Grand Alliance against Government !

A joins B.
A and B join C.
B sees things not going in his favor threatens to leave and join D but does not leave.
new E comes in scene
C joins E
E joins A+B
B joins C+E
E joins D
A joins D+E
........ and the Mexican serial continues like this.

ABCDEFGHI....... all the political parties and their members leave anyone and join anyone for the fulfillment of their personal interests. As per them to hell with the well being of the country and the citizens.

The problem at this stage is that PTI inspite of its support base will not be able to go it alone. it will need to ally itself with other parties. However, who it allies with is something to be seen. PTI may well find a good ally in MQM . However whether they ally with ANP to increase their suppoort base in KP is to be seen. Politics is a game of reconciliation and PTI may yet need to reconcile some of its differences with some of the relatively better parties, who can give it a better support in the urban areas.
It is interesting that PTI has not come out with anything to do with the problems in Baluchistan. This would be interesting to see what their focus of attention is in baluchistan.

I fully agree with Jzaib about this being all about the esenate elections as PML N cant afford to let PPP have a majority in the senate.
Araz

whats the point then ? If PTI wanted to be in government it could have its chairperson as PM under Musharraf, it could have accepted the offer of General Ihtasham Zameer, it could have gone out of the accord made by APDM, it could have gone under the umbrella of Amriki pithoz, but yet here is PTI....Alone in defiance, not compromising on its objectives.

however, I do think that if a situation arises truly in National interest, that put the stake of the political future in danger, PTI should prefer regional and ethnic parties, on the basis of truth and reconciliation, just hearing Imran khan on tv saying we can never be in alliance with MQM, as long as they dont leave Violence (Bandook ki Siyasat)...

if the purpose of PTI is to formulate government, then what you are suggesting is fair deal, however, if PTI wants to open a new chapter in the political history of Pakistan, then it must carry on the way its doing...

PTI was the first party that brought the Balouchistan issue on front, when Musharraf and his army/FC was massacring Balouchs. it was the first party that suggested for political solution in Balouchistan. however, politically PTI is in good relations with Mehmood Achak and other regional parties/personalities.

PTI PTI PTI !!!

bhai Imran Khan ki presence hi nahi hai :/

i dont see him making an impact in Punjab over PML-N with PML-Q / PPP and not to mention MMA and MQM contesting from Punjab
and i also doubt he will get any support in Balochistan and Interior Sindh

we can just wish he gets some representation in the next elections but some how i dont see that happening

whats the point then ? If PTI wanted to be in government it could have its chairperson as PM under Musharraf, it could have accepted the offer of General Ihtasham Zameer, it could have gone out of the accord made by APDM, it could have gone under the umbrella of Amriki pithoz, but yet here is PTI....Alone in defiance, not compromising on its objectives.

however, I do think that if a situation arises truly in National interest, that put the stake of the political future in danger, PTI should prefer regional and ethnic parties, on the basis of truth and reconciliation, just hearing Imran khan on tv saying we can never be in alliance with MQM, as long as they dont leave Violence (Bandook ki Siyasat)...

if the purpose of PTI is to formulate government, then what you are suggesting is fair deal, however, if PTI wants to open a new chapter in the political history of Pakistan, then it must carry on the way its doing...

The point my friend is that to feature on a national scale in a country like Pakistan you will have to compromise. You can choose the least benign parties to compromise with and MQM would not be a bad ally, considering that the interesat bas eo fo both parties in urban and its support is urban. Yo u can try and do it alone but if you look at what happened in UK with Lib Dems and Torries, you will get a flavour of what has happened.
Araz

The point my friend is that to feature on a national scale in a country like Pakistan you will have to compromise. You can choose the least benign parties to compromise with and MQM would not be a bad ally, considering that the interesat bas eo fo both parties in urban and its support is urban. Yo u can try and do it alone but if you look at what happened in UK with Lib Dems and Torries, you will get a flavour of what has happened.
Araz

why should PTI compromise and alliance, why not the other parties compromise and bring assets home, start politics for National interest, rather than deception and self interest, and regional and ethnic base ?

oh I surely saw Labour party too !! and I surely saw AIML too !

why should PTI compromise and alliance, why not the other parties compromise and bring assets home, start politics for National interest, rather than deception and self interest, and regional and ethnic base ?

oh I surely saw Labour party too !! and I surely saw AIML too !

Since the PTI has no assetts to negotiate with , it is in a situation where it has no tangible position to negotiate from. I suspect , if it gains some grounds people will start calling at its doors again. As to other parties compromising, I gather MQM had some preliminary discussions with PTI.
I think as things go it is fairly early for PTI to gain substantial grounds just yet.pakistan is too deepluy entrenched in Biradari and regionalism and so on and so forth. You can see how MQM on a natonal scale is encountering problems as well. The acid test will be PTIs performance in the urban areas of Punjab and KP.
Araz

Since the PTI has no assetts to negotiate with , it is in a situation where it has no tangible position to negotiate from. I suspect , if it gains some grounds people will start calling at its doors again. As to other parties compromising, I gather MQM had some preliminary discussions with PTI.
I think as things go it is fairly early for PTI to gain substantial grounds just yet.pakistan is too deepluy entrenched in Biradari and regionalism and so on and so forth. You can see how MQM on a natonal scale is encountering problems as well. The acid test will be PTIs performance in the urban areas of Punjab and KP.
Araz

if PTI is in no position to negotiate or make demands, then their existence shouldnot bother anyone !! :azn: