Govt to authorise FBR to raid homes of suspects

Nab ,fia are already doing this and now fbr will do the same .It will not make much difference

a toothless govt is no govt, people must fear govt
i thought government is for the people. but hey what do i know ?

An IRS (Internal Revenue Service of the USA) agent is like the “Angel of Death” if he visits you!!!

The IRS does not raid your premises. They are nice to send you a notice in the mail several times before taking any kind of action

Govts never solve problems. They are the problem. They can't control their spending. This is more spending. I see more bribes in the future. That's all.

Govt is spending to import goods that public buys with both hands. It is public that has to stop spending their wealth on imported stuff and make things in Pakistan.

i thought government is for the people. but hey what do i know ?

The IRS does not raid your premises. They are nice to send you a notice in the mail several times before taking any kind of action

do me a favor and stop paying taxes then you will know how much US govt is for the people and no IRS doesnt raid your homes they send eviction notice and take it over or they will take your every paycheck, or take the money from your back (if you have any)

They are not the angel of the death described by @Hakikat ve Hikmet
Nor do they take petty bribes

well at least some will be scared and declare their wealth, its up to people if they want to get harassed and distorted or they want to pay taxes like a good citizen.
not really!!

those already paying taxes will be harassed by fbr they will blackmail good people because only shareef admi pays taxes in Pakistan.

as for 17% imposed on textile sector fbr guys must be salivating out of 17% 7-8% fbr walla babu khaye ga bakki exporter bichara bheek mang keh refund lay ga!

fbr khoob haram khori karay gee!! officers keh tou mazzay lag jaanay hain! rishwat ka bazar khol dia hai
Typical Patwari mentality. I just don't understand Patwari mentality, you can never win in front of their Hypocritical logic.
You want the government to improve the country, but if they try to do something you criticize them even before they start.

Typical Patwari mentality. I just don't understand Patwari mentality, you can never win in front of their Hypocritical logic.
You want the government to improve the country, but if they try to do something you criticize them even before they start.
bhai!! before typing always take a deep breath and stop giving you judgements!!

i am from Karachi vote fir Pti well actually voted for Imran khan and my family has been in textile business before i was born and i am 34 years old now! and i know how fbr bastards blackmail businesses and how they do everything in their evil playbook to extract as much money as they can i am not saying businesses are angels but i dont blame them for not paying taxes when they have to drive on dirt tracks pay to tanker mafia for water and literally beg like a bikhari yo get basic facilities!

more bribe opportunities for FBR
instead of instilling confidence in the FBR in the population, the Government will turn FBR into a gunda Institution.

And that is exactly why things are hard to mend.
Because there is no shortage of sadistic and pessimistic folk like you.

not talking about corruption we are talking about the power of Revenue agencies.

The IRS follows strict procedures before they raid your home or seize your property. you have numerous chances to explain your case

I have dealt with them. they are reasonable

The first step should be to depute officers or oversight for fortnight or a month on all major hospitals, big pharmacies or pharmacy chains and professor/associate/assistant professor clinics across different cities and metropolitan. I assure you, you can easily get the missed revenue target from these individuals.

The IRS follows strict procedures before they raid your home or seize your property. you have numerous chances to explain your case

I have dealt with them. they are reasonable

and who said they come and seize your property without any notice and without any procedures. I have dealt with them too in a good way and I know people who got fucked in a wrong way all their own fault...and same thing is being proposed in FBR

not really!!

those already paying taxes will be harassed by fbr they will blackmail good people because only shareef admi pays taxes in Pakistan.

as for 17% imposed on textile sector fbr guys must be salivating out of 17% 7-8% fbr walla babu khaye ga bakki exporter bichara bheek mang keh refund lay ga!

so what is the solution, no rules no regulation no enforcement?
everywhere innocent people get hurt by laws and regulations.

and who said they come and seize your property without any notice and without any procedures. I have dealt with them too in a good way and I know people who got fucked in a wrong way all their own fault...and same thing is being proposed in FBR

so what is the solution, no rules no regulation no enforcement?
everywhere innocent people get hurt by laws and regulations.
why all the rules regulation and enforcements on people why not on govt official and no one wants to pay ransom tax lo tameez say badmashi say koi kuch nai dayga