German fashion giant Hugo Boss places sports clothes order at Pakistani firm

Not sure what you are smoking, but suicide bombers outside FC Center that killed 80 FC passing out cadets were part of a madrassah in Peshawar. Thousands of army, police & civilians died from suicide bombers coming out of seminaries in the tribal belt. Many have been leveled or taken over. Not sure what world you are living in. Come back to earth.

You are painting all madarris with a label which is unfair. Your poor and refugee populations are learning literacy, values, history, and good life skills from madarris, and even your educated segments of society are going part time to do hifz, learn Arabic, And traditional Islamic knowledge.

I think you have some wrong ideas, please travel around and see the positive worl going on in madarris all over Pakistan.

agar terrorists ya “pedophiles” naheen hain to koi scientists bhi naheen nikal rahay wahan say. Har cheez ko “liberal” keh kay rad na kiya karain.

OT: excellent news. Hopefully more follow the suit.
And which scientists and geniuses have been produced by conventional schools anyway? None of Pakistani degrees have ABET accreditation- which shows how far behind Pakistani educational system really is. Your so called western educated liberal class sitting in CAA can’t even ensure that a pilot flying an airliner is qualified or not, let alone overhaul madrassahs.

First correct your own house before lecturing others: Pakistani steel mill, airlines and all other institutions were not ruined by Madrassah students. For all the ills in Pakistan its the mainstream educational system that needs an overhaul and reforms before touching madrassahs. The terrorists you are talking about are a fall out of policy started against soviets in Afghanistan since 80s and NOT due to Madrassahs.

Who the **** r u to tell me what I do not have the freedom to write. I see your ignorance just by your post. Where the terrorists coming from Harvard, Berkly, Oxford, Burn Hall, LUMS, Beaconhouse or from the Madrassas? Don’t answer in online rage, think thrice before defending yourself

Actually yes they are. Benazir and Bilawal both went to Oxford, Zardari studied in London, Nawaz Sharif studied at Punjab University, even the bakra behind lal masjid was a graduate of Qaid e azan University and worked for us in the UN.

Which madrasas graduate has more blood on thier hands than the above listed criminals?

pedophiles
Ye walaa kam especially Kpk aur dusry provinces ma Western border pe hamary neighbors ley ky aye hen, in ko boht shoq hai in chezon ka...
were part of a madrassah in Peshawar. Thousands of army, police & civilians died from suicide bombers coming out of seminaries in the tribal belt.
Fata was under federal govt control since Pakistan's independence, no university in whole fata region since independence + functional colleges, schools + stone age governance system, no rule of law etc etc so what you were expecting ?? Madrasa was the only source of basic education, would you send a kid to at least learn to read & write OR deprive him from that too ??

Madrasa sys just need reforms + proper oversight + science subjects in the curriculum too, rest of it is fine esp for the poor people not everyone can afford to pay 1k , 5k, 10k,25k PKR monthly fees of schools...

less mudrassas & less terrorism

"In 2002 the country had 10,000-13,000 unregistered madrassas with an estimated 1.7 to 1.9 million students, according to Christopher Candland"
In 2019 -- more than 4 million are studying there (in madrassas), how many of them you consider terrorists ??

And which scientists and geniuses have been produced by conventional schools anyway? None of Pakistani degrees have ABET accreditation- which shows how far behind Pakistani educational system really is. Your so called western educated liberal class sitting in CAA can’t even ensure that a pilot flying an airliner is qualified or not, let alone overhaul madrassahs.

First correct your own house before lecturing others: Pakistani steel mill, airlines and all other institutions were not ruined by Madrassah students. For all the ills in Pakistan its the mainstream educational system that needs an overhaul and reforms before touching madrassahs. The terrorists you are talking about are a fall out of policy started against soviets in Afghanistan since 80s and NOT due to Madrassahs.

Our entire country needs overhaul. Each and every industry baring few need reforms. Education system needs reforms, judiciay, police, you name the industry and it needs to be rectified.

Although indians made this video to take jibes at us, do listen what the islamic “scholar” is teaching the young students. Yeh live tv par hal hai, to madrasson main kya parhate hongay?
https://youtu.be/ts-b_lZVOSw

I wonder from where Maulana Fazul ur rehman and his kin come from. Or khadim rizwi and his followers. Where do you think they are get their “education” from?

Our entire country needs overhaul. Each and every industry baring few need reforms. Education system needs reforms, judiciay, police, you name the industry and it needs to be rectified.

Although indians made this video to take jibes at us, do listen what the islamic “scholar” is teaching the young students. Yeh live tv par hal hai, to madrasson main kya parhate hongay?

I wonder from where Maulana Fazul ur rehman and his kin come from. Or khadim rizwi and his followers. Where do you think they are get their “education” from?

The lal Masjid Mullah, the one who got shot dead studied at Qaid-e-azam university in Islamabad and had a Masters in International Relations. Mullah Deisel got a Bachelors from Peshawar University. Khadim Rizvi was employed by Punjab Government. Osama Bin Laden himself was a billionaire playboy who was a graduate in Civil Engineering.

It seems to me even to be a top extremist you have to have all the same links as the social elite of this country do.

I think it's high time we dropped the false link between extremism in our society and madrasas. It's prevelant in so many places, even in people who can't likely recite surah fatiha.

مدرسے کا نظام اصلاح کا نہیں انہدام کا متقاضی ہے اب ۔ ہم لوگ جس دور میں جی رہے ہیں وہاں مدرسے سوائے ملک و قوم پر ایک عذاب کے اور کچھ نہیں ہیں ۔ انکی تعمیری سرگرمیاں اب روز روشن کی طرح عیاں ہیں ۔

کسی ملک میں یا تو بوسیدہ مذہبی اتھارٹی بچتی ہے یا ملک بچتے ہیں ۔ یورپ مڈل ایسٹ میں ملک بچ گئے اور بوسیدہ مذہبی اتھارٹی دفن ہو گئی ۔افغانستان میں مذہبی اتھارٹی بچ گئی ملک ختم ہو گیا ۔ پاکستان اس وقت دو راہے پر گھڑا ہے دیکھتے ہیں پاکستان بچتا ہے یا پھر بوسیدہ مذہبی اتھارٹی ۔

You are painting all madarris with a label which is unfair. Your poor and refugee populations are learning literacy, values, history, and good life skills from madarris, and even your educated segments of society are going part time to do hifz, learn Arabic, And traditional Islamic knowledge.

I think you have some wrong ideas, please travel around and see the positive worl going on in madarris all over Pakistan.
Madrassas don't contribute anything to society, they should have been replaced by government schools long ago. They only produce pedophiles and terrorists in madrassas, if not that then people who end up being a servant in someone's house or cannon fodder for a political party.

The madrassa terror started when a terrorist in 1978 was elected as Pakistan's president. He destroyed Pakistan's through its core. Now for madrassas, he full on allowed Saudis to fund madrassas and spread their wahabi propaganda to create militans to attack Iran. I honestly know even the educated people after studying from madrassas started saying that Shia are kafir.

Madrassas don't contribute anything to society, they should have been replaced by government schools long ago. They only produce pedophiles and terrorists in madrassas, if not that then people who end up being a servant in someone's house or cannon fodder for a political party.

The madrassa terror started when a terrorist in 1978 was elected as Pakistan's president. He destroyed Pakistan's through its core. Now for madrassas, he full on allowed Saudis to fund madrassas and spread their wahabi propaganda to create militans to attack Iran. I honestly know even the educated people after studying from madrassas started saying that Shia are kafir.

Wow - the jahilyat on display is amazing.

None of you people blaming madarsas for terrorism have answered three questions;

1. Why is it so many famous extremists come from positions of wealth, secular education and often from influential families. Most of these people have never seen the inside of a madarsa.

2. Which Madarsa Zardari, Benazir, Altaf Hussain, Uzair Baloch, Nawaz Sharif etc studied at?

3. Which Madarsa graduate has killed more Pakistani's than the above mentioned people?

Here are a few more;
- The owner of Dawn is a homosexual rapist. Did he learn those behaviours in a madarsa?
- The #meToo movement showed that a huge amount of the Pakistani population has been sexually abused, usually by relatives or people known to their family. Are all those peadophiles and rapists madarsa graduates? Consider that the revelations were made on Twitter by English speaking upper/middle class Pakistanis.

Pakistanis have suffered immeasurably at the cost of extremism, yet people like you refuse to see the reality of it. Extremism is our culture. Class based extremism, ethnic extremism, cultural extremism - religious extremism is just the most vogue for the media. A lot more Pakistani women have been killed by their in-laws than the TTP. When will you address that extremism? Extremism cannot be defeated whilst class-ist people like you try to blame it on poor children who you consider beneath you because they studied Islam.

Let me tell you what madarsas provide;
1. A roof to sleep under for children who have nowhere else.
2. Stale food for those who can't access even that.
3. Basic literacy, more than any Ghost school in Pakistan