we live in the Gulami (slavery) of the Arabs.

We built our own fighter plane, our own tanks, our own nukes to be free. If the price of freedom is some faqa’s (hunger) then we have been practicing :pakistan:for this day every Ramadan for the last 70+ years

I must admit the Imran Khan showed leadership here Allah kamyab karay aur inshallah awam ki leya Assan karey. Ameen

kv

Well how long should we live in the Gulami (slavery) of the Arabs.

We built our own fighter plane, our own tanks, our own nukes to be free. If the price of freedom is some faqa’s (hunger) then we have been practicing :pakistan:for this day every Ramadan for the last 70+ years

I must admit the Imran Khan showed leadership here Allah kamyab karay aur inshallah awam ki leya Assan karey. Ameen

kv

You didn't got the news I guess, Bajwa is expected to visit KSA within week. lol

I am praying that these talk fail and we are forced to learn to stand on our own feet no matter how difficult it is. Allah will make it easier when it's done with good intention.

As for @Alithemoor1, claiming KSA will kick out Pakistani workers is far fetched, we are not going to war or end diplomatic relations. We will have trade and services relation just like we have with let's say Indonesia.

Similarly they are giving u aids and loans and deferred payments on oil etc etc...not u. So they would expect u to do more compared to what u expect them. Aid taker and aid giver cant talk and deal on equal footing
it`s the moral responsibility of every nation on earth to stand for Kashmiri people.
not a give and take situation.

Why don’t we ourselves see the clear image, KSA is trapped in a bubble that India has created due to India’s clear advantage ?

Burst the bubble by speaking on Kashmir and BOOOM !!!, India goes away to other supplier.

Plus, Just weigh the advantage of KSA speaking for Kashmir, Will that make any difference ?

Gov should grow up and act maturely given the power we have in the form of military and nukes, As well as backing of China, What have we to fear ?

War is inevitable, Kashmir can only be won by war, Not some stupid table talks that Mr Khan thinks of, He should stop acting like Mahatma, Grow up and Get into the real world.

where you stand in the Muslim world if you can`t at least condemn evils against Muslims.

WE can reach out to different countries to endorse [our] Kashmir-related cause in official capacity, but it must be understood that some will reciprocate and others will not. Therefore, Pakistani foreign policy should not be contingent upon this factor [alone].

Perhaps KSA have 'reservations' which should be understood and respected.

KSA have supported Pakistan in difficult times - every Pakistani should be mindful of this history to say the least.

My 2 cents.
Agree, but that KSA was a different KSA. What today's KSA is doing, we all know where it is heading.

I see it same as the zawaal on Mughul empire, why it came, when it started, what caused it, where it ended...

@Blacklight

Also, to make it clear...Arabs are brothers but unfortunately their regimes are the ones causing all this. Do I need to remind about FATF where KSA pulled its support away and let Pakistan enter in Grey list.

I'm not Ehsan faramosh and I remember how Saudis helped Pakistan in the past, but I refuse to accept today's Saudi Arabia is the same anymore. Staying mum on IOK last year to granting highest awards to a butcher of Kashmiris to threatening Pakistan on jointing KL summit to ignoring and rejecting Pakistan's pleas on calling OIC on Kashmir to investing billions upon billions in Indian economy and heard about Saudis replacing Pakistanis with bhartis...

Sorry but Kashmir is Pakistan's Red Line.

musl
It is easy to understand..Pakistan refused to back KSA in Yemen after all the help they got from Saudi Arabia over the decades, and now KSA is not going to Stand with Pakistan in Kashmir issue. Pakistan should have known better.
Muslim countries against Muslim countries what more zionist want from Muslim leadership.

You didn't got the news I guess, Bajwa is expected to visit KSA within week. lol

I am praying that these talk fail and we are forced to learn to stand on our own feet no matter how difficult it is. Allah will make it easier when it's done with good intention.

As for @Alithemoor1, claiming KSA will kick out Pakistani workers is far fetched, we are not going to war or end diplomatic relations. We will have trade and services relation just like we have with let's say Indonesia.

I pray that Allah does what is best for us as he knows best.

I would never question the patriotism of the COAS. I would be surprised if he does not provide our point of view

kv

I genuinely do not get the sort of emotive value that Pakistanis attach to foreign relations. Why do you believe that any outside Gov owes Pakistanis their 'loyalty'?

1. Does Pakistan have the financial wherewithal to withstand any economic measures taken against it by KSA and UAE? It does not.

2. Did Pakistan not opt to act in its own strategic interest and opt to sitout the Yemen conflict? Then why act like this is something KSA / UAE cannot do for themselves as well? You can talk all day about and 'incoming' implosion in the GCC but it will not be. Just take a look at the conduct of China (selling weapons, nuke tech and technical expertise in the region, becoming the biggest customer for oil from KSA et al, at the same time pushing for further integration with UAE economy and integrating itself with Iran), US (furthering ties still with the GCC), India (increasing ties with the GCC to the point where they are now part of the OIC).

3. Is this the first time that KSA has acted against Pakistan? Nope, in their larger national interest, they stopped backing Pakistan and let FATF put us on the gray list, not all that long ago. They were compensated for the move at the UN.

4. Pakistan's nuclear weapons do not guarantee it anything other than territorial security. All of its armed forces, economy and politicians have been largely dependent upon money from the GCC for everything from running the war in AF, to weapons purchases, to even sustaining a parity with India and not to mention to keep the country from going under. It was there until it served a purpose for the GCC, now that we showed that we can think for ourselves - they've opted to do the same for themselves. Unless and until Pakistanis start thinking for themselves and become actually cold and calculated in their outlook towards the world, this episode will keep on repeating.

5. Just please do remember that there's no free lunch in the world, anyone who gives you money will come asking for their pound of flesh. You'd remember it, when thinking of the relationship as anything but that. This stands as true for GCC as it has been for the US and as it will be for China.

6. If you actually want to have an independent foreign policy, end your economic dependencies. Do not expect others to abide by your sensitivities. The world has no place for emotions, it runs by cold, hard logic and national interests.

I genuinely do not get the sort of emotive value that Pakistanis attach to foreign relations. Why do you believe that any outside Gov owes Pakistanis their 'loyalty'?

1. Does Pakistan have the financial wherewithal to withstand any economic measures taken against it by KSA and UAE? It does not.

2. Did Pakistan not opt to act in its own strategic interest and opt to sitout the Yemen conflict? Then why act like this is something KSA / UAE cannot do for themselves as well? You can talk all day about and 'incoming' implosion in the GCC but it will not be. Just take a look at the conduct of China (selling weapons, nuke tech and technical expertise in the region, becoming the biggest customer for oil from KSA et al, at the same time pushing for further integration with UAE economy and integrating itself with Iran), US (furthering ties still with the GCC), India (increasing ties with the GCC to the point where they are now part of the OIC).

3. Is this the first time that KSA has acted against Pakistan? Nope, in their larger national interest, they stopped backing Pakistan and let FATF put us on the gray list, not all that long ago.

4. Pakistan's nuclear weapons do not guarantee it anything other than territorial security. All of its armed forces, economy and politicians have been largely dependent upon money from the GCC for everything from running the war in AF, to weapons purchases, to even sustaining a parity with India and not to mention to keep the country from going under. It was there until it served a purpose for the GCC, now that we showed that we can think for ourselves - they've opted to do the same for themselves. Unless and until Pakistanis start thinking for themselves and become actually cold and calculated in their outlook towards the world, this episode will keep on repeating.

5. Just please do remember that there's no free lunch in the world, anyone who gives you money will come asking for their pound of flesh. You'd remember it, when thinking of the relationship as anything but that. This stands as true for GCC as it has been for the US and as it will be for China.

6. If you actually want to have an independent foreign policy, end your economic dependencies. Do not expect others to abide by your sensitivities.

Completely agree, no lunches at all for some time only, faqqa’s and belt tightening. We will just have to use more bikes to get to places with limited oil. Focus our oil on our industry as WE PRODUCE 50% of our needs locally. We will have to focus our industry on our own gas reserves.

drive less pajeros and more gadha Gari. This my friend is a watershed moment a time for us to tighten our belts and be FREE.

The bigger surprise is that we will go to war with India in 3-6 months. This time we will only have Allah and his Rasool on our side. Let’s see how we fair. This war will and its fire will forever forge us into a nation Ameen

kv

where you stand in the Muslim world if you can`t at least condemn evils against Muslims.
Where is the muslim world ? Come out of this political illusion, The word “Muslim World” is being toyed around by every nation for it’s selfish ambitions, Pak, KSA, Iran, Turkey, Malaysia, Egypt, EVERYONE.

The world isn’t the same world as during ottoman.

And what do you mean by condemn ? What would their condemning matter in the fight against India for Kashmir.

We aren’t condemning China or Myanmar for their brutalities against Uighurs and Rohingyas as we have our mutual benefits with them. We sold Thunders to Myanmar, We are getting EVERYTHING from China including money.

Now answer me ?