Black_cats

Govt establishing high-tech parks to flourish digital economy: PM Hasina​

Rtv news
| 06 Jul 2022, 20:05

1657170142251.jpeg

Photo: Collected

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina today (Wednesday) said her government has been establishing high-tech parks across the country mainly to flourish the digital economy with a target of earning 5 billion dollars by 2025.

"We have decided to set up high-tech parks aimed at flourishing the digital economy. Sajeeb Wazed Joy was behind the decision making," she said while addressing the second meeting of the Bangladesh High-Tech Park Authority board of governors.

She joined the meeting virtually held at the conference room of the ICT Division from her official Ganobhaban residence in the capital.

Comparing the current earnings from digital market with that 13 years back, the Prime Minister said: "The size of the digital market was only 26 million (US) dollars 13 years back and now it stands at 1.4 billion (US) dollars and its export will surpass 5 billion (US) dollars by 2025 while employments will be generated for 30 lakh people."

To fulfill the target, she said, her government has been establishing ITC infrastructures and preparing skilled manpower alongside creating scopes to flourish the hidden talents of the young generation.

"Our country will march ahead to prosperity if we are able to flourish the hidden talents of the young generation and utilise those accordingly," she opined.

The Prime Minister said her government is out to pursue making digital devices a major source of the country's export earnings replacing the readymade garments.

"I think digital devices can be the most exportable items in the future. We'll have to take different steps and work accordingly to this end," she added.

The premier said she wants digital devices with the tag of 'Made in Bangladesh' to be exported across the globe like the garment products.

The Digital Bangladesh Taskforce meeting was held in 2015, she said, adding that it had given priority to production of digital products to diversify the export items to reduce dependency on single items.

PM's ICT Adviser Sajeeb Wazed Joy, State Minister for ICT Division Zunaid Ahmed Palak and PM's Senior Secretary Md Tofazzel Hossain Miah were present at the Ganobhaban end while Education Minister Dr. Dipu Moni, Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan and Posts and Telecommunication Division Minister Mustafa Jabbar and other board members of the Bangladesh High-Tech Park were present at the ICT division during the meeting, PMO Press Wing sources said.

Sheikh Hasina said Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman had a target of giving the people a better and improved life by building a developed and prosperous country free from hunger and poverty.

To fulfill the target, the Prime Minister said, "We have to cope with the pace of the world. So, the government has taken various measures to educate the people on modern technology, create awareness among them about technology and establish communication to this end at the global level."

She said her government has made Bangladesh digitised in accordance with the Awami League's election manifesto of 2008.

"We want our country to march ahead. We have already attached the most importance to technological education and its expansion," she added.

The premier said her government is constructing 92 high-tech parks, software technology parks and IT Training and Incubator Centres across the country to prepare efficient working forces to face the challenges of the 4th industrial revolution. Of them, the construction works of nine parks have already been completed, she said.

She added that her government has introduced computer education at the school level.

The Prime Minister asked all the members of the board of governance of Bangladesh High-tech Park Authority to focus on building a modern and technology based developed country by 2041.

"We have been taking various timely measures to take Bangladesh towards prosperity, maintaining the status of a developing country. Science and technology can create the scope for us," she said.

The premier stressed the need for research on science and technology to pursue the move towards becoming a developed country.

She said the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic and Russia-Ukraine war have slowed the pace of Bangladesh's economy and other economies of the world, adding that food crisis has been prevailing in many countries around the globe.

Referring to the increasing trend of fuel price globally, she said the developed countries are now facing difficulties to produce electricity, "We have to be economical in using electricity. We are giving special attention so that we can reduce the use of energy and keep the country's economy rolling by limiting the use of power."

The Prime Minister said her government has given importance to increasing food production to ensure food security, reiterating her call to the countrymen to bring every inch of land under cultivation.

Source: BSS

Referring to the increasing trend of fuel price globally, she said the developed countries are now facing difficulties to produce electricity, "We have to be economical in using electricity. We are giving special attention so that we can reduce the use of energy and keep the country's economy rolling by limiting the use of power."

She stopped short of suggesting that we buy one million stationary bicycles equipped with generators+inverters to produce humongous amounts of electricity which can power at least half of Dhaka city, reducing load shedding by far,

Seven Economic Benefits (lame joke),

1. Bicycle (especially stationary bicycle) sales will skyrocket, helping economy
2. Bangladeshi young women will get slimmer and more beautiful (sorry @jamahir bhai), though a bit sweaty
3. Towel sales will increase for drying up all the sweat.
4. Soap consumption will increase due to a need for extra showers in the day, post exercise.
5. Bangladeshi young men will reduce their urge to run after women, by the spare energy spent in this activity
6. Our Total Fertility Rate (TFR) will go down below replacement rate - as we will produce far less babies per woman, see no. 5 above.
7. TV sales will also skyrocket, which will be placed right in front of these stationary bicycles, one million TVs to start

OK the search continues for the pleasantly plump, women large and in-charge !

Meanwhile I will send you a Takiya to suffice. :-)

s-l1600.jpg

More on topic,

80pc of Bangabandhu Hi-tech Park work completed in Rajshahi​

1657176078120.png

image-26060-1635919107.jpg

By Dr Aynal Haque

RAJSHAHI, Nov 3, 2021 (BSS) - Around eighty percent infrastructure
development works of the under-construction Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib High-
tech Park here has already been completed creating a high hope among all
concerned in terms of generating job opportunities.

The park is being built on around 31 acres of land in Nabinagar area
adjacent to Rajshahi metropolis aimed at establishing knowledge-based IT
industries together with ensuring an area-based development.

Bangladesh Hi-tech Park Authority is implementing the Taka 335.51-crore
project initiated by the Information and Communication Technology Division
with the main thrust of creating scopes for the new IT entrepreneurs and
employment generation.

Employment opportunities for around 14,000 youths both male and female
will be created upon successful completion of the project by December, 2022,
said Engineer AKM Fazlul Haque, Director of the project.

The infrastructure development works included land development, a ten-
storey silicon tower in the area of 2.70 lakh square-feet, substation and
generation building, internal roads and drains, boundary wall and high-speed
internet.

Construction works of 'Sheikh Kamal IT Incubation and Training Centre'
inside the park compound has already been completed, he said, adding a total
of ten IT farms have started working there after taking space. Besides, work
on the 'Sajeeb Wazed Joy Silicon Tower' is at the final stage.

1-143.jpg

There is also provision of constructing Cineplex for showing video
documentaries to the investors from both home and abroad besides an
auditorium.

Engineer Haque said the silicon tower will have multipurpose facilities
including two basement parking floors, high standard training, seminar and
conference rooms, rentable office spaces and lounge and recreation area.

Besides, the 62,000 square-feet IT Incubation centre with an energy
efficient state of the art office building has multipurpose training
facilities, high quality start-ups, rainwater harvesting and renewable energy
sources.

All sorts of business environment were ensured for attracting investors
from both home and abroad.

He said the Bangabandhu Hi-tech Park aims to create an atmosphere for
establishing industries on ICT, engineering, electronics, telecommunication
and biotechnology. Besides, more avenues of employment for the ICT people
will be created in this venture.

Haque said foreign companies would be allowed to provide technological
support for developing local industries.

The present government is pledge-bound to promote the ICT sector for
overall development of the country. As a whole, the park will contribute a
lot towards the national economy, he added.

Professor Rafiqul Islam Sheikh, Vice-chancellor of Rajshahi University of
Engineering and Technology, hopes that the park will play a key role in
building Digital Bangladesh, accelerating the national economic development
by expanding hi-tech industries, establishing hardware and IT industries and
creating an investment-friendly condition to attract foreign companies.

80pc of Bangabandhu Hi-tech Park work completed in Rajshahi​

1657176078120.png

image-26060-1635919107.jpg

By Dr Aynal Haque

RAJSHAHI, Nov 3, 2021 (BSS) - Around eighty percent infrastructure
development works of the under-construction Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib High-
tech Park here has already been completed creating a high hope among all
concerned in terms of generating job opportunities.

The park is being built on around 31 acres of land in Nabinagar area
adjacent to Rajshahi metropolis aimed at establishing knowledge-based IT
industries together with ensuring an area-based development.

Bangladesh Hi-tech Park Authority is implementing the Taka 335.51-crore
project initiated by the Information and Communication Technology Division
with the main thrust of creating scopes for the new IT entrepreneurs and
employment generation.

Employment opportunities for around 14,000 youths both male and female
will be created upon successful completion of the project by December, 2022,
said Engineer AKM Fazlul Haque, Director of the project.

The infrastructure development works included land development, a ten-
storey silicon tower in the area of 2.70 lakh square-feet, substation and
generation building, internal roads and drains, boundary wall and high-speed
internet.

Construction works of 'Sheikh Kamal IT Incubation and Training Centre'
inside the park compound has already been completed, he said, adding a total
of ten IT farms have started working there after taking space. Besides, work
on the 'Sajeeb Wazed Joy Silicon Tower' is at the final stage.

There is also provision of constructing Cineplex for showing video
documentaries to the investors from both home and abroad besides an
auditorium.

Engineer Haque said the silicon tower will have multipurpose facilities
including two basement parking floors, high standard training, seminar and
conference rooms, rentable office spaces and lounge and recreation area.

Besides, the 62,000 square-feet IT Incubation centre with an energy
efficient state of the art office building has multipurpose training
facilities, high quality start-ups, rainwater harvesting and renewable energy
sources.

All sorts of business environment were ensured for attracting investors
from both home and abroad.

He said the Bangabandhu Hi-tech Park aims to create an atmosphere for
establishing industries on ICT, engineering, electronics, telecommunication
and biotechnology. Besides, more avenues of employment for the ICT people
will be created in this venture.

Haque said foreign companies would be allowed to provide technological
support for developing local industries.

The present government is pledge-bound to promote the ICT sector for
overall development of the country. As a whole, the park will contribute a
lot towards the national economy, he added.

Professor Rafiqul Islam Sheikh, Vice-chancellor of Rajshahi University of
Engineering and Technology, hopes that the park will play a key role in
building Digital Bangladesh, accelerating the national economic development
by expanding hi-tech industries, establishing hardware and IT industries and
creating an investment-friendly condition to attract foreign companies.

Unless NATO effects a regime change in Bangladesh I will be there in a few years and my hoped company initially will be in computing and parallely in research in aviation ( cyclorotor and airship ). When do you think the Hi-tech Park will be completed ?

OK the search continues for the pleasantly plump, women large and in-charge !

Meanwhile I will send you a Takiya to suffice. :-)

s-l1600.jpg

More on topic,

1. "Pleasantly plump" is not the correct description. The correct description is "Voluptuous". :D

2. I want to mingle in Dhaka society with the reasonable position I should be able to gather with my company and then convince these beauties to chubby up :
CuN95uDWAAEieS-.jpg

Pori-Moni-Beautiful-Photo.jpg

Unless NATO effects a regime change in Bangladesh I will be there in a few years and my hoped company initially will be in computing and parallely in research in aviation ( cyclorotor and airship ). When do you think the Hi-tech Park will be completed ?

1. "Pleasantly plump" is not the correct description. The correct description is "Voluptuous". :D

2. I want to mingle in Dhaka society with the reasonable position I should be able to gather with my company and then convince these beauties to chubby up :
CuN95uDWAAEieS-.jpg

Pori-Moni-Beautiful-Photo.jpg

Find one that can't refuse a full plate of Biryani and Mutton Rezala. They exist. They will act like a self-inflate rubber dinghy after marriage. Hisssss - Ka-PLOP !! Instant Chubby!

Sweet like Mitha Khili Paan....

Dhaka and Khulna Parks ready to go. Dhaka has plenty of space, the largest. Rajshahi 90% complete....

Welcome as always to Bangladesh @jamahir Bhai. :-)

Find one that can't refuse a full plate of Biryani and Mutton Rezala. They exist. They will act like a self-inflate rubber dinghy after marriage. Hisssss - Ka-PLOP !! Instant Chubby!

Actually I have stopped eating meat and I will encourage others to do so too. I will create a thread about this. :) But eating two egg parathas a day will also chubby them up. :enjoy:

Sweet like Mitha Khili Paan....

I generally understood the recipe from this page. Is this paan as sweet as a Bengali lulu ? "Lulu" I see on Google is a very attractive or seductive-looking woman much like Mim and Pori Moni. Can the word be used in polite company ?

Dhaka and Khulna Parks ready to go. Dhaka has plenty of space, the largest. Rajshahi 90% complete....

Welcome as always to Bangladesh @jamahir Bhai. :-)

Thanks, bhai. :) And then by your suggestion a good office for me can be in Dhaka itself and surely there are suitable open grounds to test the aviation models.

Actually I have stopped eating meat and I will encourage others to do so too. I will create a thread about this. :) But eating two egg parathas a day will also chubby them up. :enjoy:

I generally understood the recipe from this page. Is this paan as sweet as a Bengali lulu ? "Lulu" I see on Google is a very attractive or seductive-looking woman much like Mim and Pori Moni. Can the word be used in polite company ?

Thanks, bhai. :) And then by your suggestion a good office for me can be in Dhaka itself and surely there are suitable open grounds to test the aviation models.

Give me few hours - will get back.....

Are we able to get back on topic please as this is not a social chit-chat thread?

5 billion US dollars a year exports by 2025 is very realistic when you consider that BD was at just 20 million US dollars in 2009.

This gives an average yearly growth rate of 37%.

Extrapolating this till 2025 then we will be at 4.5 billion US dollars.

After garments this sector will have the largest exports by 2030, followed by home electronics or pharma.

Egg Paratha (Mughlai Paratha in Bangladesh) is surefire recipe for making someone chubby. :cheers:

iu

No body in Bangladesh makes Mitha Paan from scratch that I know of. In Shaadi Halls, they offer their hired services at the end of the three course meals. I have never heard of the term "lulu" to refer to any woman. :-)

Yes - Dhaka would be the place for you to start. It is for better or worse the center of everything in Bangladesh.

Egg Paratha (Mughlai Paratha in Bangladesh) is surefire recipe for making someone chubby. :cheers:

Agreed. My own experience is that in late 2013 I was quite underweight - 45 kgs - and then I started eating two egg parathas a day, made at an eatery not far from my office and in matter of maybe three months my weight increased to 75 kgs - a 30 kg increase ! Egg really is a natural wonder food. I am not chubby but just normal weight but a female body would natural become called Chubby. :D

I have never heard of the term "lulu" to refer to any woman. :-)

I see. It was one of the questions listed on Google. Maybe it is a youth slang or something like from Urban Dictionary.

Are we able to get back on topic please as this is not a social chit-chat thread?

5 billion US dollars a year exports by 2025 is very realistic when you consider that BD was at just 20 million US dollars in 2009.

This gives an average yearly growth rate of 37%.

Extrapolating this till 2025 then we will be at 4.5 billion US dollars.

After garments this sector will have the largest exports by 2030, followed by home electronics or pharma.
You keep extrapolating it till it reaches the moon. How do Bangladesh breeds such dumbos.

a female body
doubt you've ever even seen, much less touched, or felt, smelt etc one.. aside from on your rusty old slow laptop, of which our greedy capitalist gubmint is NOT going to provide a replacement for :)

jalebi, chai samosey kaisey karega if you're communist ?

1657353209585.png

all that good food, yummy 🤤

1657353359604.png

shame none of it is free :(

and Colonel Muahahamar still has that muchos haram beer bottle stuck up his youknowwhere.. 🤪

doubt you've ever even seen, much less touched, or felt, smelt etc one.. aside from on your rusty old slow laptop, of which our greedy capitalist gubmint is NOT going to provide a replacement for :)

Well, you have been on many night-club-obtained and Tinder-obtained ( flat ) female bodies on behalf of all of us so I don't need to myself, yes ? You have taken many for the team and seem happy doing it so carry on.

Attachments

• 1657354474571.png
    1657354474571.png
    30.7 KB · Views: 44