FBR sends notices to parents paying Rs0.2m as school fee

Kaun sa nasha hy bai jo bahir mulk may milta hy aur tum sab charah k PDF pay a jatay ho?

DMT :lol: ... But that's not really a nasha per se!

On a serious note, 200k fee per year per child is charged in which schools specifically? Grammar, Beacon, City charge this much per student?

Working hard is easy. Working smart requires edumacation and things like that.
Ahh I see No wonder we are so low on Human capital index. Thats why they say that out of everyone Donkey is most hard working of all

Only difference I had with him was his support for MQM.. he took my brother twice to 90 when he was working under Shabbar zaidi to give briefing on matters related to budget..

He is friend of Zardari too.

On a serious note, 200k fee per year per child is charged in which schools specifically? Grammar, Beacon, City charge this much per student?

Yar its not schools only, the uni as well, if a person makes it to a university a good one from a poor background, he and his family will be facing problems with such notices. Soon scholarships will be discontinued too (I think they have already discontinued them)

Excellent move, totally support it, Imran khan should go with full force against these arrogant spoiled elitist class in Pakistan. Kam chok kay rakh jawana!

U will calculate that, right on this forum. Just serially answer my questions. In last you will say to your self : 65% hi maan jata tu Acha tha.
So let's begin. Answer my last two questions.
So I get you're unable to justify that figure and it came out of thin air, Sadly this is the case 90% of time making tall claims

Ahh I see No wonder we are so low on Human capital index. Thats why they say that out of everyone Donkey is most hard working of all

Well, a donkey is an extremely useful beast of burden in the appropriate setting. Pakistan's original uranium ore was brought out of the mine on donkeys too. :D

And apparently a good number of them are exporting from KPK

Yar its not schools only, the uni as well, if a person makes it to a university a good one from a poor background, he and his family will be facing problems with such notices. Soon scholarships will be discontinued too (I think they have already discontinued them)

I get that but these are private institutions fees, yes? Please tell me which government run institution charges this much?

Cutting long story short, just consider utility bills, feul payments, purchases. By the way, we pay almost 40% on every mobile topup.. Combine all that. And you will the shock of your life.

If tax net is expanded, those indirect taxes will go away. The reason why so muh indirect taxes is because people dont pay tax. Just look at how much wealth there is in Pakistan. How much benami properties people have!

Agreed, but the process of tax collection should be simplified, I know some people who had to take services of professionals just to file their tax returns.

They really really hate private schools. Maybe they should look at the state of govt. schools instead? First the supreme court caps fee rises to 5% in a free market economy. This is even less than the inflation rate! Then the FBR goes after private schools' customers. It's a crackdown on education!

or there are people who dont want to finance life style of your corrupt leaders and their family!

As i said, that is just an excuse for the thieves to not pay taxes. I live in Aus, i have properties in Pak from which i get rental income and i pay tax. So if i am doing it what gives those people the right to evade paying tax. Its the duty of every Pakistani to pay their share of tax, if they don't then they are as much a criminal as Zardaris or Sharifs. Theft is theft, whether its of 1 cent or 1 billion dollars.

I get that but these are private institutions fees, yes? Please tell me which government run institution charges this much?

Very few government institutions offer any quality anymore. In Pakistan education means good job and secure future. People pay for that, parents try buying that at any cost, even if they have to sell whatever they own, or spend all their life savings buying that. Anyone who is going to tax that cannot be friend of Pakistan, no matter how many times he raises the slogans of Riyasat e Medina.

Had any government (including this current one) been interested in curbing the root causes of problems, they wouldn't have spared peanuts for education in budget. What new this government has brought? It's using the same old laws, same old institutions, same old known lotaz ........ the so called leader is interested in collecting money only using these means left by his predecessors, the same people he curses day in day out.

A building standing on rotten foundations ....... you can try all cosmetics on the outside you wish, unless you strengthen the foundations that building is doomed to collapse one day. Same is the case with Pakistan and its institutions and current government priorities. Change in Army Chief and you may see a total shift or even collapse of this current government .....

Tax everyone so Imran Khan's bani gala gets even more lavish.

Government hospitals are shit, schools are shit, every government institution is a piece of shit and people actually have to go to private institutions and stay away from government institutions.

Yet this government wants to tax people.

The smart educated people know that what exactly is tax and what should it be used for. Until the day the government spends the money on healthcare, education, people will evade taxes proudly.

What's the point of giving taxes when you still have to resort to private institutions? This is in contrast to the developed world where the public money is actually spent on public.

And only 4 years left of Imran Khan's rule. People haven't seen any improvement whatsoever in any government institutions but things have gotten worse and taxes have increased. Cya bitch, you will be a good riddance.

First, spend the tax money on people then ask people to pay taxes. Imran Khan the fascist he is, thinks he can extort taxes from people. Well you can like a mafioso but when people see that tax money spent on Jehangir Tareen and corrupt government, you know what happens when mafioso loses power?

I can't imagine how people in US, UK, Italy etc would come out with pitchforks if the government abused people's tax money like PTI government is doing.

Millions on cages for parrots? Wow.

exactly govt sirf exploited logon ko aur exploit aur harass kar rahi hai!! different mafias ko kuch karnay ki himat nai is govt may! logon ko bol rahay hain tax do tax do bhai apnay barrun ko pakro phir mangna tax!

edit: according to SC order school cant collect june july fees and yet they are kahan hai fbr nab?

Jehangir Khan Tareen is a convicted criminal. Imran Khan pays 1lac tax per year. Can you fucking believe it? He's the one of the richest person in Pakistan and held these expensive jalsas, has thousands kanal agricultural land, has several properties and he pays 1lac tax per year. SMQ is a tax defaulter.

These corrupt crooks are tax chors themselves and they expect people to act dumb and give them their hard earned halal money.