GujaratUnivesity goes VastuShastra way to bring good fortunes

isupportaap

Controversies and irregularities are what Gujarat University has been in news for (more often). But the varsity officials have successfully detected the cause of infamy GU has been grappling with for long. According to the learned GU staff (read Vastu Shastra experts), it's the gate in south (the one facing L D College of Engineering) that has been inviting troubles for the varsity and portraying it in bad light. The state's largest university, therefore, has taken the right step in the right direction by opening its main gate, the one opposite CEPT campus, which had remained closed for a decade. While the move is being termed to streamline entry points at the university, sources said that the decision has been taken to bring in good fortune as the main entrance is in east.

UNANIMOUS DECISION
"It was in an informal meeting in the vice-chancellor's cabin where change in the entry gate was discussed. They checked out the possibility of closing two gates: of north and south. But the gate in east (the one facing CEPT campus) won the consensus and the officials decided to open the gate which was shut for nearly a decade. Entry point in south is not believed to be auspicious and considering the problems the varsity has been facing all these years, isn't it a wise decision to shut the gate in south?" asked a source close to the development. Interestingly, the university has not consulted any Vastu Shahstra expert on the issue. Instead, the decision has been taken on the suggestion of officials and professors who claim to have knowledge of Vastu Shastra.

East-facing gate brings good luck according to Vastu Shastra, said Vice- Chancellor MN Patel. "We have opened the east gate , It's the main gate and has been designed aesthetically for the purpose. It gives a proud feeling of entering a university. The gate opposite LD College of Engineering was not the main gate. In fact, eateries there have become a nuisance," said Patel. After receiving complaints of harassment by girl students near food stalls, the university spent a few lakhs to cordon off the area and launched plantation drive to rid of the nuisance around the campus. But the decision has evoked mixed response. While some say the move will become a cause of inconvenience to students and professors as they now need to drive an extra mile to reach the university, others also voiced their concern for students of BK School of Business Management who may have to bear the brunt of increased traffic.

"This is a superstitious step. After making east-facing gate the main entry point, is there a guarantee that Gujarat University is not going to face any problem? Is it not going to deal with more protests and dissatisfaction from students? Does this mean the vice chancellor will now spend money to make modifications in campus rather than spending money in improving infrastructure?" said student leader Parthivraj Kathwadia. Soon after taking over the charge, Patel had also corrected vastu of his room. He had blocked the windows behind the V-C's chair and changed the set up of V-C's chamber. Vastu Shastra consultant Jayesh Rawal said that south is a direction of Yamraj and therefore it is considered inauspicious. "However, GU doesn't need to make any changes or close the south-facing gate. This is because GU has gates in all four directions. And that is why vastu dosha doesn't affect if south-facing gate is kept open."

GU corrects its vastu dosha - Ahmedabad Mirror

@jamahir

If you have ever wondered why Gujarat University is one of the lowly ranked univ in India, Vastu Shastra it is

Gujarat University has opened a gate which was closed for decade to bring good luck, Because the gate is east facing and east facing gates bring good luck according to Vastu Shastra and Gujarat University VC MN Patel.
If you remember not too long back, our Prime Minister Narendra Modi was talking about Vastu Shastra.

Even our Telangana CM KCR believes in Vaasthu Shastra, what is wrong in it?
He is currently relocating and redesigning our new State Secretariat in another place.
Compared to him Gujarat university just changed the gate.

Wo
He is currently relocating and redesigning our new State Secretariat in another place.
Compared to him Gujarat university just change the gate.
World will become a fan of vastushatra...just like yoga....which is recognized by UN.... resolution supported by Muslim countries. :lol:

If you saw the GU East entrance, you would realize it is on the main road close to the university bus stop as well, the South entrance is more of a side entrance.

The vastu shastra story is BS.

ah... so the reason for the high numbers of farmer suicides in andhra ( now also telangana ) was wrong vaastu in their fields and houses.

If you have ever wondered why Gujarat University is one of the lowly ranked univ in India, Vastu Shastra it is

soon, gujarat university will produce a genius like elon musk... for soon it will have corrected the vaastu defects in every nook and cranny of its campus.

---------

@Zebra

your favorite topic this... colleges.

soon, gujarat university will produce a genius like elon musk... for soon it will have corrected the vaastu defects in every nook and cranny of its campus.

unless it dsn't produce a socialist nut, no one has any problem here..:agree:

Wo
World will become a fan of vastushatra...just like yoga....which is recognized by UN.... resolution supported by Muslim countries. :lol:
There is certain science behind it ,AGAMA Shastra, tells us how and where should we build Temples.They select the specific points of convergence of Energies etc. and they are built in a specific way.That is how Shakti Peethas were Built by Sri Adi Sankaracharya all over India.He chose specific areas to built those Shakti Peethas.
Vijayanagara Kingdom was built by Haka and Bukka on the behest of his Guru..If you know the Legend of How they chose the place.
The students along with their Guru,were following dogs hunting a Rabbit, The Rabbit ran and ran and came to a specific place, where he in turn started fighting the dogs, the dogs were being chased by the rabbit.
The Guru then said, this is the perfect land to establish a Kingdom."He said whoever is born here will be a fighter".
That is how Hindu Empire was found in South India,Before the Rajput,Sikhs Maratha, Empires were founded.

Chidambaram Temple in Tamil Nadu was built with precise specifications.Even the Sickular NDTV had made a video about it.

Vaasthu Shastra is just a offset of Agama Shastra, on how to build our homes and even we
follow Chinese Feng Shui. and balancing the Yin and Yang methods in our homes nowadays.
There is no problem with that for us.

This poster needs to get his party in order first. AK49 already doing detox therapy in bangalore when his party in delhi is toxified., Always anti-hindu articles posted in a wrapper of secularism/intellectualism .

LoL,All these so called Congressis ,Aaptards and even Commies put up a facade in front of the world.
Naah, they are a very superstitious lot.. Commies try to act all Anti-America, but all their children study and settle in America.:rofl:.

ah... so the reason for the high numbers of farmer suicides in andhra ( now also telangana ) was wrong vaastu in their fields and houses.

---------

@Zebra

your favorite topic this... colleges.
So why dont you ask your poster boy Owaisis to ask why these things happen? in Telangana.He is not even speaking a word against KCR or TRS, Why because they are in a Unofficial alliance.

Gujarat has the only "ASIATIC LION" left and they produced "Narendra Modi after Sardar Vallabhai Patel".

Tell me one thing, do you pray Namaz?
If you do pray, then why do you pray in a specific direction? What justification can you give for that?
I am waiting for all kinds of Scientific Explanations and reasoning's on how your Sound waves or whatever Prayer waves you do reach the intended spot, If you can't provide,then drop this facade of Socialist!

seems it has produced quite a few pdf members. :enjoy:
Do answer my question, why do Muslims do Namaaz everyday in a Specific Direction!:enjoy:

This poster needs to get his party in order first. AK49 already doing detox therapy in bangalore when his party in delhi is toxified., Always anti-hindu articles posted in a wrapper of secularism/intellectualism .
He is a false flag,Masquerading as AAPtard, he was busted long time ago :rofl::rofl:.

There is certain science behind it ,AGAMA Shastra, tells us how and where should we build Temples.They select the specific points of convergence of Energies etc. and they are built in a specific way.That is how Shakti Peethas were Built by Sri Adi Sankaracharya all over India.He chose specific areas to built those Shakti Peethas.
Vijayanagara Kingdom was built by Haka and Bukka on the behest of his Guru..If you know the Legend of How they chose the place.
The students along with their Guru,were following dogs hunting a Rabbit, The Rabbit ran and ran and came to a specific place, where he in turn started fighting the dogs, the dogs were being chased by the rabbit.
The Guru then said, this is the perfect land to establish a Kingdom."He said whoever is born here will be a fighter".
That is how Hindu Empire was found in South India,Before the Rajput,Sikhs Maratha, Empires were founded.

Chidambaram Temple in Tamil Nadu was built with precise specifications.Even the Sickular NDTV had made a video about it.

Vaasthu Shastra is just a offset of Agama Shastra, on how to build our homes and even we
follow Chinese Feng Shui. and balancing the Yin and Yang methods in our homes nowadays.
There is no problem with that for us.
VASTU EXPLAINED SCIENTIFICALLY | Architecture Ideas

Arre bhai, Nobody buys a home nowadays, without Checking the VASTU of the house/Apartment/Land they are buying.
That is why there are now Vastu compliant Houses, plots, Land and everything.
The OP is a FALSE FLAG,, He doesn't know anything about Bharat.
Real Estate rates drop flat on ground, if they are not Vastu Compliant.Ask any Builder in Metropolitan cities.

Tell me one thing, do you pray Namaz?

i last prayed in 1996... i don't know what is prayer... i don't believe in mysticism.

then why do you pray in a specific direction? What justification can you give for that?

general direction of makkah ( specifically, the kaaba )... no "scientific" explanation needed... it is a political and sentimental reasoning.