Free will: Christian converts to Hinduism

Soo if the same girl was converted to be muslim than it would be definetely forced conversion for indians but now she converted to hinduism that is okay for indians & will be counted as free will at any cost...lol:lol:

nyways Pakistan was, is & always will be a free society weather somone converted to islam, christainity or hinduism or any thing....no matter wht one will call it...
& thts the example of it.

How do you arrive at such conclusion..See, unlike your perceptions and pre-occupations,India is not Hindu-only country.We have lot many people of different religion living here. So when we think,we are accustomed to do that without thinking in the lines of religion..

By Our Correspondent
Published: September 28, 2012
HYDERABAD: A Christian girl, Sonia Masih, converted to Hinduism on Wednesday in order to marry a boy, Kumar, of Hindu origin.
Sonia submitted an affidavit to the oath commissioner confirming that she converted her religion out of her own free will. The couple got married under Hindu rituals in a local temple.
Published in The Express Tribune, September 28th, 2012.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
I wish the newly married couple all the best, but it would have been a big HOO HAAA & Allegations been thrown at each other, if it would have been a Hindu/Christian gal converted to Islam to marry a Muslim boy.... we are living in a world of hypocrisy

You have started the thread to do the same HOO HAA....though cunning one...

conversion into hinduism???There is nothing like conversion concept in hinduism except for arya samajis who started this nonsense influenced by abrahamic religion.

So you are saying conversion by/to Abrahamic religions is nonsense ?

By Our Correspondent
HYDERABAD: A Christian girl, Sonia Masih, converted to Hinduism on Wednesday in order to marry a boy, Kumar, of Hindu origin.
Sonia submitted an affidavit to the oath commissioner confirming that she converted her religion out of her own free will. The couple got married under Hindu rituals in a local temple.
I wish the newly married couple all the best, but it would have been a big HOO HAAA & Allegations been thrown at each other, if it would have been a Hindu/Christian gal converted to Islam to marry a Muslim boy.... we are living in a world of hypocrisy

Buddy, Islam has a declared agenda of converting ppl towards it, fascism is a strong word but ...u cant really deny that can u?

The numbers aren't in ur favor and nor are the people to people relations. the ground on which u shape ur sarcasm is weak.

I admit there is a strong hate propagation nowadays. But Muslims have done nothing but amplify this. The solution also lies with u ppl.

Muslims fight hate with hate. Someone or somethings needs to change.

*FACEPALM* I meant that if she had converted to Islam to marry a muslim, this thread would have been flocked with people alleging kidnap, extortion and money were the reason behind this conversion.

free will is different from kidnapping or forced conversion

By Our Correspondent

Seriously some of Pakistani members come up with the most ridiculous topics and get bashed by the Indians because YOU PROVIDE THEM THE OPPORTUNITY! O why not pick the news in which non Hindus are FORCEFULLY being converted to their religion! DAMIT! You just made a fool out of US!

Not Indian, but I agree with you.

By Our Correspondent

not to mention the girl's family filing case of kidnapping charges

Am sure there are many more cases of inter faith marriage, Hindu Muslim marriage in Pakistan and not all of them gets reported as kidnapping. Don't use this incident as a pretext to justify the cases where forced conversion and kidnapping does happen!

Am surprised this particular incident made it to the national news at all! Does Pakistani media report about every inter faith marriage now?:cheesy:

free will is different from kidnapping or forced conversion

is it a free will or kidnapping, you tell me now

Protect me from my parents, says girl who ‘freely’ converted to marry Muslim man

KARACHI:
A seemingly underage girl, Hawa Bibi, who claimed that she converted to Islam to marry her current husband, has asked the government to protect her and her in-laws from her parents, who had registered a case against them.
Wearing a pretty Baloch dress, Hawa said during a press conference at the Karachi Press Club that she was a Dalit before she converted to Islam on July 9. She said that her previous name was Heerki, and she said that she was the youngest among her nine siblings. The girl’s highly polished computerised national identity card, however, mentioned her date of birth as January 1, 1985. She presented her father’s name as Babu Bheel.
The newlywed couple hail from Essar Pura, Shaheed Benazirabad district. Hawa’s family reportedly lived near Baloch’s family, and used to visit them quite often. “She was highly enthusiastic about Islamic customs, and insisted that I help her convert to Islam,” said Hameeda Baloch, Amir’s mother. “I advised her to ask parents first. We have not forced her to change her religion. There was also no love affair involved.”
“Bibi wanted to convert to Islam, and Hameeda gave her shelter. Hawa is not underage,” said Rao Faheem, a social worker who accompanied Hawa and her in-laws at the press conference.
“My mother asked me to marry her, and I could not deny her orders. Hawa is nearly eight years older than me, but I accepted her as my wife because she changed her religion,” said Amir, who is a rickshaw driver.
Faheem claimed that a fake case was registered against the Baloch family, and that the police were “creating problems” for the couple.
Bibi just replied that Islam is a good religion. “It is my own wish and no one had forced me to change my religion. I am happy with my new life,” she added.
Zeenat Naz, Amir’s aunt and the Pakistan Peoples Party’s ladies wing president for Keamari, said that all possible protection should be provided to the couple. “I will ask party leaders to help them.”
Forced conversions
The issue has prompted much debate in Pakistan. Similar incidents involving Rinkle Kumari and Dr Lata Kumari caused outrage in some segments of society a couple of months back.
Human Rights Commission of Pakistan’s Amarnath Motumal had claimed that “[Nearly] 20 to 22 girls are converted every month [in Sindh],” but their families do not go public as they fear the incident will ruin their reputation. Rinkle’s family, who hailed from Mirpur Mathelo, managed to organise a sizeable public response to the situation, and her case went all the way to the Supreme Court.
The National Assembly’s standing committee on national harmony decided on July 16 to forward its recommendations to forced conversion laws already on the books to the law ministry. Some of the key recommendations included prescribing life sentences, as well as financial penalties, for those found involved in the practice. The victims should also have access to a place where they could think about the issue without any pressure from outside groups. Commissions should be established in provinces where such complaints could be brought up.
A resolution against forced conversion was also moved by minority MPAs in the Sindh Assembly and it is still in the doldrums. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar and Pitamber Sewani argued in the resolution that a ban should be imposed on forceful conversions and proposed strict punishment against those people found involved in the practice.
However, in a legal setback, a three-member Supreme Court bench comprising Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, Justice Jawad S Khawaja and Justice Khilji Arif Hussain dismissed a petition filed by the Pakistan Hindu Council in May 2012. The council had asked the court to direct relevant authorities to promulgate a law making forceful conversions a cognisable offence. The bench, in its ruling, cited Article 20 of the constitution, which protects religious freedoms of citizens.
With additional input by news desk
Published in The Express Tribune, July 22nd, 2012.

-------------------------

hindu girl converting to islam is kidnapping, else some girl converting to hinduism is a free will, nice logic

Am sure there are many more cases of inter faith marriage, Hindu Muslim marriage in Pakistan and not all of them gets reported as kidnapping. Don't use this incident as a pretext to justify the cases where forced conversion and kidnapping does happen!
:

the extremist hindu family even threat her escaped converted daughter to be killed in an honour killing if she doesnt revert back to hinduism and come back home

By Our Correspondent

In theory u cannot convert to hinudism, why convert to marry? Stay in ur religion and marry what problem?

Am surprised this particular incident made it to the national news at all! Does Pakistani media report about every inter faith marriage now?:cheesy:

You live in AUS? Good, because their is a huge desi community and you should know by now that Indian chicks like to date with pakistanis so I would say, 95% of Indian chicks like to date Pakistani while maybe 5% of Pakistani unfaithful girls may hang out with Indian guys (and later regret the moment). So it should not come to you as a surprise when Hindu women iN Pakistan fall in love with a muslim men and marry.

You have no idea what you are talking about. 95% of Pakistanis here in Aus are freshies, and sorry to say no one wants to date them, not even the Australian born and brought up Pakistani girls:lol:

P.S: Looks like you completely missed the point of my post:cheesy: