foundation stone of new GHQ in islamabad after budget

I thought by referring to dawn you were pointing to their anti army stance and in turn calling everyone who is against moota tagra corrupt bastard generals anti army!

Sorry if i misunderstood you.

But seriously something needs to change or this country is a done and dusted!
There are lot of corrupt bastards in every deptt of Pak so corruption may not be associated with Army only. If few are corrupt that does not mean whole army is corrupt. U may get more bastards in Wapda and Railways which is almost destroyed. Customs is the center of corruption.

Further if new HQ is effective enough then it is fine. PTI is there to end corruption, may be u are much impressed by IK's version of honesty.

There are lot of corrupt bastards in every deptt of Pak so corruption may not be associated with Army only. If few are corrupt that does not mean whole army is corrupt. U may get more bastards in Wapda and Railways which is almost destroyed. Customs is the center of corruption.

Further if new HQ is effective enough then it is fine. PTI is there to end corruption, may be u are much impressed by IK's version of honesty.
what effectiveness a big new shiny building will bring in all three armed forces may be a senior member will like to highlight on this forum in detail .
in my view nothing apart from its in Islamabad instead of pindi .the whole idea of building a new HQ is utter disgrace spending billions of RS on bricks when your Armed forces lack basic insurgency fighting equipment since 2001 you have not got sufficient amount of mraps no proper cover of gunship helicopters lack of armed drones the list goes on .non of the military establishment have even remotely thought about setting up a manufacturing plant for mraps which could have saved at least 70% of soldiers and our brave officers lives. The Air force cant get out of f16 FEVER ,the Navy what can you say about them they have not got any directions what they wana do from last 30 plus years .
when it comes to corruption its not some of them who are corrupt most of them are corrupt in some way.the very few who are not cant stand up to corruption with in there ranks because they haven't got the balls .The shameful thing is army is still living in the old traditions left by the English and EAST INDIA COMPANY 3 to 4 servants around them and acres and acres of free land and housing colonies for the generals like they are doing some GODS WORK .Its 2017 not 1857 any more no one knows what will make them change there attitudes .
Please keep PTI away from this topic PTI it not a party of saints. They can hide as much as the like under the cover but when your inviting every one and any one in your party who have been corrupt in the past you just make your self look like pml (Q) nothing more .when it comes to leadership IK VERSION of leadership is just a
low graded and full of negativity and dangerous for PAKISTAN which dont forget is an ATOMIC POWER .

i just joined this forum less then a month ago not in 2006 .kindly stick to the question not when i have joined .

upload_2017-6-11_22-13-2.png

Effectiveness was pointed out by a TTA a few posts previous.

what effectiveness a big new shiny building will bring in all three armed forces may be a senior member will like to highlight on this forum in detail .
in my view nothing apart from its in Islamabad instead of pindi .the whole idea of building a new HQ is utter disgrace spending billions of RS on bricks when your Armed forces lack basic insurgency fighting equipment since 2001 you have not got sufficient amount of mraps no proper cover of gunship helicopters lack of armed drones the list goes on .non of the military establishment have even remotely thought about setting up a manufacturing plant for mraps which could have saved at least 70% of soldiers and our brave officers lives. The Air force cant get out of f16 FEVER ,the Navy what can you say about them they have not got any directions what they wana do from last 30 plus years .
when it comes to corruption its not some of them who are corrupt most of them are corrupt in some way.the very few who are not cant stand up to corruption with in there ranks because they haven't got the balls .The shameful thing is army is still living in the old traditions left by the English and EAST INDIA COMPANY 3 to 4 servants around them and acres and acres of free land and housing colonies for the generals like they are doing some GODS WORK .Its 2017 not 1857 any more no one knows what will make them change there attitudes .
Please keep PTI away from this topic PTI it not a party of saints. They can hide as much as the like under the cover but when your inviting every one and any one in your party who have been corrupt in the past you just make your self look like pml (Q) nothing more .when it comes to leadership IK VERSION of leadership is just a
low graded and full of negativity and dangerous for PAKISTAN which dont forget is an ATOMIC POWER .[/QUOTE

Only few become General in army and if u will not offer more or less perks grade wise not only in Army but any other dept you shall face more corruption. The Generals are not doing heavenly work as per your own words so they should get perks as per their counterparts from other deptts as well as to be matched with their adversary IA.

As per land, the land is given not only to Generals but top to down as per services rendered for country. Most of the land is inhabited and being made suitable for Agriculture by them. The Govt of Pak still owes acres of land which can also be allotted to poor farmers also for betterment of country. I hope u shall take my comments positively as I am neither a General nor linked to PTI or any other political party.

Moreover have no animosity or fever for PTI yet have given example of them as this party is flag bearer of accountability in the country without providing proper facilitation of masses which they deserve.

For knowledge sake please check perks of Indian Army then comment.

Further please leave the professional work as well as accountability for professionals. I have commented before that not only me but even an ordinary soldier can't explain the importance of new GHQ. One or two may be corrupt but not hundreds involved in this project.

For MRAPs it is more related with lack of tech and previous requirements. As insurgency is relatively a new phenomena and PA is getting required equipment. Pls do check IA which is facing dozens of conflicts unlike us yet they after spending billions are unable to provide bullet proof vests to their Military/law enforcement agencies.

Lols so whoever criticizes army and talks about corruption that person supports pti and not pakistan! Wow!!

Koi general keh utha raha hai

Koi politicians keh!

Koi pakistani awamm ka bhi soch lay!

waste of money
opportunity for corruptions
no need for that

already army ne bhot zada jaga li v Rawalpindi mai

Lols so whoever criticizes army and talks about corruption that person supports pti and not pakistan! Wow!!

Koi general keh utha raha hai

Koi politicians keh!

Koi pakistani awamm ka bhi soch lay!
May be people like u always have negative views only not understanding simple thing. If PA is building new structures then u and me as layman may raise questions about usage but should not bring corruption in every decision. If majority of people in Pakistan are underprivileged then they are the first to be blamed instead of others. As a nation if we start to think positive then and even then we can progress. I require nothing from Generals or politicians. I have only tried to give some facts about perks and some lay man comparisons only.

If someone as a General gets perks then it is only due to his hard work and ability ( The Almighty's will is also obvious). Every Tom. Dick and Harry cannot become general.

Despite having lot of relatives in military I know shit about GHQ then how the hell others here know that there is corruption or it is wrong decision.

On the other hand please be gentle and never take every thing out of context.

This is a shitty thread just to disgrace PA so requires to be closed.

Further please leave the professional work as well as accountability for professionals. I have commented before that not only me but even an ordinary soldier can't explain the importance of new GHQ. One or two may be corrupt but not hundreds involved in this project.

For MRAPs it is more related with lack of tech and previous requirements. As insurgency is relatively a new phenomena and PA is getting required equipment. Pls do check IA which is facing dozens of conflicts unlike us yet they after spending billions are unable to provide bullet proof vests to their Military/law enforcement agencies.
As a nation every single person in our country has got every right to ask the question about where the military spends our money so please keep that excuse of leave everything to professionals in suitcase and throw it in the sea your not in 1960s any more its 2017 .If a common person wants to get information or learn about anything in this world they can easily do that sitting home all you need is will power. The So called professionals who keep coming in to power through the back door then need to stick to the job which they get paid for which is protecting our borders and making sure the country is 100% secured and safe not run the DHA HOUSING Societies and beg for American VISAS.
2nd .Do you really think its just one or two people who are corrupt ?one after another fiasco keeps appearing ,wrong decisions are being made and have been made since last 20+years (dont want to go far)in all three armed forces by the top brass(not the middle or lower ranks ).
coming to the point of mraps its lack of long term vision not lack of technology you might wana come up with a better excuse next time .This shows how much worth the life of soldiers and officers is for military .The insurgency war didn't started in 2015 when you joined this forum its been going on way back before that and it will carry on with the cpec in progress.
What has india or any other country got to do with our armies lack of thinking make your self better then point fingers at others .

May be people like u always have negative views only not understanding simple thing. If PA is building new structures then u and me as layman may raise questions about usage but should not bring corruption in every decision. If majority of people in Pakistan are underprivileged then they are the first to be blamed instead of others. As a nation if we start to think positive then and even then we can progress. I require nothing from Generals or politicians. I have only tried to give some facts about perks and some lay man comparisons only.

If someone as a General gets perks then it is only due to his hard work and ability ( The Almighty's will is also obvious). Every Tom. Dick and Harry cannot become general.

Despite having lot of relatives in military I know shit about GHQ then how the hell others here know that there is corruption or it is wrong decision.

On the other hand please be gentle and never take every thing out of context.

This is a shitty thread just to disgrace PA so requires to be closed.

PA always sitting on moral high ground! Okay they are pious then how come the newly/under construction motor way built by FWO (engineering wing of Pious pak army) is already broken in places? Inst that corruption by PA? Okay even if they dont do any corruption building new HQ why are they allowed to do corruption constructing civilian projects?

I am not against army! But i think they are the only instution that can fix our country but it looks like ya khud paisay bannay keh chakkar may hain!

Please ask your army relatives Pakistan nai hoga agar sab mil keh is mulk ko loot lain gay toh generaly majori kahan karay gay ya log! Ya bhutto kis kuttay keh pass zi da rahay ga ya nawaz ya imran ya sab kahan apni siast chumkaye gay!

And this is my/our money they are spending so i think we have right to question them!

If guy on mehfil forum is right then new GHQ will cost Rs 200 billion ($1.9b) :eek::cheesy:

PA always sitting on moral high ground! Okay they are pious then how come the newly/under construction motor way built by FWO (engineering wing of Pious pak army) is already broken in places? Inst that corruption by PA? Okay even if they dont do any corruption building new HQ why are they allowed to do corruption constructing civilian projects?

I am not against army! But i think they are the only instution that can fix our country but it looks like ya khud paisay bannay keh chakkar may hain!

Please ask your army relatives Pakistan nai hoga agar sab mil keh is mulk ko loot lain gay toh generaly majori kahan karay gay ya log! Ya bhutto kis kuttay keh pass zi da rahay ga ya nawaz ya imran ya sab kahan apni siast chumkaye gay!

And this is my/our money they are spending so i think we have right to question them!
Dear answer me honestly how the hell Taliban and other fighters are using US/Nato forces ammo. There is no army in the world which consists of saints. Please do not abuse whole PA or all generals. Gen Raheel gave his allotted land to Shaukat Khanum and in Shuhda fund. Do you honestly think CIA is a fair institution. There are always blacks and whites in every country same is Pakistan.

The country is surviving due to sacrifices made by both Military and civil patriots and that's why it is surviving despite being directly under attack by RAW, Mossad and other agencies.

No body gave me a fair comparison of perks related to PA and IA. Only blame game is going on. If someone has proofs should report them to suitable authorities.

It is height of ignorance that people say that DHA is project of army. Yes PA officers and Martyrs families got benefit from not only DHA but other fauji foundation projects being run by retired military personnel not by on duty PA people.

Dear answer me honestly how the hell Taliban and other fighters are using US/Nato forces ammo. There is no army in the world which consists of saints. Please do not abuse whole PA or all generals. Gen Raheel gave his allotted land to Shaukat Khanum and in Shuhda fund. Do you honestly think CIA is a fair institution. There are always blacks and whites in every country same is Pakistan.

The country is surviving due to sacrifices made by both Military and civil patriots and that's why it is surviving despite being directly under attack by RAW, Mossad and other agencies.

No body gave me a fair comparison of perks related to PA and IA. Only blame game is going on. If someone has proofs should report them to suitable authorities.

It is height of ignorance that people say that DHA is project of army. Yes PA officers and Martyrs families got benefit from not only DHA but other fauji foundation projects being run by retired military personnel not by on duty PA people.
i would suggest you dont reply on this thread any more because your talking utter nonsense .not a single member has pointed finger at you so don't make it personal please.

Brother i am 100% sure majority of Pakistan respects PA but that doesnt mean that PA can sit on high moral ground and keep looting or keep protecting those looting this country!

And sacrifices doesnt give them right to construct shitty motorway! They are disrespecting their shaheeds themselves!