Happy Raam Navmi to all

Special thanks to Adwitiya for answering all the questions and educating!

but i m most nonreligious person of my family..... :lol:

God is really gonna kick me someday:blink:

let me tell you a interesting fact. we have 4 castes as you might have heard. but they were actually by the kind of work u do not by where u are born. the caste i belong to does not fall in this category. we are considered direct and only decedent of a god in hinduism. :D.... we are called kayastha which literally means the writing caste. (some famous personalities are vivekanand, aishwarya rai and last but not the least amitabh bachan)

but there is one diffrence here that there is no one equivalent to satan in hinduism.

In hinduism all are equal to god. there are good guys and then there are bad guys. gods dont interfere till the balance of nature and universe is not disturbed

For example god gives the nuclear technology to both. good guys will make nuclear power plants and bad guys will make nuclear weapons and thats obivious and will threaten good guys. then god will have to take sides to restore the balance.

Even the greatest villains in the Hinduism history were the greatest devotees like ravana who is considered as the most knowledgeable person ever. he was the greatest devotee of Shiva ever.

and are these villains god (in our case angels) as well?

Villains also pray to the same god. All the mantras are same. No diffrence.

Actually there have been instances where gods made mistakes and their acts became sort of villainy. But sooner or later they realize there mistake... Even they are not perfect. They have been defeated at times on battle fronts and when the supreme powers have taken over the command.

But we cannot compare them with satan who disobeyed god. Because gods here though their actions were wrong soon realized their mistake or sometimes that was under influence of something greater in the mind of the supreme gods like shiva, vishnu.

but i m most nonreligious person of my family..... :lol:

God is really gonna kick me someday:blink:

let me tell you a interesting fact. we have 4 castes as you might have heard. but they were actually by the kind of work u do not by where u are born. the caste i belong to does not fall in this category. we are considered direct and only decedent of a god in hinduism. :D.... we are called kayastha which literally means the writing caste. (some famous personalities are vivekanand, aishwarya rai and last but not the least amitabh bachan)

Bro no offense, but I have problem with this. I mean all human being should be equal. I don't like this choot achoot (untouchable) system. To me, all humans should be treated equally.

are yaar i was not talking about that i was saying about my parental lineage.

thats correct and thats the misinterpreted version of hinduism. the original caste system said that you are classified according to the work you do. if u r a buisness man then u r viasya if u perform pujas then u r brahmin. there was nothing called untouchability. some people in fear of loosing there position in society made it by birth. it was never meant to be by birth

regarding untouchability when lord ram was returning back to his kingdom he met a low peasent from the low caste. she offered him fruits. but out of affection she first tasted the fruit to be sweet and then gave it to Ram and Ram ate them. How can such a thing happen if there was untouchability in the roots of hinduism.

the main reason for untouchability was that the people had very little knowledge because of complexities in hinduism and some people to save their seats to their sons and keep themselves superior brought down the notion.

I can gurantee you still 70% of hindus wont be able to tell what is meant by hindu
and what actually is om. Hinduism is so vast that its very hard to understand. we dont have a specific religious book per se for the religion. Like bhagwat geeta can be said to be the most important book but cannot be equated Quran Sharif which is far far more important from the religious perspective. There are so so many books that no one can understand them fully and another problem is hardly people know sanskrit these days.

I agree, I feel this has more to do with the society system,rather than religion. I don't follow this non sense theory myself. I believe it was a flawed system, employed to concentrate powers in hands of priests and Kings. I dont believe this has anything to do with religion.

Code:

its like descendants of prophet muhammad (peace be upon him) who are not entitled to charity and are respected relatively more.

true guys, it's us (human) who start making differences. i am not saying we are "doodh kay dhullay". even here in Pakistan, we treat people differently based on many criteria (if not the caste sys). we all are affected by this disease.

Code:

its like descendants of prophet muhammad (peace be upon him) who are not entitled to charity and are respected relatively more.

to me, all of us should be treated equally. you should be given ranks based on your deeds rather where you are born as a specific caste.

kisi ajmi ko arbi pe, aur kisi arbi ko ajmi pe
kisi goray ko kalay pe, aur kisi kalay ko goray pe koi fazeelat hasil nahi

to me, all of us should be treated equally. you should be given ranks based on your deeds rather where you are born as a specific caste.

yaar if you cut my hand same red blood will ooze which will ooze from your hand. yet we fail to understand. if god wanted us to be created as hindus or muslims he would have made one with green blood and one with saffron blood. he never differentiated we did.

ok. now another question of different type.
whats the concept of accountability in hinduism? like we have got day of judgement when everyone will be held accountable for ones deeds and then on the basis of those deeds one will either go to heaven or hell. and then thats it. you will be out of time bracket and live there a never ending life.

sir i am not ranking anyone here. God will not judge anyone on the basis of who is whoz descendant but on the basis of ones deed. but as you know, descendants of holy prophet (peace be upon him) are not entitled to any charity. and you pray for them during your prayer as well. please dont confuse this distinction with ranking or accountability. its just praying for the betterment of prophet's (peace be upon him) children. and respecting them out of our respect for prophet (peace be upon him).

lets keep this topic aside. at least for this thread