FAIL - Indians put wreckage of their own aircraft stated as PAF F-6....

Do you think there can be any explanation to what is evident? It is not new....

The other day they had painted a Sherman in Indian colors and placed it with the barrel down, something meant to be done for enemy tanks..

Dumb critters that is all one can say.

also regarding the paint, that job is usually done by contract through MES the military engineering services and that is a moot point.

But indeed hilarious to note that own tail number with what is apparently own aircraft!!!

There is no doubt that the PAF had the upper edge in 1965. One should not and can not argue to that fact.

However, one also needs to understand that the higher figures for IAF losses in 1965 also, was due to the propensity to conduct day time raids due to limited platforms for night flying and frankly, poorly trained pilots in comparison to PAF, which had the advantage of multi-national exposure and also did commendable job in various theatres of war on behalf of the Arab League and a small example of Canberra bombers with PAF, which had all weather capability by upgradation in 1963 itself.

Anyways this is indeed funny, and frankly, am not surprised. Incompetence is rampant. India managed to win wars only thanks to greater incompetence of Pakistan and not due to own brilliance.

@Waqkz I hope this satisfies your query, I have explained to the best of my knowledge (without cringing at the gross stupidity and ignorance at the same time)
I'd replace that with Poorly led.

Yeh lo kuch likha ni aur warning pehle ata hai :lol:
Screen_Shot_2016_09_08_at_7_27_49_PM.jpg

The IAF had a lot of face saving to do thanks to the PAF(or rather IAF leadership) after the 65 war. What is ironic is that most PAF losses were over Indian territory yet the IAF cant seem to collect enough wreckage to display.
This is just a shoddy attempt to take one of their old Type-77 Mig-21FL's and pass it off as a Pakistani aircraft. Dishonest, but then so are the usual suspects among our Indian members trying to pass off cheesy comments here.

because they are F7s

Chengdu-F-7.jpg
they aint F7s , F7s inducted in PAF in 80s and havnt took part in any air to air engagements either on friendly or hostile airspace. The description claims the wreckage to be of f6 a/c downed in 71 war. While f6 r twin engine fighters and dont have dont have a serial number which starts with C, nor any paf fighter, we dont use alphabets in serial numbers. Rather iaf's own mig21's serial numbers start with alphabet C, which took part in 65 and 71 wars.

F-7 was inducted in 1988 ?
yes.

Once an Indian Cow was grazing in the jungle when suddenly a Tiger appeared, in an instant the Indian Cow shut it's eyes hoping the Tiger wouldn't see her either. The busy Indian propagandists feeding their national habit know well that the Indians will just look at the Pakistani flag on the aircraft wreckage and start celebrating oblivious of the fact the serial number applies to the IAF fleet of MiG-21s or that the PAF F-6 was a twin engine jet..... well i guess the Tiger never closed it's eyes and the Cow has been put to sleep.... forever.
:rofl:

u guys really need to check this thread....@jhungary @gambit

@Joe Shearer remember once u said that there is someone sitting in the high command of pakistan's weapons procurement/ decision making circles who always take the balanced decisions and while in indian high command there are none or not as balanced while referring to yr Tejas, Arjuns, Rafaels etc?

If some people in yr country can go so low as in this incident that they tell such sort of impressions and fairy tales to yr new generations from which yr new officers, leaders, bureaucrats, jawans will come, then how u expect the new generations or current ones to be careful enough and knowledgeable enough to take the right decisions at right times ie balanced ones?

They will always be living in a false pride which would make them complacent......Example in history is Prithvi Raj vs Mahmood Ghazvani.

Please dont take my words negatively, yr newer generations may have corrected the mistakes made by their older generations by being more aware and careful and finally settle the score. India of today remind of Pakistan 20-30 years ago and India of that reminds me of Pakistan of today, in which the decisions u took actually did effected eventual outcomes, while ours didnt who were living in some sort of false pride of invincibility hence complacent.

To PDF management

Can you tell me please why I am attracting so many short sighted short attention spanned trolls here from both side of border. It has become a trend these days.

What have I done to deserve this? In fact he is the third person in this very thread

Thank you

I'd replace that with Poorly led.

I'd rather add it. Can't replace it as there is no denying the fact that the level of training and exposure was also one of the factors in the debacle in air.

To PDF management

Can you tell me please why I am attracting so many short sighted short attention spanned trolls here from both side of border. It has become a trend these days.

Just look at @Umair Nawaz comment up there. What have I done to deserve this? In fact he is the third person in this very thread

Thank you

Maybe you are writing balanced and sensible posts perhaps?

I'd rather add it. Can't replace it as there is no denying the fact that the level of training and exposure was also one of the factors in the debacle in air.

Maybe you are writing balanced and sensible posts perhaps?
Considering many Indian pilots trained with the USAF, had ideas of how the F-86 flew and had good idea of tactics. It was a greater role of underconfidence and dithering leadership.

well damn, they should go change the flag and serial number after this quick,
if some IAF official is reading this PDF thread (which im sure someone is) please re paint and re display them :D

Considering many Indian pilots trained with the USAF, had ideas of how the F-86 flew and had good idea of tactics. It was a greater role of underconfidence and dithering leadership.

Now we are heading in to the domain of leadership - the inherent difference between motivation and inspiration, oft quoted and spoken about but poorly understood to differentiate and implement!!!