Feasibility report of electric train from Peshawar to Karachi is ready

LOl i Know What do you mean by that... but Who says Diesel Electric Locomotive Can't run on the same track???
The Trains have Pantographs/Trolley pole/Bow collectors on top of Locomotives that touches the Electric cables to Make Engines run.... You can use Diesel Electric Locomotive on the same track to...

Pakistan Once also operated Electric trains so we know very well what it is.. why need to come to India? we can watch videos to :D
bcu30.jpg

32776389.jpg
Are these Locos present in PR fleet? I mean are they using it on daily basis?

No we don;t need Indian Engines... we are getting 55 Engines from General Electric... also already got 72 from China
and repaired which needs repairing....

and why we need Indian coaches when we can produce ours and Also getting from China
And above India can't full fill it's own need and importing 1000 Engines of 6000 HP From GE USA why would we buy from India?

We are not importing GE engines.

GE & Alstom will be setting plants in India to make diesel & electric engines. Going forward these will be exported to other countries too.

And above India can't full fill it's own need and importing 1000 Engines of 6000 HP From GE USA why would we buy from India?
I think we imoprted that tech from GE USA....We got desiel engines from USA long ago..there have become obselete and we are going to replace them bheem engine :)

Are these Locos present in PR fleet? I mean are they using it on daily basis?

bro i said Pakistan used it then replaced by Diesel Electric

but now again PR will use electric trains

I think we imoprted that tech from GE USA....We got desiel engines from USA long ago..there have become obselete and we are going to replace them bheem engine :)

I know it's a JV between GE and Indian 1000 is a huge order

We are going for 55 GE engines 4500 HP most probably....

We are not importing GE engines.

GE & Alstom will be setting plants in India to make diesel & electric engines. Going forward these will be exported to other countries too.

Sir g i know it's a JV but not Other countries but only for India and 1000 engines is going to be build

1000 engines is the first order from indian railway. there will be more in the future. plus GE & Alstom can sell these engines to other countries.

Been hearing that for too long to believe it!

yea last we were told it will happen in 3 mths and the said person took a U turn claiming he never said it though recorded video floats on the net of the said person day in and day out........and we are still waiting!
He underestimated the grimness. Electricity crisis was being touted as administrative issue. But its a shitcrap and pretty much unsolvable. Sharifs are doing the obvious, add power where generation-collection cycle is sustainable. So you see most of the power plants being set up in Punjab, urban area of Sindh and KPK's Hydro producers pushing to sell their electricity to national grid rather than to PESCO.

Yes Insha Allah when the 6600 MW Gaddani Power Project gets on line.....which the Prime Minister himself inaugurated.
Hahaha,Gaddani project was shelved when some workers in the vicinity were picked up and executed by the separatists. Chinese pulled off.

hope PR is responsible like K-electric and issues loadshedding schedule of electric trains before hand so passengers are not caught off guard and can prepare in advance.

Pakistan should consider working with Bombardier Train maker they have some wonderful moden trains

Its a Canadian company looking for Contracts in railways sector

The company is also looking for investment from International partners ideal for Pakistan to invest in this company and give some good projects to them

cq5dam.web.920.270.jpeg

Conventional Engines
cq5dam.web.920.270.jpeg

Metro Train by Bombardier

cq5dam.web.920.270.jpeg

Feasibility report of electric train from Peshawar to Karachi is ready

Feasibility report of electric train from Peshawar to Karachi has been prepared. Electric run will run at the speed of 120 to 160 Km/hr .The project of special train is to be started with help of China.
Sources from Pakistan Railways told that Lahore Railway Line will be doubled and all tracks will be updated with new bridges and Signal Lines .

In Peshawar division many houses and shops will be brought down for making double track .The work of dry port at Havelian is also undergoing.Due to Electric track from Peshawar to Karachi passengers will get facilitated and also Cargo system will get upgraded .
KYA mazak hai yaar

Does this mean its the first time Pakistan Railways is even considering of bringing in Electric Trains ? Sheez!!

HAhahahahaha han na history me Pehli dafa Pakistan Railway Electric Trains ka sooch rha hai.. Chut*** thy pehle ni soocha inhn ne sahi keh rhy ho.....

khanewal_bcu30-jpg.270756

32776389.jpg

HAhahahahaha han na history me Pehli dafa Pakistan Railway Electric Trains ka sooch rha hai.. Chut*** thy pehle ni soocha inhn ne sahi keh rhy ho.....

khanewal_bcu30-jpg.270756

32776389.jpg

Calm down bro. Never knew my question would be misinterpreted as trolling. I dont do nor intend to do such activities here. In India, a feasibility study between two corridors comes out as news only when its undertaken first time in the country.

cause it was shut down in 2009 cause of electricity deficient and only was used for freight operation but later that too was wrapped up at the end of 2009

but now current gov is bringing it back again and yeah last electric train was just between Lahore and Khanewal but now they will make it run Between Peshawar to Karachi

you could have seen previous pages....