First Look: India's Heaviest Launch Vehicle GSLV Mk.III with Unmanned Crew Module Onboard Rolled Out

Reasonably big rocket,but low LEO and GTO payloads(only 10 tons and 4 tons,respectively)。Why?

Also why sub-orbital test?

Reasonably big rocket,but low LEO and GTO payloads(only 10 tons and 4 tons,respectively)。Why?

this is evolutionary step.

THis is using passive crogenic engine(i.e. the engine is dummy , so suborbital... )
LMV3 develpment flight will be 4T + to geo

ULV , same system but instead of underpowerd first stage , new semicrogenic state will be used.

so ULV will be better efficient

Aap ka quote se ek joke yaad aya!!

Making it shorter : Chhota Bacha : Mummy tum jab office chale jate ho tab pados ki aunty aate hain aur bhagwan ki puja karte hain.

Mummy : woh kaise?

Bachha : Woh papa ke saath jab akele hote hain, tab woh bolti hain "OMG..OMG!"......:D

This one is dedicated to all. Isko dekh ke maan khus ho gaya hai!! Please don't mind!!

uske baad Papa God ko pyare ho gaye honge :D

Mm mm so are u implying that India is more advanced than Russia is rocket engine technology.

Dosen't matter,,in 15 years time we will surpass russia the way they are going currently.
They neither have the funds nor the manpower.

We lack funds but will not have shortage of brains for next 50 years atleast.

Dosen't matter,,in 15 years time we will surpass russia the way they are going currently.

We will not surpass them in next 15 years .

U are wrong.
Chinese already have.

They cannot seem to develop a modern launcher that can be called reliable.
Proton m,britz m etc are nothing revolutionary and in last 2-3 years have failed on multiple launches.

They don't have the soviet brainpower anymore with a small dwindling population.We although are much behind will have a very very good budget by next decade and it will only increase our prospects exponentially.

Why not. Isn't India a superpower?

We are,,even nasa consults us before launching important missions:D

Why not. Isn't India a superpower?

Nothing worth responding to .

U are wrong.
Chinese already have.

They cannot seem to develop a modern launcher that can be called reliable.
Proton m,britz m etc are nothing revolutionary and in last 2-3 years have failed on multiple launches.

They don't have the soviet brainpower anymore with a small dwindling population.We although are much behind will have a very very good budget by next decade and it will only increase our prospects exponentially.

Chinese have not .

Russia may be dwindling but their accomplishments in space is far greater than anything China or India has achieved .

It will take some time to match them let alone surpassing .

Chinese have not .

They have at least in reliability.
Plus in just 3-4 years they are going to overtake russians outrightly with newer developments of heavy vehicles.

U just cannot compete with 9 trillion$ economy with older soviet era designs.

As far as accomplishments go,,yes thats not disputable but a small last 20 year history of roscosmos will give u a fair idea that they have been on a very steep decline due to lack of funding and manpower and it looks highly improbable they can turn it around.

Seriously Sadar, is your mind set? Why do you say these things? Do you like getting baastid?

Stupid nri,,better stop replying to me.
Looks like u lost ur job at petrol pump or pizza joint and are having a reaction of sorts.

Yes its a medium lift only but neverthe less will make us independent in launching satellites at least(most).
Its just for testing the crew module and design.

The cryogenic is not ready yet(larger one,ce-20)...........last gslv was with ce-7.5.
So upper stage is just a dummy instead of a real cryogenic engine.

Stupid nri,,better stop replying to me.
Looks like u lost ur job at petrol pump or pizza joint and are having a reaction of sorts.

Sardar, even a pizza deliveryboy makes more money than you so don't get to high and mighty. Looks like the doda has made you divaana.

But GSLV Mk2 cryo stage is painted black .

It will be done in GSLV Mk.III as well when the cryo stage C-25 is ready - the cryogenic upper stage designated as the C-25 wont be tested and hasn't been integrated in the vehicle. The first C-25 stage will be used on the GSLV MK-III D-1 mission in early 2017 only.

And please don't entertain that low life troll Luca - he is only good at derailing the thread with his illogical comments...