Goodwill in Pakistan

Kaun sa homework ? :unsure:
This thread is my research homework for an article on some service organization

Ok I am gonna revive this thread as my deadline is coming closer and not a soul has contributed a dot :(

1stly, lets go over with what I want: I have chosen to narrow my search in these areas: Medical, Educational or Agricultural ..I will choose one in the end

Next lets define what I want: A service club or service organization is a voluntary non-profit organization wheremembers meet regularly to perform charitable works either by direct hands-on efforts or by raising money for other organizations.

Goodwill in Pakistan | Page 3

This thread is my research homework for an article on some service organization

Ok I am gonna revive this thread as my deadline is coming closer and not a soul has contributed a dot :(

1stly, lets go over with what I want: I have chosen to narrow my search in these areas: Medical, Educational or Agricultural ..I will choose one in the end

Next lets define what I want: A service club or service organization is a voluntary non-profit organization wheremembers meet regularly to perform charitable works either by direct hands-on efforts or by raising money for other organizations.

Goodwill in Pakistan | Page 3

Briefly tell me how can I help ?

Summary: I need to know of a desi change agent which is non government

Preferably working in the agriculture section - one such example is agricultural extension run by PARC (Pakistan Agricultural Research Council ) Those people are dead or something...I wrote to them about something last year...Literally emailed every email address related to research section from my uni address...Not one dead man answered!

So I thought I should write about Education so far I found this: Youth Engagement Services (YES) Network Pakistan
But again no one is replying my emails! I need a skype interview if not then email exchange.

Basically I want someone who is in Pakistan making some kind of a change like WWF does things for animal protection...well something like that for agriculture it is taking the knowledge from technology to the farmer...for health it is like those health care workers...

I wan an organization involved (no matter how small it is)

I was thinking of Edhi but cant get my hands on anyone....and then again sadly it isnt related to my agricultural field....

So that I dont have to repeat it: @waz @Slav Defence @Horus @Devil Soul @LoveIcon @Bamxa @Gufi @TankMan @Aether (hope your back from India :p: ) @Marshmallow @ZYXW @Hyperion @RiazHaq
@syedali73 @Oscar @Norwegian @qamar1990 @Manticore @Jungibaaz @Emmie

Any organization which is providing a service to bring some form of change in some field...I know many global NGO like UN but I wanted to feature a desi one..

If any of you know someone who is running such an organization or working in one or is a member, I need an interview something like what inspired you, aims, vision, what makes you tick blaa blaa...

Summary: I need to know of a desi change agent which is non government

Preferably working in the agriculture section - one such example is agricultural extension run by PARC (Pakistan Agricultural Research Council ) Those people are dead or something...I wrote to them about something last year...Literally emailed every email address related to research section from my uni address...Not one dead man answered!

So I thought I should write about Education so far I found this: Youth Engagement Services (YES) Network Pakistan
But again no one is replying my emails! I need a skype interview if not then email exchange.

Basically I want someone who is in Pakistan making some kind of a change like WWF does things for animal protection...well something like that for agriculture it is taking the knowledge from technology to the farmer...for health it is like those health care workers...

I wan an organization involved (no matter how small it is)

I was thinking of Edhi but cant get my hands on anyone....and then again sadly it isnt related to my agricultural field....

So that I dont have to repeat it: @waz @Slav Defence

Any organization which is providing a service to bring some form of change in some field...I know many global NGO like UN but I wanted to feature a desi one..

Have you looked at the Aabroo Foundation ? They pick up dry solid waste off households (including mine) on a weekly basis and use the proceeds from that (I dunno whether they sell it or something else) to educate poor children.

::Aabroo::

Have you looked at the Aabroo Foundation ? They pick up dry solid waste off households (including mine) on a weekly basis and use the proceeds from that (I dunno whether they sell it or something else) to educate poor children.

::Aabroo::
That is an interesting one..I will try to contact them for some form of interview...

I dont know maybe I intimidate these people :cray:

@Armstrong any other comes to mind? In case this one doesnt answer? My last hope is getting an interview out of 1 of my friends in the UNICEF or something but then it would seem like Pakistan has no one wanting to help their country :(

That is an interesting one..I will try to contact them for some form of interview...

I dont know maybe I intimidate these people :cray:

@Armstrong any other comes to mind? In case this one doesnt answer? My last hope is getting an interview out of 1 of my friends in the UNICEF or something but then it would seem like Pakistan has no one wanting to help their country :(

What about the Fauji Foundation ? Its not strictly an NGO because it is a trust operated by the Army for the welfare of ex-servicemen and their families.

They've done some wonderful work: Fauji Foundation

In fact my undergrad thesis was on the financial and business comparative between one of their subsidiaries - Fauji Fertilizer - and another leading fertilizer manufacturer of Pakistan.

On the other hand you could look at something like that http://www.adventurefoundation.org.pk/

What about the Fauji Foundation ? Its not strictly an NGO because it is a trust operated by the Army for the welfare of ex-servicemen and their families.

They've done some wonderful work: Fauji Foundation

In fact my undergrad thesis was on the financial and business comparative between one of their subsidiaries - Fauji Fertilizer - and another leading fertilizer manufacturer of Pakistan.
yaar if they are microfinancing stuff I have gone through a few on this thread...Unfortunately I am not a finance student because at the end of the essay I need to write if I want to be a part of such a foundation and if there is something to criticize (like bureaucracy or corruption) I need to add that in...

BTW, I just emailed Aabroo...

What about the Fauji Foundation ?
Koi interview day ga? Aik tou interview nay damagh kharab ker kay rakha wa hai...Even a Nigerian girl in my class managed an interview...and our organizations dont ever reply!

yaar if they are microfinancing stuff I have gone through a few on this thread...Unfortunately I am not a finance student because at the end of the essay I need to write if I want to be a part of such a foundation and if there is something to criticize (like bureaucracy or corruption) I need to add that in...

BTW, I just emailed Aabroo...

So far as I know they've got companies operating all over Pakistan and they use the profits from those to provide welfare to ex-servicemen and their families. Plus they've got schools and hospitals etc. open all over the country.

Koi interview day ga? Aik tou interview nay damagh kharab ker kay rakha wa hai...Even a Nigerian girl in my class managed an interview...and our organizations dont ever reply!

Dunno....you're going to have to try it to find out. Fortunately for me I didn't need any primary source of information to get the job done so I didn't bother with an interview.

So far as I know they've got companies operating all over Pakistan and they use the profits from those to provide welfare to ex-servicemen and their families. Plus they've got schools and hospitals etc. open all over the country.
But are they doing a developmental service for the country or their benefits? Like if their goal or aims is limited I dont wanna write about them...Neither me nor any direct relative is in the army...

Dunno....you're going to have to try it to find out. Fortunately for me I didn't need any primary source of information to get the job done so I didn't bother with an interview.
Lucky you!