Federal Minister Faisal Vawda: People will pay Rs200 for a litre of petrol if needed

I didn't say it is party if middle class...no one given vote in politics is from middle class.....IK lost when he brought middle class into politics....Pakistanis didnt vote for them

I thought IK lost when he stated his policy for TTP, PTM, TLP and Mukti Bahani.

But sure you can see it trickled down to each and every level. The most frustrating and menacing idea is of him getting a bigger mandate by using the drive against corruption for his political aims.

The man sells British ideas to Pakistanis while stating in Iran that we would be speaking farsi if it werent for them? The man has deep seated issues which are sadly being projected on national interest level.

I doubt it will have much to do with his poor status than the fact that he may not be educated nor experienced enough. ..even if he is educated his education will be questionable ....PPP killed that dream of yours when they didn't "develop" Sindh coz Thar still voted for them despite dying in famine and drought

I wouldn't want such a person in decision making power...a person who still votes for the same party that ignored him even during crisis isn't really capable of deciding anyone's fate if they can't do their own

I am sorry but i don't think you understand the concept of political engineering.

You are given a choice to vote PPP or PPPP. Even still the country is being ruled by PPP-B team. You have to understand that the only recycling happening in the country are political dynasties not anything for the environment.

PTI is a curse ! Vadwa is super rich as he can afford petrol for 5000 rs liter.Kamar tor di gherebo ki zalmo ne

Government has to adjust according to market rates; do not misguide people:
International market rates gone up almost 20% since January 2019.

Attachments

• 2.PNG
    2.PNG
    34.4 KB · Views: 1,013
Well at least these countries provided basic facilities for their citizens
Same cannot be said about Pakistan where you have to provide even water yourself

But our bureaucrats, politicians, judges, generals and everyone else in the power circles are provided with the state of the art facilities at all times irrespective of how bad the economic situation of pakistan is at any given time, their swimming pools and golf courses remain busy being financed by poor people's taxes. You know only poor people that are perpetually out of power circles of pakistan have to suffer the economic hardships because the economy is in bad shape.

FBR releases notification for hike in petroleum products
BY INP , (LAST UPDATED ABOUT 1 HOUR AGO)

petrol-2.jpg

ISLAMABAD: The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Sunday released the notification for an increase in prices of petroleum products. The recent hike, which was taken into effect from May 05, was made following an increase into Goods and Services Tax (GST) from two per cent to 12 per cent on petrol, leading the new rates to Rs108 per litre.

New rates of diesel stood at Rs122.32 per litre after GST’s hike up to 17 per cent from 13 pc while light diesel’s rate was fixed at Rs86.94 per litre as GST increased to 17 pc from 9 pc.

The new price of kerosene oil is Rs96.77 per litre with 17 pc GST which was jacked up from eight per cent. On May 3, the Economic Coordination Committee (ECC) meeting here on Friday approved an increase in prices of petroleum products by as much as Rs. 9 per litre for the month of May.

With the increase, per litre price of petrol would stand at Rs. 108. The meeting also approved the proposed increase in diesel price by Rs. 4.89 per litre, light diesel by Rs. 6.40 and kerosene by Rs. 7.46. Prime Minister Imran Khan had moved the matter of petroleum prices to the ECC after Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA) had recommended increasing petrol prices by over Rs. 14 per litre.

The decision was taken in the wake of an increase in the prices of crude oil in the international market and currency devaluation. Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Information and Broadcasting Dr Firdous Ashiq Awan on April 30, had said Prime Minister Imran Khan had summoned another meeting to review OGRA recommendations regarding an increase in petroleum prices for the month of May. This she had stated while addressing a press conference along with Federal Minister for Water Resources Faisal Vawa at the PID, after the conclusion of the federal cabinet meeting.

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...-notification-for-hike-in-petroleum-products/

what was that deferred oil payment was about?

War?

PTI supporters will defend this anyway. Remember inflation in PMLN time? So much criticism. Now same people are on damage control mode.

It's the same party, it has same corrupt people from other parties, and Imran Khan can't do anything because he thinks he is running a donation drive, or playing some sport.
O bhai GST laga hai

I thought IK lost when he stated his policy for TTP, PTM, TLP and Mukti Bahani.

But sure you can see it trickled down to each and every level. The most frustrating and menacing idea is of him getting a bigger mandate by using the drive against corruption for his political aims.

The man sells British ideas to Pakistanis while stating in Iran that we would be speaking farsi if it werent for them? The man has deep seated issues which are sadly
I think every politician of ours has some issues....and nope IK didn't lose coz of TTP he lost all over Pakistan coz some actually had the mentality hum pathan ko vote dain?
Others were like NS or PPP coz they can't vote for a different party nor can they accept change....New party had new faces from middle class....unknown faces while old party had known lottery but at least they were known

I am sorry but i don't think you understand the concept of political engineering.

You are given a choice to vote PPP or PPPP. Even still the country is being ruled by PPP-B team. You have to understand that the only recycling happening in the country are political dynasties not anything for the environment.
Well I am hopeful it will change

O bhai GST laga hai
Lga hoga. Until FBR is reformed; direct taxation is the way to go. People just don't pay taxes because FBR can't pull it's shit together. Try registering as a filer; you'll receive notices every month just for being an honest citizen.

I think every politician of ours has some issues....and nope IK didn't lose coz of TTP he lost all over Pakistan coz some actually had the mentality hum pathan ko vote dain?
Others were like NS or PPP coz they can't vote for a different party nor can they accept change....New party had new faces from middle class....unknown faces while old party had known lottery but at least they were known

Well I am hopeful it will change

I refuse to indulge in ethnicity of a politician if he is declared Pakistani by the Constitution of Pakistan.

As far as its historical reasons are concerned, they should be confined to matters of academics. Sadly this is the only difference between a First World Country and a country which gets labelled as third world.

We are however developing at our own pace and glory is our destiny as promised by Lord Almighty.

You still need to balance your sheets; and any help is welcome.

And by eliminating the poor must it be achieved or through elevating the poor?

PTI formed the government stating that they would give businessmen a say in policy making. Which should have been a hint enough but sadly the political rhetoric was about who is friend of Modi which apparently now offers best chance at peace?

I refuse to indulge in this lunacy !!

I refuse to indulge in ethnicity of a politician if he is declared Pakistani by the Constitution of Pakistan.
You barely make one vote...I am not talking about you alone....but Pakistani mentality

And by eliminating the poor must it be achieved or through elevating the poor?

PTI formed the government stating that they would give businessmen a say in policy making. Which should have been a hint enough but sadly the political rhetoric was about who is friend of Modi which apparently now offers best chance at peace?

I refuse to indulge in this lunacy !!

The government can't be expected to give subsidies on every damn thing in the country. Bhikari bani hui hai puri qaum. Petrol pr subsidy chaiye; aate pr chaiye; aur kch nai to chae ki patti pr bi chaiye bc.

Communism doesn't work; capitalism does. How long will Pakistan take to figure it out. China figured it out; see where it is now.

You barely make one vote...I am not talking about you alone....but Pakistani mentality

The system is so messed up that even the true leader is PM by 6 votes.

So every vote counts even if 45 percent of people do not fudging show up on the day citing marital issues

The government can't be expected to give subsidies on every damn thing in the country. Bhikari bani hui hai puri qaum. Petrol pr subsidy chaiye; aate pr chaiye; aur kch nai to chae ki patti pr bi chaiye bc.

Communism doesn't work; capitalism does. How long will Pakistan take to figure it out. China figured it out; see where it is now.

Qaum ko bhikari hone ka lecture hukumraan nahi de sakta. Khud jhooli pehlae jab ghome to fashion or Qaum jab palat kar sawal kare to bhikari?

Wah !!

Subsidy nahi chaiye. Declared policy chaiye take log business run and plan karsaken or mechansim chaiye ke poor take less of the brunt of your actions.

this is governance 101 which apparently is too hard to get for a person high on coke.